Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cyber Attack Countermeasures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cyber Attack Countermeasures von New York University

4.8
Sterne
423 Bewertungen
87 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

Top-Bewertungen

DE
25. Aug. 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y
1. März 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

Filtern nach:

76 - 87 von 87 Bewertungen für Cyber Attack Countermeasures

von Гавриш Б

20. Mai 2018

Perfect!

von peter

5. Sep. 2019

awesome

von I G P K J

9. Dez. 2020

cool

von Atichat P

8. Nov. 2018

Good

von Kuldeep s

26. Mai 2018

osm

von Weston B

3. Juni 2020

I give it a 4 out of 5 stars. I liked this course more than the previous course and I also decided not to read the optional TCP/IP book since I felt it was detached from the material. As before, the content was good and the presentations were clear and informative. I felt like I made some good connections with this course as it helped flesh out some things I've been working on at work. The lost star comes from my previous compliant on the first course- the content and links do need to be reviewed. There were a few broken links and one of the modules had an incorrect transcript where just a large portion of the transcript was missing. The quizzes were better this time around and I kinda liked the peer review assignment. Will be doing the next step in the course!

von Dzaharudin B M

12. Juni 2020

If you want to clearly understand public key cryptography, this is a good course to take. However I think the course could be improved further if the Diffie-Hellman Key Exchange algorithm was contextualized. At the moment, I am assuming this is another added layer of protection in the public key cryptography protocol.

von Amy S

18. Juli 2020

Would like to see more current videos (within last 5 years!) though I do appreciate that the information shared is still relevant.

von EKLAVYA B

19. Juli 2020

Great course , terms are very well explained by Prof.Ed Amoroso especially public key cryptography.

Thank you sir

von Hari P S A

1. Juni 2020

Ed Amaraso is always great

von Muhammad A A

27. Juli 2020

It was good.

von Federico F C

23. Juni 2020

just an introduction