Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity for Everyone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cybersecurity for Everyone von University of Maryland, College Park

4.8
Sterne
325 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Cybersecurity affects everyone, including in the delivery of basic products and services. If you or your organization want to better understand how to address your cybersecurity, this is the course for you and your colleagues to take -- from seasoned professionals to your non-technical colleagues. Your instructor, Dr. Charles Harry, has served on the front lines with the NSA (National Security Agency) and as an expert advising corporate and institutional leaders on managing cybersecurity risk. And he brings a rare and engaging perspective to help you learn cybersecurity from the ground up. Cybersecurity for Everyone lays the groundwork to understand and explore the key issues facing policy makers attempting to manage the problem of cybersecurity, from its technical foundations to the domestic and international policy considerations surrounding governance, privacy, and risk management, to applications for achieving the goals of an enterprise, an institution, or a nation. This course is designed for students with some or no background in information technology, whether a novice or active in the cybersecurity field (engineers and computer scientists will learn the broader context and business aspects of cybersecurity), and will provide the principles to understand the current debates shaping a rapidly evolving security landscape....

Top-Bewertungen

AI

9. Juli 2022

This course is a very nice one. The lecturer was good and the project was a nice way to help students understand the nitigrity of cybersecurity. In all the course is an excellent one.

JC

30. Juli 2022

Excellent Course by Professor Charles Harry. Does cover the concepts of Cyber security including the Final Project. Perfect for anyone who wants to get a knowledge of Cybersecurity

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 98 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity for Everyone

von Shahzaib K

28. Dez. 2021

The tutor is amazing and the way he is relating the knowledge with current situation. This course is very informative for the beginners who wants to learn cybersecurity and access to the knowledge of threat actors, their motivation and the end effect. Thankyou sir :)

von Devin E

25. Juli 2022

It's a pretty good entry level course and taught me more than I initially thought it would. Also my first Coursera course as well. The material here is good though the reading could be a lot less. I learned more from the videos than I did the reading.

von Suresh K

1. Nov. 2021

Dr Charles Harry is Certainly One of the Best Instructor / Teacher.

Explains the Concepts in the most simplest and unambiguous manner with utmost clarity

Thank you and Respect Dr Charles Harry .

Best Regards.

Suresh KARRY

von Webster M

3. März 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructor made sure that he is giving the information in a way that won't make learners confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

von Sunil K

22. Okt. 2021

Prof Charles Harry as designed a supremely crafted course for beginners. His delivery simply great. Glad I took this wonderful course.

von Hector S

30. März 2022

Dr. Charles Harry is very engaging, giving insight to topics while also refraining from teaching in an out-of-touch manner. Great Course!

von Syed H

11. Juni 2022

Wondeful Course. As the title name suggests, its a course for everyone , no matters people don't have much knowledge about technology.

von José V

14. Mai 2022

I​t's a great introductory course for those who want to learn cybersecurity. Would recomend to anyone who is interested in this field.

von Eric C I

15. Juni 2022

Great Course! Information was outlined and detailed in an orderly fashion. Look forward to the next course, thanks again!

-Eric C.

von AAQIL A K M

27. Mai 2022

Its Awesome course, delightful to learn from the experience professor. I am glad that i have completed with good grades.

von Warawut G

5. Apr. 2022

thank you for learning I am very impressed with coursera's courses, the knowledge I have learned is very useful.

von Tove N

8. Aug. 2022

Suitable for everyone - you don't need to be a system engineer or tech genius to complete this course.

von Juan D

7. Juni 2022

Very informative and precise, it opens my eyes in what really happens in the virtual world

von Chad S

1. Dez. 2021

clear lectures, easy to follow and a great foundation for me to move forward on.

von harsh v

8. Mai 2022

good beginner course

good examples used in lectures for understanding.

von Alpatov O V

3. Mai 2022

The style of Charles Harry is great! I like this couse very match!

von Ganesh N

23. Juli 2022

Good solid broad introduction to most aspects of cybersecurity

von Martin T F C

4. Mai 2022

Charles Harry explains everything in such a wonderful way.

von Sonny M J

2. Juni 2022

aware to give an ideas in terms if social media flatform

von Aftab H

22. Juli 2022

Good course to start your carrer in cybersecurity

von Samuel C M

19. Mai 2022

Great Course I look faward to do the second level

von Meseret A

22. Juli 2022

Very Helpful for everyone in today's digital ear

von Evonne W

21. Juni 2022

Excellent introductory course on cybersecurity.

von elino m

2. Juni 2022

i havelearnedsomanythingsonhowIcanbemoresafe

von John G

9. Mai 2022

learned a lot great course . recommended