Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity and Mobility

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity and Mobility von University System of Georgia

4.4
288 Bewertungen
58 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

Top-Bewertungen

EI

Jul 12, 2016

A good introduction to the subject of computer security and mobile security. More of a general subject and not vert in depth, but a great start.

MT

May 14, 2017

Great Course and Great materials. Very insightful into this very deep subject of Cybersecurity and correlation with other aspects of Technology.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 56 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity and Mobility

von GAURAV B

May 15, 2018

best course help me so much to sharp my knowledge in cybersecurity

von Yannick F

Apr 13, 2017

Fabulous course, great content would recommend to anyone in IT.

von Jotta

Feb 03, 2018

Excellent teaching material.

Excellent teachers. Congratulations! Thank you.

von Malini P R

Aug 13, 2016

Useful course on Mobility

von Benjamin N

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent to better understand those new threats

von Hugh J

Jul 11, 2016

So far I've gone through the first week. Lots of business and technical info. The video quality is AMAZING!!

von divya d

Apr 09, 2018

It was a truly informative and well formed course. I'm really thankful to Coursera for letting me join this course.

von Nguyen H N

Aug 08, 2017

good

von Diyorbek R

Jan 08, 2017

Useful

von vikash M

Sep 16, 2018

I have learnt a lot and very useful topics to cover.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Rohan V

Oct 04, 2019

Very useful information & learnt new things from this course.

von Edwar D J

Mar 10, 2019

very good course, thanks for all

von Kiru M N

Aug 04, 2018

Challenging course

von andrew h

Aug 15, 2016

I wish there was a little more meat.

von John B

Jun 14, 2017

Good basic class, the material is a bit dated.

von Eric M

Sep 12, 2016

Good course for general knowledge of the subject. I felt the amount of reading, especially the 4th week, should be more accurately represented. At least for time management.

von Cassandra P

Aug 15, 2016

Great class; interesting reading assignments

von Kepa A

Jun 05, 2017

I did enjoy this course as part of the cybersecurity module with some other three courses.

I might say that some of the articles looked a bit old, from 2011, but it has been a really interesting course.

von Deleted A

Oct 27, 2016

Useful course.

von Subha C

Aug 31, 2016

A wonderful course delivered in a lucid and easy to understand format. I like the discussions much. Thanks.

von Kirika M

Oct 31, 2017

Great course!!

von Makam K K

Aug 30, 2016

A very informative course in the sense that though its very basic but its the first time I got everything in a structured way. I am already a Infosec professional however my domain is not mobility. So mobility with security and its use business development is a phenomenal task. Hence, I guess its a very good course for this specialisation. I am not giving 5 stars as there is always scope for improvement. However, it may be taken as a five star course.

Thanks to all the people who designed the course.

von Ramesh M

Jan 21, 2017

Would be better if this course includes guidelines and policies of cyber security

von Sanchit P

Oct 09, 2016

Very effective!