Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security von IBM

4.6
Sterne
1,822 Bewertungen
374 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Apr 25, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC

May 11, 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 373 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

von Tushar A R

May 25, 2020

Good

von VISHWAJEET C

May 16, 2020

good

von VIJAY V A

Apr 29, 2020

Good

von Vivek R

Sep 09, 2020

ok

von Raj D

Aug 06, 2020

A

von kapil c

Jul 20, 2020

.

von Jay B

Sep 04, 2019

"Cybersecurity Roles, Processes, and OS Security" contained some redundant material (in week 1 and 2) from the previous course, "Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools and Cyber Attacks", regarding access management and CIA triade. However, weeks 3 and 4 on OS and virtualization were good introductions. I would suggest to add more security material regarding Windows and Linux however, because there is barely anything about it. The title of the course is thus slightly misleading.

von Naif A

Oct 12, 2020

A good amount of the videos are not clear audio-wise and visually, some of the things are INAUDIBLE and the transcripts in those cases do not help at all. I think it would be better off for you guys and for us to update the videos with a higher resolution and a better speaker or at least for that speaker to speak through a more CLEAR microphone and take their time when saying the terms.

von Tracey J

Jun 11, 2020

I think it is really a 4.5 stars out of 5. The pictures and images were difficult to see during the lectures. They were blurry at times. And I think there might have been more than one correct answer on questions 5 and 9 of the Windows Security Operation Security Basics. Quiz.

von PRASHANT K

Aug 16, 2020

I would give 5 stars to the course contents. Two things did upset me, the first is pace of one of the instructors, which was not very much easy to be with and the second one is the transcript, which sometimes was very much wrong. Anyhow, it was amusing to join this course.

von SHUBHAM W

Oct 03, 2020

The Content Was Nicely Explained, It just made me easy to understand the concept of cloud security, Governance, Types Of controls, File Systems in Different Operating System. It is good course to learns Security Basics and Upskill your Knowledge. Thank You!

von Jeff J

Jan 19, 2020

This course covered the CIA triad a bit deeper and also gave a good overview of security for Windows, Linux, and Virtualization. I learned something new even though I already had a good grasp on these topics. Thank you for the course. Best regards, Jeff

von Vladyslav T

Oct 02, 2020

This one was easier than I expected. Still, only general structural information provided with a number of very good resources for the future. Mainly very poor pictures quality but the overall information is well structured and well presented.

von Ahmed M A

Sep 04, 2020

An overall better course than the first one, but many of the videos are still lacking in quality. Also, I really still do not see any thing that justifies the price tag. Except for the certificate itself, if that is all what you are after.

von Tagieva T T q

Aug 20, 2020

In general the course was informative and interesting, however sometimes the quality of recording wasn not so good , so it was difficult to understand the concept from the first time.Thank you for the course, it was very useful for me!

von Jann L S

Dec 23, 2019

I learned a tremendous amount of information. I am also extremely proud of accomplishing this goal. My biggest complaint is that some of the quizzes were so difficult that unless you are persistent you will not complete the class.

von Satwik D

Jun 19, 2020

Although I wish the audio and video quality were better, the course content is up to the standards and delivers what is promised. I also suggest doing a further reading on topics which were skimmed through in the course.

von Dimitrios D

Aug 19, 2020

Really good composition of the syllabus of that course. However, the presentations need to adjusted a little bit, in order to be in line with some modern templates and a higher quality optic-acoustic material

von JASBINDER S

Oct 23, 2020

Amazing course: best beginner course to get complete overview of Roles and process in cyber security world and this course provides good knowledge of different types of operating systems and their security.

von Stephon H

Sep 28, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learn valuable information but I would have liked a little more hands on interaction such as interactive drag and drops, setting up a virtual machine or securing one.

von Andres F M P

Mar 08, 2020

Buen curso , aplicable a situaciones de la vida real en los temas de cloud y Ciberseguridad , instructores siempre yendo al grano ,todos los temas bien explicados .

von Benjamin P

Aug 31, 2020

Extremely informative, however I just wish there was more hands-on learning rather than just watching videos. Nonetheless, it is still a great course worth taking.

von Iftekhar M T

Jul 15, 2020

Learned a ton! The only suggestion would be to improving the quality of the content such as video graphics which was not up to the par at all. Thanks, IBM!

von Charles N

Feb 11, 2020

The course was great. Unfortunately some of the quizzes were not that obvious which created quite some confusions and frustrations in the learning process.

von Nihal S S

Jul 31, 2020

The course was very helpful for me as I was provided with the roles available in cybersecurity domain and what precautions are taken to keep system safe.