Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors by University of Colorado System

4.6
167 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data breaches occur nearly every day. From very large retailers, down to your fantasy football website, and anywhere in between, they have been compromised in some way. How did the attackers get in? What did they do with the data they compromised? What should I be concerned with in my own business or my systems? This course is the second course in the Practical Computer Security. It will discuss types of threats and attack vectors commonly seen in today’s environment. I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but threats are all over the place! This course isn’t designed to insight fear that there is no hope for keeping systems and business secure, but rather educate you on how attacks are carried out so that you have a better sense of what to look out for in your business or with your systems....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Apr 05, 2018

Great Intro and Follow-Up to First class, will be taking other Cyber-Security Classes to supplement this one and reinforce knowledge.

RJ

Mar 14, 2018

Nice and easy course...but last week depends on how many people are currently pursuing this course so it may take some time.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Adam M

May 24, 2019

Decent content, but I don't like the peer review projects. It takes too much time waiting for someone else to review it. Give me an exam.

von Michael A

Feb 20, 2019

a well explanatory course

von Sreenivasulu S

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent Course! which is helped in briefing on Attack Vectors.

von Richard R

Feb 08, 2019

Very good course building on the CIA triad and other concepts shared in the previous.

von Satish S

Feb 05, 2019

Good. Its informative and effective

von Alexei N

Jan 28, 2019

great intro

von Habib U

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent course to dive in Cyber Security Knowledge.

von Jeff B

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent and informative. Lots of great information about data breaches, how they're discovered andwho was affected.

von DEEPAK U

Nov 17, 2018

good course

von Merzyan B

Nov 15, 2018

The course is highly recommended for people who wants to have a career in Cyber Security.

Greg is an encyclopedia and has wealth of knowledge on the subject matter.

von Shubin E A

Nov 08, 2018

Thats nice.

von Jane

Nov 05, 2018

Great content!

von BERNARD T

Oct 07, 2018

This course and all that comes with it has given me the knowledge and confident, at least to understand the good and the bad that lurks in the web.

I haven't finished yet ….

von Atichat P

Sep 24, 2018

Good

von Matt

Sep 23, 2018

This is a great course the data breach assignment at the end was very interesting. It lead me to searching for more information on the internet about how a breach was discovered. I have always been interested in that aspect of the events.

von Regina A M

Aug 09, 2018

GOOD INTRODUCTION ON CYBERSECURITY

von juan p r

Jul 30, 2018

Excelente curso. Muy clara la explicacion.

von Aaron

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent content.

von Talal A A

Jun 09, 2018

I regot a lot of benefits

von Reid C

May 07, 2018

Complete information. But the visuals (powerpoint, narration) could be of a lot higher quality.

von Israel M B

Apr 26, 2018

Great teacher, great resources, great course!!

von Muhammad Y

Apr 09, 2018

i get alot knowledge through this plateform

von Viseth

Apr 05, 2018

Great Intro and Follow-Up to First class, will be taking other Cyber-Security Classes to supplement this one and reinforce knowledge.

von Bryan C

Mar 27, 2018

Enjoyed the course. The more of these I take the better they seem to get. Could move a little faster. These are significantly better than the NYU offering.