Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity for Everyone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cybersecurity for Everyone von University of Maryland, College Park

4.7
Sterne
596 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Cybersecurity affects everyone, including in the delivery of basic products and services. If you or your organization want to better understand how to address your cybersecurity, this is the course for you and your colleagues to take -- from seasoned professionals to your non-technical colleagues. Your instructor, Dr. Charles Harry, has served on the front lines with the NSA (National Security Agency) and as an expert advising corporate and institutional leaders on managing cybersecurity risk. And he brings a rare and engaging perspective to help you learn cybersecurity from the ground up. Cybersecurity for Everyone lays the groundwork to understand and explore the key issues facing policy makers attempting to manage the problem of cybersecurity, from its technical foundations to the domestic and international policy considerations surrounding governance, privacy, and risk management, to applications for achieving the goals of an enterprise, an institution, or a nation. This course is designed for students with some or no background in information technology, whether a novice or active in the cybersecurity field (engineers and computer scientists will learn the broader context and business aspects of cybersecurity), and will provide the principles to understand the current debates shaping a rapidly evolving security landscape....

Top-Bewertungen

OA

2. Jan. 2023

Cybersecurity for Everyone is a valuable resource for anyone looking to improve their understanding of cybersecurity and protect themselves and their organizations from online threats.

AI

9. Juli 2022

This course is a very nice one. The lecturer was good and the project was a nice way to help students understand the nitigrity of cybersecurity. In all the course is an excellent one.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 190 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity for Everyone

von Gheian A

19. Aug. 2021

This course is very informative and clear to understand. I learned a lot especially securing machines and identifying attacks from hackers. Thank you!

von Nick C

11. Feb. 2022

Really enjoyed the course. Interesting, especially the unit on Hacking. However, the final assignment was so difficult. It was only a general cybersecurity course.

von Jan P C

30. Juli 2022

Excellent Course by Professor Charles Harry. Does cover the concepts of Cyber security including the Final Project. Perfect for anyone who wants to get a knowledge of Cybersecurity

von Jeff N

14. März 2022

Very interesting and relatable, especially with world events at this time. Instructor was very easy to listen to and comprehend the subject matter

von HATEM J

13. Feb. 2022

Good course all important things about cybersecurity "winzipped" at one time

von Lookman O Y

30. Sep. 2021

A very good starting point to understand Cybersecurity.

von Arvin S

9. Feb. 2022

Charlels Harry is very very good in explaining. I had to put the video to 1.25x because i can undertand what he was saying clearly. This course will make you understand how a network is attacked. It's not like you see in movies, a nerd sitting in a basement and lots of numbers scrolling like matrix in from of him. Hacking takes time and always remember the kill chain. This course introduce you to the kill chain. How do you defeat the kill chain? After finishing this course you will understand how to defeat the kill chain.

von Ayebatari I

10. Juli 2022

This course is a very nice one. The lecturer was good and the project was a nice way to help students understand the nitigrity of cybersecurity. In all the course is an excellent one.

von Tan M J

14. Sep. 2022

Prof Charles Harry is clear and concise in his delivery, with well-thought out topics to give learners a good foundation on the topic of cybersecurity and issues associated with it.

von Ritesh K

3. Sep. 2021

It was my second course in Cybersecurity from Coursera . I found many things new in this course . I enjoyed this course.

von zizka m p

16. Jan. 2022

ineed certificate

nuurxadi@gmail.com

von Postelniak A

1. Mai 2022

This is a very good course for complete beginners that provides basic knowledge in the field of cybersecurity. The instructor explains everything from scratch. The final course project is a bit challenging but if you take some time to complete it, it will solidify knowledge gained during the course.

von Brent W

29. Jan. 2023

Professor Charles Harry's Instruction was great! Easy to follow and really great introduction into cybersecurity. Would like to take a few more courses from him if available. Thanks!

von Perin P

28. März 2022

Thank you Dr Charles for your tines and Knowledge you are sharing with us. In the student's name i would like to say you thank you very much...

von Dr. P V L

4. Dez. 2021

The course design is excellent and very good for beginners. I learned a lot .

thank you Prof Charles Harry

von Jan W

14. Dez. 2021

A great beginner course. Prof. Harry does a great job explaining the topic. Very much recommended!

von Darwin D

10. Nov. 2021

An excellent course. Very well structured and delivered. It has excited my interest to go deeper.

von Claudio P M R

18. Feb. 2022

Very good course for obtaining a general knowledge about cybersecurity.

von Muhammad M H M

8. Jan. 2022

Excellent Course. I'm very happy finishing the course.

von Moein A

14. Feb. 2022

I find this course very useful. Highly recommend.

von RANDALL B

7. Dez. 2021

Really Excellent...!!! Thank You very much...!!!!

von Suat G

1. Apr. 2022

Benim icin cok faydali bir kurs oldu.

von Brandon L

3. März 2022

Great course for beginners and also for the experienced.

von MAHESH G

6. Okt. 2022

It was very nice and supported to improve the knowledge about cybersecurity and attackers knowledge. So it used to improve my knowledge about cybersecurity, it involves all the steps required to clear or avoid the cyber security, it also explain about the basic knowledtge of attack and precauting to be take place to provide hte security for the system interms of software, hardware or any resources, it can be used in seminars also to explain the pointwise details, it contains the videos which are helped togain the knowledge in simpler way, and also suport to digest the cybersecurity knowledge, so we can share same knowledge along with our colleagues, so they can utilize it for future references. It also briefs about the different types of encryption system used to encrypt the data iwth the key values, and also learnt about the different algorithms to make the message encrypt and decrypt, and also the fundamental knowldge which are required about the cybersecurity without need to refer the text books. It is a way of encouraging the knowldge without much time and also encourage for further courses to be join and gain knowledge with less cost. For financial weak people to learn the course.

von Martian J

7. Aug. 2022

Explored and Learnt an unchartered territory by myself. It was my first online course and never had I ever thought it would be so much fun. If I had such a good way of education in my school time rather than just competing for being first, I would have topped there too. Appreciate the clear, simple, and guided method of teaching by Professor Charles Harry. Amazing experience. Thank You University of Maryland for such a wonderful course.