Chevron Left
Zurück zu Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Gateway I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Gateway I von Palo Alto Networks

4.7
Sterne
152 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

PaloAlto Networks Gateway 1 Gateway 1 Course Description: Gateway Part I provides the student with a partial understanding of the fundamental tenants of networking and covers the general concepts involved in maintaining a secure network computing environment. Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to partially examine and describe general networking fundamentals, and also implement basic networking configuration techniques. Why Should You Take This Course: Gateway 1 Course Objectives: Upon completion of this course, students will be able to: • Demonstrate knowledge of interconnected technology in daily communication and understanding systems that need protection. • Demonstrated knowledge of physical, logical, and virtual addressing that accommodates various sized networks through the use of subnet mask schemes. • Explain the TCP/IP Model and correctly identify the functions of the specific layers including packet encapsulation and lifecycle....

Top-Bewertungen

SG
6. Aug. 2019

A much appreciated initiative by Palo Alto.\n\nI would recommend this course to all those network security professionals who want to get hands on experience on palo alto firewalls.

ME
1. Juli 2020

Very detailed explanation about IPv4 & Ipv6 and subnet calculations. Many good other subjects.\n\nLOVED IT AND LOOKING FORWARD TO CONITNIUE.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Gateway I

von Ronald W

27. Jan. 2020

You must purchase an additional subscription for access to the lab software you need to complete the final assignments to actually complete the course. So, in order to master this course you need to pay for two subscriptions – course itself and lab software.

von Omar B

11. März 2019

Only thing I would improve would be a notification to let me know I finished the labs rather than hope it would accept them all with my final report. Or a clear note that it will not be recorded as complete but rather just graded at the end. :)

von Bianca K

26. Feb. 2019

My main gripe about courses 2 to 5 in this specialization is the amount of reading materials, the material could be organised better. It would flow better if the NDG lab exercises were all just groups together at the end, instead of spreading them out week to week. The readings do not have that much correlation to the readings that you do. Otherwise the information and exercises were interesting enough.

von john M

7. Dez. 2020

I am changing my review. I had a problem with the final assignment that after a few days was clarified by NGB. The instructions refer to a loadable simulation pan8-cg-lab1. It was not available for the exercise. However, NGB responded quickly and explained they upgraded to pan9. I completed the assignment with it, The challenge helped me learn. Honestly this is generally how cybersecurity works, and many things I believe. It is about troubleshooting, checking the details, checking again and again. This habit is what makes any effort successful. I thing these simulations are the highest quality I have come across. I also like the Palo Alto Firewall software. I am already into the Gateway II course and I anticipate completing the certification by the end of the week. This area is vital to my work as a surveillance specialist, since our area is vital for physical security yet it is the Trojan Horse for networks. Folks ignore this but cannot afford to do that,

von Jafed E G

6. Juli 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von SYED A R G

7. Aug. 2019

A much appreciated initiative by Palo Alto.

I would recommend this course to all those network security professionals who want to get hands on experience on palo alto firewalls.

von John M

30. Juli 2019

This is a very good course so far. I've enjoyed studying and working on the labs and i'm looking forward to completing this specialisation.

von Moshe E

2. Juli 2020

Very detailed explanation about IPv4 & Ipv6 and subnet calculations. Many good other subjects.

LOVED IT AND LOOKING FORWARD TO CONITNIUE.

von Francis P A B

28. Nov. 2018

Will teach you specifics of cybersecurity theoritically and with hands on experience

von Sandalu A

27. Juni 2020

content wise comparatively small however practical lab sessions are very useful

von Ronnie L P S

3. Juni 2019

Great course for beginners! Highly knowledgeable instructors.

von Mei C L

8. Juni 2019

The Lab exercises are really helpful.

von Luis A H

12. Jan. 2021

Me parece una muy buena herramiente

von ehsan i

10. Sep. 2020

it was very useful

von jonh w s t

8. Aug. 2019

The best for me

von Deleted A

6. Sep. 2020

Great Platform

von Vishal J

12. Juli 2020

Perfect Course

von Orania V C

1. Juni 2020

Excellent!

von Bryan L S A

29. Dez. 2020

Excelente

von Ricardo A A G

4. Aug. 2020

Excelente

von juan d

22. Sep. 2020

exelente

von Iqbal U K

15. Mai 2020

Awesome!

von Subha T

17. Juni 2020

Thank u

von Doss D

5. Juni 2020

Thank u

von Aykut K

2. Mai 2020

perfect