Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security von IBM

4.6
Sterne
3,994 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Top-Bewertungen

MG

24. Apr. 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC

10. Mai 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 807 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

von Varun C

23. Feb. 2021

This course is a good choice to get yourself through some of the basic concepts and knowledge about Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security. I would suggest to explore each topic more on google since the topics are discussed in brief and there is lot of things you can get to know

von Tracey J

11. Juni 2020

I think it is really a 4.5 stars out of 5. The pictures and images were difficult to see during the lectures. They were blurry at times. And I think there might have been more than one correct answer on questions 5 and 9 of the Windows Security Operation Security Basics. Quiz.

von Ran M

18. Jan. 2021

A lot of the slides are very blurry and most of the videos have a very low volume.

It makes it very hard to study and very hard to concentrate.

Overall the subject matter experts are very good and very informative this was the main reason i rated this course with 4 stars and not 3.

von PRASHANT K

16. Aug. 2020

I would give 5 stars to the course contents. Two things did upset me, the first is pace of one of the instructors, which was not very much easy to be with and the second one is the transcript, which sometimes was very much wrong. Anyhow, it was amusing to join this course.

von Said R A

27. Okt. 2021

It was an amazing course. Video explanation are very clear. It makes it easy to understand the course. I didn't know what I was jumping into but with this course it helps you to understand the base of cyber security and provide a general knowledge of computer science.

von shubham w

3. Okt. 2020

The Content Was Nicely Explained, It just made me easy to understand the concept of cloud security, Governance, Types Of controls, File Systems in Different Operating System. It is good course to learns Security Basics and Upskill your Knowledge. Thank You!

von Jeff J

18. Jan. 2020

This course covered the CIA triad a bit deeper and also gave a good overview of security for Windows, Linux, and Virtualization. I learned something new even though I already had a good grasp on these topics. Thank you for the course. Best regards, Jeff

von Vlad W

2. Okt. 2020

This one was easier than I expected. Still, only general structural information provided with a number of very good resources for the future. Mainly very poor pictures quality but the overall information is well structured and well presented.

von Mehboob u R

10. März 2021

Wonderful compilation of resources. I really enjoyed, since it is designed as very light weight specially for those professional who would like to pursue as continuing education and enhancing skills while also doing their job. Thank you.

von Ahmed A

4. Sep. 2020

An overall better course than the first one, but many of the videos are still lacking in quality. Also, I really still do not see any thing that justifies the price tag. Except for the certificate itself, if that is all what you are after.

von Tagieva T T q

20. Aug. 2020

In general the course was informative and interesting, however sometimes the quality of recording wasn not so good , so it was difficult to understand the concept from the first time.Thank you for the course, it was very useful for me!

von Ric V

21. Mai 2022

Course was really good but again the material is not the best, some videos and slides are just unreadable. We are paying for a course and its very annoying to see that they have put no effort in making the videos and slides look good.

von Jann L S

23. Dez. 2019

I learned a tremendous amount of information. I am also extremely proud of accomplishing this goal. My biggest complaint is that some of the quizzes were so difficult that unless you are persistent you will not complete the class.

von Ermanno M E

2. Dez. 2021

Topics are interesting even if at a basic level. Unfortunatley, there are some cases where the slides are difficult to read, due to the poor quality of graphichs. Sometimes there are errors in the transcription of the dialogues.

von Bruce G

18. Juli 2022

The content was for the most part quite basic and should allow student to test out. As I have mentioned several times, the transcripts need serious editing. I have edited a lot of errors out of them. Some are rather fatal.

von David Y

28. Apr. 2022

A​ lot of overlap between other IBM security courses. Folding the OS, virtualization and cloud computing sections into another course might be something to consider for a better teaching plan. Otherwise good information.

von Satwik D

19. Juni 2020

Although I wish the audio and video quality were better, the course content is up to the standards and delivers what is promised. I also suggest doing a further reading on topics which were skimmed through in the course.

von Dimitrios D

19. Aug. 2020

Really good composition of the syllabus of that course. However, the presentations need to adjusted a little bit, in order to be in line with some modern templates and a higher quality optic-acoustic material

von Ilham R

22. Feb. 2021

The presentation graphic is not so good, it is very unclear on some parts. Learning material is not that difficult to understand, well done. Tests, to me, are somewhat easy and needs to be more challenging.

von JASBINDER S

23. Okt. 2020

Amazing course: best beginner course to get complete overview of Roles and process in cyber security world and this course provides good knowledge of different types of operating systems and their security.

von Stephon H

28. Sep. 2020

I enjoyed the course and learn valuable information but I would have liked a little more hands on interaction such as interactive drag and drops, setting up a virtual machine or securing one.

von Ronaldo R

26. Juni 2022

There is no practical part . T choose this topic , i think it consists practical parT but i am disappointed.

but thanks i got different other conceepts.

THANKS TO IBM TEAM.

von Andres F M P

8. März 2020

Buen curso , aplicable a situaciones de la vida real en los temas de cloud y Ciberseguridad , instructores siempre yendo al grano ,todos los temas bien explicados .

von Shawn P I

13. Juni 2021

i​ would give it a 5 out of 5 but one aspect i didnt like was that some of the images were hard to see or appeared very blurry besides that this was a good course.

von Benjamin P

31. Aug. 2020

Extremely informative, however I just wish there was more hands-on learning rather than just watching videos. Nonetheless, it is still a great course worth taking.