Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity for Everyone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cybersecurity for Everyone von University of Maryland, College Park

4.8
Sterne
328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Cybersecurity affects everyone, including in the delivery of basic products and services. If you or your organization want to better understand how to address your cybersecurity, this is the course for you and your colleagues to take -- from seasoned professionals to your non-technical colleagues. Your instructor, Dr. Charles Harry, has served on the front lines with the NSA (National Security Agency) and as an expert advising corporate and institutional leaders on managing cybersecurity risk. And he brings a rare and engaging perspective to help you learn cybersecurity from the ground up. Cybersecurity for Everyone lays the groundwork to understand and explore the key issues facing policy makers attempting to manage the problem of cybersecurity, from its technical foundations to the domestic and international policy considerations surrounding governance, privacy, and risk management, to applications for achieving the goals of an enterprise, an institution, or a nation. This course is designed for students with some or no background in information technology, whether a novice or active in the cybersecurity field (engineers and computer scientists will learn the broader context and business aspects of cybersecurity), and will provide the principles to understand the current debates shaping a rapidly evolving security landscape....

Top-Bewertungen

AI

9. Juli 2022

This course is a very nice one. The lecturer was good and the project was a nice way to help students understand the nitigrity of cybersecurity. In all the course is an excellent one.

JC

30. Juli 2022

Excellent Course by Professor Charles Harry. Does cover the concepts of Cyber security including the Final Project. Perfect for anyone who wants to get a knowledge of Cybersecurity

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 99 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity for Everyone

von Gheian A

19. Aug. 2021

This course is very informative and clear to understand. I learned a lot especially securing machines and identifying attacks from hackers. Thank you!

von Jeff N

14. März 2022

Very interesting and relatable, especially with world events at this time. Instructor was very easy to listen to and comprehend the subject matter

von Lookman O Y

30. Sep. 2021

A very good starting point to understand Cybersecurity.

von Nick C

11. Feb. 2022

Really enjoyed the course. Interesting, especially the unit on Hacking. However, the final assignment was so difficult. It was only a general cybersecurity course.

von Ritesh K

3. Sep. 2021

It was my second course in Cybersecurity from Coursera . I found many things new in this course . I enjoyed this course.

von HATEM J

13. Feb. 2022

G​ood course all important things about cybersecurity "winzipped" at one time

von Arvin S

9. Feb. 2022

Charlels Harry is very very good in explaining. I had to put the video to 1.25x because i can undertand what he was saying clearly. This course will make you understand how a network is attacked. It's not like you see in movies, a nerd sitting in a basement and lots of numbers scrolling like matrix in from of him. Hacking takes time and always remember the kill chain. This course introduce you to the kill chain. How do you defeat the kill chain? After finishing this course you will understand how to defeat the kill chain.

von AYEBATARI I

10. Juli 2022

This course is a very nice one. The lecturer was good and the project was a nice way to help students understand the nitigrity of cybersecurity. In all the course is an excellent one.

von Jan P C

30. Juli 2022

Excellent Course by Professor Charles Harry. Does cover the concepts of Cyber security including the Final Project. Perfect for anyone who wants to get a knowledge of Cybersecurity

von Perin P

28. März 2022

​Thank you Dr Charles for your tines and Knowledge you are sharing with us. In the student's name i would like to say you thank you very much...

von Dr. P V L

4. Dez. 2021

The course design is excellent and very good for beginners. I learned a lot .

thank you Prof Charles Harry

von Jan W

14. Dez. 2021

A​ great beginner course. Prof. Harry does a great job explaining the topic. Very much recommended!

von Darwin D

10. Nov. 2021

An excellent course. Very well structured and delivered. It has excited my interest to go deeper.

von Claudio P M R

18. Feb. 2022

Very good course for obtaining a general knowledge about cybersecurity.

von Muhammad M H M

8. Jan. 2022

Excellent Course. I'm very happy finishing the course.

von Moein A

14. Feb. 2022

I find this course very useful. Highly recommend.

von RANDALL B

7. Dez. 2021

Really Excellent...!!! Thank You very much...!!!!

von Suat G

1. Apr. 2022

Benim icin cok faydali bir kurs oldu.

von zizka m p

16. Jan. 2022

ineed certificate

nuurxadi@gmail.com

von Brandon L

3. März 2022

Great course for beginners and also for the experienced.

von JAINISH A K

7. Aug. 2022

E​xplored and Learnt an unchartered territory by myself. It was my first online course and never had I ever thought it would be so much fun. If I had such a good way of education in my school time rather than just competing for being first, I would have topped there too. Appreciate the clear, simple, and guided method of teaching by Professor Charles Harry. Amazing experience. Thank You University of Maryland for such a wonderful course.

von Karen K

17. Mai 2022

The instructor is extremely knowledge and an excellent presenter. The course was very organized and structured with enough of the right background/history upto current issues on hand and how cybersecurity really is for everyone. The links all worked and connected to very excellent and relevant content. Very informative and well worth the time.

von Rayan S

25. Feb. 2022

This was my first course related to IT and Cybersecurity and it was worth it. It goes by quickly and it gives you a solid base knowledge for networks and cybersecurity. I took this course too see if I want to pursue this career and it definetely got me interested. If you pay attention to the videos it is overall an easy course.

von Postelniak A

1. Mai 2022

This is a very good course for complete beginners that provides basic knowledge in the field of cybersecurity. The instructor explains everything from scratch. The final course project is a bit challenging but if you take some time to complete it, it will solidify knowledge gained during the course.

von Jennifer L H

15. Juli 2022

Excellent course. Having been on the human side of intelligence for many years, this was eye opening...and a bit dismaying. There's a whole new world for me in CI. Thank you for this excellent intro, fantastic reading materials, and the opportunity to create a product. On to my next course!