Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security von IBM

4.6
Sterne
4,000 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Top-Bewertungen

MG

24. Apr. 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC

10. Mai 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 808 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

von Adriel E P S

30. Mai 2021

Excellent

von Abdul B

26. Aug. 2020

Excellent

von SHRINIVASAN M

12. Juni 2021

Good!!

von Utkarsh P

30. Mai 2020

great

von Mukesh K V

4. Aug. 2022

good

von KUNCHAM C 8

18. Apr. 2021

good

von Himanshu K M

25. Sep. 2020

good

von Gerard V I L

6. Juli 2020

Nice

von Brian C

2. Feb. 2021

This course had some REALLY bad presenters, and others who were EXCEPTIONALLY good. The problem with the incompetent ones is usually that their bad grammar, syntax, AND pronunciation (!!!) detracts from their capacity to convey their knowledge, so the listener/student spends far too much time just trying to answer figure out "What the hell is he trying to say!?" rather than absorbing the meaning of and context for the information being presented. In short, the presenters who totally wasted my time were: Elio Echeverria, Ken Gonzalez, Warren Araya, and John McLaughlin - all of whom engaged in countless unnecessary repetitions and non sequiturs, and whose subtitles were a pale reflection of what they actually said. Thankfully, Joe Speno, Jude Lancaster, and Adam Seibel were excellent communicators, and their videos WERE a pleasure to listen to. On balance, the good presenters' efforts were overshadowed by those of their incompetent colleagues. The lesson you should take away from this? A SUBJECT EXPERT IS NOT NECESSARILY A GOOD EDUCATOR!

von Pedro R

4. Apr. 2022

I had a constant feeling that a wasn't getting all the introduction i needed (i always felt that a could not explain what a learned it to someone else) so I paused this course lots times to complete my understandings by reading and watching extra free content outside Coursera, that sometimes were better than this paid course.

I still recommend it because there's a structure to follow and i helps in a first approach.

Even with a 3/5 experience in the course 2 i'm looking forward to start the course 3, for i clearly need some suggested organization to learn about Cybersecurity.

von James W

21. Sep. 2021

I found this course to have too many quiz errors and audio troubles. You can get through them but it does require going back and retaking a quiz or two until you figure out what the correct "wrong answer" is. I would suggest that IBM or Coursera go back through and at least fix the video transcripts where the words show up as [inaudible]. Other than that there is good information provided. The first two weeks cover a few topics presented in the first course (with the exact same videos) which I found strange. Week 3 gets into good stuff that is new.

von Marty A

5. Sep. 2019

Some of the material overlaps with the previous course. Videos can be a bit rambling, and quizzes could be improved by using clarifying language and de-emphasizing trivia questions. The material on Linux and Windows is a good intro to how the operating systems, but not especially meaty on security measures. The cloud modules suffer from the same -- they introduce basic concepts but do not cover what you can do to secure VMs. OSX doesn't even get a video. Most useful in terms of getting the hang of manager-level language about security.

von Fischer

5. Nov. 2020

Goes over relatively basic information. Seems to repeat itself from other courses and uses the same videos. Visual quality of the recordings are questionable at times and not legible. Tries to cover in-depth information, but then will side step for a half hour to teach you about commonly known keyboard shortcuts.

von Komal R

2. Juni 2020

Most of the quizzes have questions which are unclear and doubtful .

Few questions are out of the course material which are very confusing and no proper details related to questions are available on the internet as well.

The questions aren't reviewed properly with no system to check on the wrong answered questions

von Sharice J

1. Juni 2022

T​his course had the same drawbacks form the previous one in relation to sound and the transcript. Also, when covering the material related to Linux and Unix, it may be benefiial to take more time to describe and impliment some practice exercises with using commands. For better familiarity. Overall good!

von Eva I

5. Jan. 2021

Not gonna lie, this course is really boring. Most of the time you will be asked to remember corporate lingo and week 4 sounds like a commercial for IBM's cloud services.The only redeeming part is week 3, which is a decent intro to operating systems. (But they're not kidding when they say "basics")

von Anawin O

11. März 2021

I expected to find about how security is achieved/can be found in each operating system. However, for window and linux the lesson is about the operating system basic! Ex: Window shortcuts and basic commands have nothing to do with the security aspect as far as I am concerned.

von Keenan B

25. Nov. 2019

Good information, I enjoyed the course, but really does not provide as much information as the title would suggest. "Operating System Security" didn't really dive much into Windows or Linux, but just gave a very basic overview of the operating systems themselves.

von Jacob K

30. Juli 2020

Some of the video presentations lacked quality of video, and the data displayed were blurred and illegible. Did not expect that from courses being offered from an esteemed organisation like IBM

von Edvinas V

8. Dez. 2020

I thought there was more practical course. and because I already knew most of things, but I didn't have any courses in cybersecurity. So it's more like to high school students dedicated.

von Verdelle K

29. Juni 2021

T​he information is vast and easy to follow but the video quality is not the best even at the highest setting making it difficult to understand the illustrations in the videos.

von John B

30. Dez. 2020

Content is great but a lot of the graphics were unreadable due to color combinations, size, or being out of focus. Sometimes they even covered up useful text on the slides.

von Robert P

8. Dez. 2021

Audio volume was low for a lot of the instructors, Several of the reference links returned with a 404 error. Overall it was a good course with a ton of information.

von Wensley J

12. Sep. 2020

While the information was good, may of the images used in the video lectures were blurred, so I had to use other resources to get through the quiz questions.

von Arvindh S K

24. Feb. 2021

This is just a basic intro for everything they mentioned . video and audio quality should be improved a lot and the explanation I would say it's okay .