Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Analysis with R Programming

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Analysis with R Programming von Google

4.8
Sterne
6,357 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

Top-Bewertungen

RK

28. Feb. 2022

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

AR

13. Feb. 2022

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,341 Bewertungen für Data Analysis with R Programming

von Jonathan L

6. Juli 2022

Great Intro to using R, RStudio and various common libraries in R. This course is not a deep dive, but instead covers the basics of using the R language, reading in data, doing data cleaning, "tidying", transforming, and finally visualization and reporting. Giving exposure to all these steps, end to end is highly valuable, because a student can complete work from accessing a data source all the way to creating a report. Many helpful links are provided to learn and practice more, which is also very helpful.

von bishal b

2. Juli 2022

This course is ideal for anyone starting into the field of Data Analytics.Most importantly, it prepares you for the mindset and approach required for a data analyst role.There are lot of hands-on exercises to make you confident that you are learning and retaining new skills and encourages you to carry on.There are hundreds of links for resources and websites which can be explored to gain more knowledge .The videos by Google professionals sharing their experiences also give you insights into real time work.

von Emirhan B

26. Sep. 2021

This one was really good. It's basic I know but still gave a lot of insight on how to use a superb platform like RStudio for almost anything ranging from "book writing" to complex data visualizations by writing and executing simple codes. I loved this, and didn't want it to end, so I slowed my pace down a bit in this course. Thanks to Carrie! She was a good speaker and covered very important points. I now hope I can find a job where I can use what I learned in this course, and of course, beyond...

von Eyaya B

27. Juni 2022

It is really difficult to learn specially for those who do not have programming language skills before. But, it is attractive easy to follow and cna be mastered if a significant time and energy is invested on it. The packages do have sample datasets and exploring and working with these datasets can open the door wide and help to break the ice and go forward. There are ample and pertinent R community for help if any kind of problem happens while coding. Generally I found it very very interesting.

von Elham H

27. Juni 2021

Carrie is very good instructor as the beginning of the course I felt disappointed and understand nothing and I thought that R is very complex programming language, but by the end of the course I found it very interesting easy programming language , I recommend it for everyone to learn R and take this course, for me I learned R programming language, R Studio , R Markdown , Making Reports and Visualization using ggplot2, and more that helped me to be high skilled as a future data analyst.

von Thessa D

14. Okt. 2022

Course 7 (Data Analysis with R Programming) of the Google Data Analytics Program has been a great introduction for me to R. The instructor, Carrie, is very knowledgeable of R and I could tell that she truly likes what R is capable of and was able to share the best things about it. I feel more confident in using R in my future analyses projects and what was imparted in this course and the tons of resources provided will definitely help in me in my future endevours.

von Temidayo A

20. Mai 2022

This is my first time taking a programming course and running it to the very end. I love the way Carrie literarily carried me through every step of the way. R programming really helps you clean, organize, manipulate and share your reports with your stakeholders and fellow Data Analysts.

This particular course on R programming will set you on a journey with the right perspective into other programming languages that will support you in your Data journey.

von Luis S

6. Nov. 2022

When I started the course I was very worried about the difficulty of programming, it was a success that Google selected an instructor who was not a nerd, they selected an employee who had learned R from scratch in Google, that gave me the courage not to abandon the course, I thought if she could learn, I could too. The R course is basic, but very well structured and gives the opportunity to continue advancing, I loved the course.

von Raphael P

14. Sep. 2021

An easy to understand way of introducing a Programming language to a non programmer. The Instructor did a good job of preparing ones mind of the possible fussy time when it seems confusing using R but will be clearer with much practice. I can say for a fact that the Course delivered on point. I just feel like using just R for my analysis, no more excel or SQL. Kudos to the Course instructor and those who created it.

von Marcus E

22. Sep. 2022

Great intro to R. The hands on activities are fantastic. Some of the material might be a little repitive for some but keep in mind that core concepts are being repeated for retention. Everyone learns differently and there is an ability to read the text in addition to watching the videos for highlights. Again great intro to R, RMD with great basic examples to follow and then use to expand the code, templates etc.

von yannic c

7. Mai 2021

Good introduction to R programming, for data analyst. Includes the basic filtering and use of ggplot2 to visualize data. Also introduces markdown. Out of all the courses in the Google Data Analyst Certificate, this course is the most technical. The pacing seems to be alittle off, sometimes it is really slow and other times it is rather fast. But could just be me, who already has extensive experience with R.

