Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security von IBM

4.5
Sterne
124 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Nov 17, 2019

Going into more details on Roles and Processes. But also briefly touches on the various operating systems, short-cuts and a nice week on Virtualization; that was nice!

NH

Nov 26, 2019

This course has designed well. Need to provide presentation files in separate download file for better clarity. Also need practical works which was not there.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 32 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

von George E R

Nov 08, 2019

hard to understand given the heavy accents of some instructors; tests do not reflect subject matter.

von Srinivasan K

Dec 31, 2019

Must learn course for cybersecurity compliance professionals. Great course and passionate IBM champions who facilitated this training and generous to share their knowledge. This course certainly enriched my level of experience in compliance field. Thank you, IBM team & Coursera team

von Robert G

Nov 29, 2019

Very informative and practical class that provides timely and relevant information about Cybersecurity roles, methodologies, and resources. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in Information Security to include Cybersecurity.

von MFvanDeelen

Nov 17, 2019

Going into more details on Roles and Processes. But also briefly touches on the various operating systems, short-cuts and a nice week on Virtualization; that was nice!

von Noor H

Nov 26, 2019

This course has designed well. Need to provide presentation files in separate download file for better clarity. Also need practical works which was not there.

von Alnawaz M

Oct 28, 2019

Course material was very helpful. However, it would have been nice if the contents was cross referenced with the videos for language and comprehension.

von LAKSHAY S

Oct 09, 2019

At first i was hating this course design but now..its really great only what we need pay attention on videos and make notes.

von Paolo D M

Sep 30, 2019

Nice course, little less challenging than the previous one but still full of good and useful resources and tips.

von SHUBHANKAR P

Dec 06, 2019

awesome content and loved the tutorials. looking forward to study about different tools used for attacking.

von Calvin B

Dec 22, 2019

I learned a lot of CyberSecurity roles, processes and operating system security from this course.

von Syed M M

Oct 15, 2019

One of the best course to get started with cyber security, very practical and ellaborative course

von Mohamed S Z

Dec 24, 2019

Very Practical Course, Really enjoyed this learning journey

von María A V

Nov 01, 2019

I enjoyed it, specially more practical lessons.

von Daniel E

Sep 27, 2019

Wonderful learning experience.

von Elimane N

Aug 26, 2019

Rich and very usefull course!

von Oludemi-Adelaiye D

Nov 26, 2019

Great course! wow!

von David E A C

Feb 08, 2020

excellent

von Tapas P

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent

von Jay B

Sep 04, 2019

"Cybersecurity Roles, Processes, and OS Security" contained some redundant material (in week 1 and 2) from the previous course, "Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools and Cyber Attacks", regarding access management and CIA triade. However, weeks 3 and 4 on OS and virtualization were good introductions. I would suggest to add more security material regarding Windows and Linux however, because there is barely anything about it. The title of the course is thus slightly misleading.

von Jeff J

Jan 19, 2020

This course covered the CIA triad a bit deeper and also gave a good overview of security for Windows, Linux, and Virtualization. I learned something new even though I already had a good grasp on these topics. Thank you for the course. Best regards, Jeff

von Jann L S

Dec 23, 2019

I learned a tremendous amount of information. I am also extremely proud of accomplishing this goal. My biggest complaint is that some of the quizzes were so difficult that unless you are persistent you will not complete the class.

von Charles A E N

Feb 11, 2020

The course was great. Unfortunately some of the quizzes were not that obvious which created quite some confusions and frustrations in the learning process.

von SIDNEY M M O

Sep 18, 2019

Some slides during the presentation were hard to read with small letters. Overall content is very comprehensive and well explained.

von sadra z

Aug 28, 2019

Very useful and necessary for starting in the path of Cyber Security but some videos had poor graphic and sound qualities

von GABRIEL G M

Jul 19, 2019

hay videos que presentan informacion equivocada y/o desactualizada.