Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security von IBM

4.6
Sterne
3,994 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Top-Bewertungen

MG

24. Apr. 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC

10. Mai 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 807 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

von Anmol D

3. Dez. 2020

I have given this course but the mentor for CIA was not that much impressive for knowledge sharing. His voice seems he was already tired before session in short no energy in delivering the knowledge.

von Yu-shing C

18. Apr. 2022

Course content can be re-organized better to be more clear. Conent is also not most up-to-date. Slides images are blurry and difficult to read. Caption text has many errors.

von Derek F

5. Okt. 2021

Audio was garbled and slides were blurry. Thanks for choosing subject matter experts but it is not relevant if I can barely hear or see what they have to say.

von Charanakavi D

10. Sep. 2021

The content is good, but the video quality is terrible. I can't read the slides even at 720p. Also the voice breaks up and the subtitles don't do justice.

von Debbie R

26. Apr. 2021

Quality on the slides are really bad quality and at times blurry. The instructors are difficult to understand also really bad audio quality.

von Aska C

30. Dez. 2021

The audio and video quality are very bad and the content is also very weak. It's not what I expected from the course, especially from IBM.

von MOHAMMED T K 2

3. Okt. 2020

Very theoretical. Did learn underlying structures for data security. Would have preferred teaching of hard skills using any platform.

von Ron O

20. Apr. 2020

Too much management speak. Wished it would have gotten into the subject and techniques of cybersecurity quicker. Lost interest.

von Pooja S

19. Apr. 2021

Very Poor audio and screen shots. All hazey. Bad content for learning or even for simply viewing.

von Volkz D

28. Feb. 2022

Content is good, but the audio sucks and there several wrong anwers in the tests.

von William M

20. Juli 2022

Poor audio quality was too disctracting. Unenrolled from course.

von Lisa A F

28. Sep. 2021

s​ome material was hard to interpetate and was out dated

von Gaurang P

13. Sep. 2020

In Certificate IBM logo is not available.

von Arsen M

10. Apr. 2022

Audio is hard to hear at times.

von Ahmed E

15. Aug. 2022

V​ideo quality is way too low

von 549

23. Juni 2022

very useful

von Kelsey C

12. März 2022

I do not recommend this course unless you are starting with 0 knowledge of computers and security, and even then, you can probably do better.

TL;DR - Very poor audio/video quality, inconsistent/incorrect information in several places, and a truly bizarre mix of ELI5 and unnecessarily in-depth information (even within the same videos).

The first half of the course is all about business process (ex. ITIL) and then rehashing the CIA triad and AAA (which was already covered in the preceding course in the specialization). This part is ok, though the business process piece felt out of place and disconnected.

The second half is the idiot's overview of operating systems mixed with some randomly in-depth information about file system formats and kernels. Ex. there's a video that explains what a file is (idiot's overview) and then goes into NTFS and FAT32 (randomly in-depth). If I don't know what 'file' and 'folder' mean, I sure as heck won't be able to figure out what file system format is suitable for a single-partition 128 GB drive!

The worst parts, though, are the poor audio/video quality and the inaccurate/conflicting information and quizzes. Many of the slides in the videos are so pixellated that they're completely illegible. There is missing, incomplete, or contradictory information. And, some of the information has become outdated, so even if it was accurate at the time, it's wrong now.

von Alexis M

3. Sep. 2021

Really very disappointing. Let's talk about form and substance. For the form, we have the same big problems as in the introductory training: we hear badly, so automatic subtitles contain a lot of errors. What is new is that some slides are blurry and partially unreadable. Regarding the substance, we do not learn anything really interesting about cybersecurity. There are even videos on Windows keyboard shortcuts! As in the introduction, most of the speakers are not teachers. They get to confuse you on subjects that you know very well! Much talk is very vague, commercial, or only advertises IBM products. The tests simply repeat the content of the slides, often without understanding them.

von Mojgan

31. März 2022

most of the lectureres are very difficult to understand so I had to read insted of listening to them. For the subject I didn't know at all, the explanations were very unclear and difficult to understand.

my most challenge is to understand what they are saying. In the intro video it was perfect but the actual lecturers are very difficult to understand. As it is a new subject for me it makes the difficulty triple.

as I have already started the course I will finish it but expected much more from IBM.

these people might be geniuses in what they do, but as in the case of teaching something in English, I find them not that good.

von Alan O

2. Mai 2022

A​GAIN......E​xtremely poor quality video and audio. Very surpised at IBM for delivering such poor qaulity content and also dissapointed in Coursera allowing such poor quality content. I will would not recommened this course. Save your money and hard earned cash.

von Lisa M

22. Juni 2022

I​ continued with the second course in hopes that the quality might improve. I was naive. The course material is repetative. The course sound quality has not improved. The same instructors with horrible sound quality were used for this course as well.

von Braden N

22. Dez. 2021

T​his course is horribly boring. It feels like it was created in the 1980s. There is no entertainment value and the audio is terrible. I can barely understand the presenter and I'm just looking at some slides.

von Balint H

6. Sep. 2020

First week is mostly repetition of the previous course, then most of the other contents are only about bullshit terms, while the very few real content was on a very basic level.

von Virgil D

2. Okt. 2020

Terrible. Can't understand speakers. Even the written translations have "inaudible" for certain areas. Are you kidding?

von KAPIL S

25. Juli 2021

It was one of the worst course ever literally disappointed by IBM course designing team... IT CAN BE BETTER !!!!