von Pham G

13. Sep. 2021

The structure is easy to follow and understand, gradually from easy to difficult but don't worry, you can do it. Carrie is one of the best instructors ever and I learn lots of things from her, her advice is really useful and powerful that has encouraged me a lot - to keep learning, and finally, I completed this course, that's amazing. Thank you, Carrie, and wishing you good health and happiness always.

von Manoj K M

19. Jan. 2023

I found the course well structured and instructor was great - Carrie. Nice, easy to understand way of teaching, especially difficult for online mode. It was by far the most difficult course of this certification (may be because of coding) but surely it is something one can only master or learn next level by practising again and again. Foundations and basics, with learning materials have been provided.

von Theodore A

22. Aug. 2022

The course is excitingly challenging, with very rich reading materials and impressive video presentations that are very close to live. The presentations on Google products like Kaggle, Google Sheets and Google BigQuery were slightly inadequate maybe due to the not very user-friendly interfaces that are rapidly dynamic. The facilitators are so real tht I was almost becoming friends with them on video.

von Pawan G

2. Sep. 2022

I thinks this course is very much cofortable with the people who don't have any background knowledge in R Languages. I like to thanks my instructors for Providing us this R language courses. And My learning process won't stop here I will keep grow my self. Thanks for all the team of Google Data anlyst Course who helps us in getting in demand and very valuable skill. Keep Looking never Settle.

von orlando r b

21. Juni 2022

There were some technical problems at the very end like one file in the video demonstration but not available (not a big thing) then the audio for chunks was breaking up at the very end but I could read the transcript and get the whole meaning. I didn't know how beautiful was R! Thank you to all the team and people that dedicated time and effort to make this course as beautiful as it is.

von Alexandra L

11. Juli 2021

This course was great. Carrie was a great instructor, and all the subjects were very well explained, with no advanced content shown as it was clear for someone who was looking at R for the first time (as it happened in some SQL queries, in the previous courses). I still think you need to practice a lot on your own, to really master R, but I could keep track of the classes as they went by.

von Nikhil S

23. Mai 2022

It was a great course! Even though I had learned R before, this course showed me a lot of new things, while keeping everything really simple! Carrie is a great instructor and she made sure that the course remained interesting throughout! The exercises in this course were top-notch as well, helping any one - beginner or otherwise, understanding the concepts of R in a great way!

von Ajeet K

19. Dez. 2022

Excellent Course, But I want to suggest you that any question of reply is correct than you have given the detail answer, its great, where as wrong answer you have not mention that description of suggested answer.

Therefore, if you will provide the description of the wrong answer that was great opportunity from your side to provide the students.

With Regards

Thanks

von Chapala P

3. Juni 2022

Earn a certificate to help me find a job. Learn skills to help me advance in my current job. Learn skills to help me find a new job. Go beyond my current coursework in school. Get extra help in this subject areaMeet and get to know people who are also interested in the subject area(s). Learn more about a subject I’m interested inNone of the aboveDecline to state.

von Cuneyt B

9. Dez. 2021

It might be a bit fast paced for beginner or first time programmers but with some perseverance / repeated visits of the videos and material, you will certainly gain a lot. Do not forget to ( 1 ) take notes during the video sessions, and ( 2 ) patiently practice with all the hands-on exercises if you want to get a real benefit from the course. Instructor is great.

von Dalton E

31. Aug. 2022

Although some parts were difficult to understand, after just reviewing videos or asking for help I was able to understand the procedures and applications of R. R is honestly the coolest part so far, just because you can run your analysis and then create visuals all in one place. Just stay patient and you'll get through this and understand the fundamentals!

von Shilpa R

24. Apr. 2022

It is very interctive course, I learn a new language and visualization . The way to provide the session and activity is awesome because all these things let us know that whteher we are going in right direction or not , how much we learned . The weekly challenge is also awesome , it makes us to remind and revise all the things that we studied. Thank you !

von Aya N

30. Juli 2021

I loved this course so much. It was easy and wonderful one and the instructor was awesome. I didn't love programming languages but during this course and after completing it I love programming languages and seek to improve them by learning more about R and Python to be a great data analyst in the future. Thanks so much for this course and the instructor.

von Ahsan U B

6. Dez. 2022

Why is studying data analytics important?Data analytics techniques enable a business to take raw data and uncover patterns to extract valuable insights. As a result, data analysis helps companies make informed decisions, create a more effective marketing strategy, improve customer experience, streamline operations, among many other things.