Chevron Left
Zurück zu Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation by Palo Alto Networks

4.8
93 Bewertungen
27 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: In this course, students will learn the fundamentals of cybersecurity and identify the concepts required to recognize and potentially mitigate attacks against enterprise networks as well as mission critical infrastructure. Course 1 of 5 in the Palo Alto Networks Security Operating Platform Cybersecurity Specialization. Course Structure – 7 Modules Each module has the following components: Reading, e-learning, Discussion, and Assessment. E-learning components either direct students to online resources or deliver audio transcriptions of the module reading component. Assessments are quizzes that are designed as learning activities, and allow students two attempts for each quiz. At the end of the course there is a hands-on lab activity. Supporting Materials The CyberSecurity Survival Guide is a downloadable pdf file that presents information included in both the Foundation and Gateway classes as well as glossary ‘key’ terms and figures. The Foundation course maps to Chapter 1 of the Survival Guide....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

May 20, 2019

100% recommended for those who want to climb the cyber security ladder. Well organized course materials especially in .pdf format. Both Couarsera and PaloAlto teams deserves applause for this effort.

CB

Nov 11, 2018

I learned a lot from the course of Cyber security Foundation.\n\nI like the final project of this course, and I will recommend this course to my colleagues at my company.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

von jonh w s t

Jun 24, 2019

BEST OF THE BEST

von Vishu

Apr 25, 2019

Course 1 was not at the level i was expecting. Video quality was poor. Instructors pretty much read the PDF that is distributed in the reading assignments.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von BHABESH K D

Jun 26, 2019

GREAT

von Syed A

Jun 25, 2019

Was good but relevance was not well-organized. For example, Discussion was prompted before the lesson pdf or video, lacking arrangement.

Also, sounded like confusing, dry and difficult wordings like robotic sentences. Could have been made easier. Given solutions could have been written better with Action plan headings, etc.

von Laciferin

Jun 17, 2019

Served the purpose

von SYED A R G

May 20, 2019

100% recommended for those who want to climb the cyber security ladder. Well organized course materials especially in .pdf format. Both Couarsera and PaloAlto teams deserves applause for this effort.

von Patricio P

May 01, 2019

So Good!!

von ABDUL N M

Apr 28, 2019

Nice program but got too much of reading materials

von Luis O G H

Apr 25, 2019

Great Curse.

von Ronnie L P S

Apr 24, 2019

This course was great! I have learned a great deal from the instructors. All of the speakers seem to be very knowledgeable on this critical subject of cyber-security. I hope to continue this training. I am going to take at least a week off to read over the course work, exams and cyber-security material. Thank again for the critical information provided concerning the essential requirement for cyber training.

von eduardo e q

Apr 19, 2019

Actual topics, explained completely, very good materials.

von Mahesh R

Mar 18, 2019

Thanks for giving such wonderful knowledge..

von Josan N d C

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent introductory course, that is given us a large view of foundational concepts involving information security technologies and cybersecurity!

von Guadalupe F

Mar 01, 2019

Very good course, I have a lot to learn.

von Bianca K

Feb 26, 2019

Good introduction to cyber security, if you've also done "Introduction to Cyber Security Specialization" on Coursera then you'll find a lot of the material in repeated in this specialization

von Yuvraj S

Feb 19, 2019

Course could be a bit more hands on, but for starters I'd say it was good

von Rahul P

Feb 18, 2019

The course is designed intuitively and is very specific in its approach.

von Girma H

Feb 07, 2019

so far I like it

von Wilberth E L G

Feb 03, 2019

I love it, it starts from the basics and it keeps going deeper and deeper.

von Sourajyoti B

Jan 20, 2019

It familiarizes you with the type of attacks present and possible.

von Robert F M

Dec 27, 2018

NDG Labs have been some what of an issue. Otherwise, good course so far.

von Vivek K S

Dec 14, 2018

The materials was very rich in content and I enjoyed

thoroughly. Thank You

von Hamza S

Dec 06, 2018

I've learned large and new information about cybersecurity ....

von Eugene s

Nov 29, 2018

Very comprehensive study guide.