Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security von IBM

4.6
Sterne
4,594 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Top-Bewertungen

MG

24. Apr. 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC

10. Mai 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 917 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

von Alexis P

21. Nov. 2020

E

von Raj D

6. Aug. 2020

A

von Kapil C

20. Juli 2020

.

von La V D S

14. Apr. 2021

A great experience with Coursera once again as I have access to the learning resources at anytime and I can learn at my own pace; the concepts are explained with so much clarity and examples which makes it easy to understand. I am taking a break for a week to review the first two courses for a better understanding but also to rest my brain and then I will take the third one.

The way the courses are presented almost made me addicted in a way that I just wanted to go the hear what next, what next and what next until I finished in 2 courses in 4 days each while they are designed to complete in 4 weeks, I could study for 16 hours in a row, wow.

Thanks

von Tania V C D

30. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot in this course, the professors know a lot about the topics, give some interesting examples, and explain as clearly as possible. About the quizzes, some questions were quite easy but the main one, which evaluates the knowledge learned throughout a full module, summarizes very well the key ideas. The only issue I found is the class material, the quality of the slides is not good and we don't access to those, also the quality of the audio sometimes was not the best which interrupts the understanding of some key ideas. In general, is a good course.

von Renaud L

4. Sep. 2019

"Cybersecurity Roles, Processes, and OS Security" contained some redundant material (in week 1 and 2) from the previous course, "Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools and Cyber Attacks", regarding access management and CIA triade. However, weeks 3 and 4 on OS and virtualization were good introductions. I would suggest to add more security material regarding Windows and Linux however, because there is barely anything about it. The title of the course is thus slightly misleading.

von Naif A

12. Okt. 2020

A good amount of the videos are not clear audio-wise and visually, some of the things are INAUDIBLE and the transcripts in those cases do not help at all. I think it would be better off for you guys and for us to update the videos with a higher resolution and a better speaker or at least for that speaker to speak through a more CLEAR microphone and take their time when saying the terms.

von 유승우

15. März 2022

I could find out knowledges about process, service operation, security strategy, etc. It helps definitely.

However, the test of the first week looks like unnecessarily difficult. I took it more than five times to pass. The lectures in the first week were not that clear to take the test with them.

I think the test of the first week needs the adjustment.

von Zibusiso B

21. Jan. 2022

In the Google IT Support Professional Course I was exposed to most of the concepts in the Operating Systems. It was refreshing and also befitting to get a timely reminder of the everyday processes that we do without knowing the technological terms of what is transpiring and it has made my awareness greater.

von Varun C

23. Feb. 2021

This course is a good choice to get yourself through some of the basic concepts and knowledge about Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security. I would suggest to explore each topic more on google since the topics are discussed in brief and there is lot of things you can get to know

von Tracey J

11. Juni 2020

I think it is really a 4.5 stars out of 5. The pictures and images were difficult to see during the lectures. They were blurry at times. And I think there might have been more than one correct answer on questions 5 and 9 of the Windows Security Operation Security Basics. Quiz.

von Ran M

18. Jan. 2021

A lot of the slides are very blurry and most of the videos have a very low volume.

It makes it very hard to study and very hard to concentrate.

Overall the subject matter experts are very good and very informative this was the main reason i rated this course with 4 stars and not 3.

von PRASHANT K

16. Aug. 2020

I would give 5 stars to the course contents. Two things did upset me, the first is pace of one of the instructors, which was not very much easy to be with and the second one is the transcript, which sometimes was very much wrong. Anyhow, it was amusing to join this course.

von Said R A

27. Okt. 2021

It was an amazing course. Video explanation are very clear. It makes it easy to understand the course. I didn't know what I was jumping into but with this course it helps you to understand the base of cyber security and provide a general knowledge of computer science.

von shubham w

3. Okt. 2020

The Content Was Nicely Explained, It just made me easy to understand the concept of cloud security, Governance, Types Of controls, File Systems in Different Operating System. It is good course to learns Security Basics and Upskill your Knowledge. Thank You!

von Jeff J

18. Jan. 2020

This course covered the CIA triad a bit deeper and also gave a good overview of security for Windows, Linux, and Virtualization. I learned something new even though I already had a good grasp on these topics. Thank you for the course. Best regards, Jeff

von Vlad W

2. Okt. 2020

This one was easier than I expected. Still, only general structural information provided with a number of very good resources for the future. Mainly very poor pictures quality but the overall information is well structured and well presented.

von Mehboob u R

10. März 2021

Wonderful compilation of resources. I really enjoyed, since it is designed as very light weight specially for those professional who would like to pursue as continuing education and enhancing skills while also doing their job. Thank you.

von Ahmed M A E M

4. Sep. 2020

An overall better course than the first one, but many of the videos are still lacking in quality. Also, I really still do not see any thing that justifies the price tag. Except for the certificate itself, if that is all what you are after.

von Tagieva T T q

20. Aug. 2020

In general the course was informative and interesting, however sometimes the quality of recording wasn not so good , so it was difficult to understand the concept from the first time.Thank you for the course, it was very useful for me!

von Ric V

21. Mai 2022

Course was really good but again the material is not the best, some videos and slides are just unreadable. We are paying for a course and its very annoying to see that they have put no effort in making the videos and slides look good.

von Jann L S

23. Dez. 2019

I learned a tremendous amount of information. I am also extremely proud of accomplishing this goal. My biggest complaint is that some of the quizzes were so difficult that unless you are persistent you will not complete the class.

von Ermanno M E

2. Dez. 2021

Topics are interesting even if at a basic level. Unfortunatley, there are some cases where the slides are difficult to read, due to the poor quality of graphichs. Sometimes there are errors in the transcription of the dialogues.

von Deleted A

18. Juli 2022

The content was for the most part quite basic and should allow student to test out. As I have mentioned several times, the transcripts need serious editing. I have edited a lot of errors out of them. Some are rather fatal.

von David Y

28. Apr. 2022

A lot of overlap between other IBM security courses. Folding the OS, virtualization and cloud computing sections into another course might be something to consider for a better teaching plan. Otherwise good information.