Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity and Mobility

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity and Mobility von University System of Georgia

4.4
Sterne
395 Bewertungen
85 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

Top-Bewertungen

EI

Jul 12, 2016

A good introduction to the subject of computer security and mobile security. More of a general subject and not vert in depth, but a great start.

MT

May 14, 2017

Great Course and Great materials. Very insightful into this very deep subject of Cybersecurity and correlation with other aspects of Technology.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 83 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity and Mobility

von Diyorbek R

Jan 08, 2017

Useful

von Debin J

Jun 19, 2020

nice

von Nguyen H N

Aug 08, 2017

good

von Makam K K

Aug 30, 2016

A very informative course in the sense that though its very basic but its the first time I got everything in a structured way. I am already a Infosec professional however my domain is not mobility. So mobility with security and its use business development is a phenomenal task. Hence, I guess its a very good course for this specialisation. I am not giving 5 stars as there is always scope for improvement. However, it may be taken as a five star course.

Thanks to all the people who designed the course.

von Mercy O

Nov 25, 2019

Very good content to get the foundation knowledge on cybersecurity. However some of the examples & reading is very old. There is a need to change as technology has really evolved since this course was set up.

von Kepa A

Jun 05, 2017

I did enjoy this course as part of the cybersecurity module with some other three courses.

I might say that some of the articles looked a bit old, from 2011, but it has been a really interesting course.

von Daniel F M P

Aug 15, 2019

me gusto mucho el curso, la verdad desearía seguir adelante y aprender mucho mas, siento que fue solo una probadita, que quede provocado, me gustaría seguir avanzando y aprender mas

von Eric M

Sep 12, 2016

Good course for general knowledge of the subject. I felt the amount of reading, especially the 4th week, should be more accurately represented. At least for time management.

von Subha C

Aug 31, 2016

A wonderful course delivered in a lucid and easy to understand format. I like the discussions much. Thanks.

von Ramesh M

Jan 21, 2017

Would be better if this course includes guidelines and policies of cyber security

von John B

Jun 14, 2017

Good basic class, the material is a bit dated.

von Cassandra P

Aug 15, 2016

Great class; interesting reading assignments

von andrew h

Aug 15, 2016

I wish there was a little more meat.

von Edwar D J

Mar 10, 2019

very good course, thanks for all

von SAYED E S

May 16, 2020

it was very positive and best.

von A. C R

Apr 09, 2019

better explanation....

von Pranab M

Jun 28, 2020

Good and informative

von Ibrahim M

Jun 02, 2020

it's really helpfull

von Kiru M N

Aug 04, 2018

Challenging course

von Shubhangi M V

May 25, 2020

excellent course

von Sanchit P

Oct 09, 2016

Very effective!

von Kirika M

Oct 31, 2017

Great course!!

von Deleted A

Oct 27, 2016

Useful course.

von Yashaswini S

Jun 15, 2020

Great course

von SHUBHAM B K

May 04, 2020

nice course