Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenanalyse mit Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenanalyse mit Python von IBM

4.7
Sterne
10,344 Bewertungen
1,456 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

SC

May 06, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP

Apr 20, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,447 Bewertungen für Datenanalyse mit Python

von Maitha S K ( O - I

Feb 18, 2020

Honestly it is one of the best courses I've attended in Data Science. All the ambiguous concepts that I read in the internet and couldn't understand were clear in this course and I didn't have to struggle to get them. The way the course is structured, the visual materials, labs, quizzes and assignments ensure that you leave the the course with good theoretical and technical understanding. Thanks for making it easy to learn Data Science and python! I would definitely recommend this course if you want to have a good start.

von Ankur G

Apr 29, 2020

Loved the course overall. Truly amazing! Professors did a really great job in making and structuring this course session by session.

A good course to learn know-how of Data Analysis using Python language so as to facilitate analysis and visualization of data to make effective decisions. I thank the professors to make this course interesting and worth it. Only thing is, videos can be made in a better way so as to facilitate people with non programming background. Maybe some basics of programming would help.

von Clarence E Y

Mar 08, 2019

Become a Trustworthy Data Analyst

This course provides the knowledge and skills that form the foundation for data analysis. Students learn how to use Python Packages and gain experience creating dataframes and manipulating data sets for computation and visualization. Extensive work on building and evaluating models is included with explanatory lectures and hand-on labs to work with real data. Students' data analysis work will be supported by applying proper of model optimizations learned in the course.

von Shuyao H

Jun 02, 2020

A step-by-step and detailed introduction to data analysis using Python. It covers a 0 to 1 understanding from importing data to evaluating models, and offers hand-on labs to run codes. The content also includes all the packages and libraries necessary and essential to do data analysis. The courses are somehow in detail, if not, hard, but the tests and assignments are easier. I am sure I will always review the codes I have learned in the course in the future when I go deeper into data analysis.

von Shripathi K

Aug 19, 2019

I audited the course. I did not complete the quizzes because my goal was to get a very quick overview of pandas and scikit and pick up on basics. This was at the right level for me and did not go haphazardly. It did not try to convince me that something was simple, hard or not important.

I recommend this as a starting point for most who have little experience with Python but are well-versed in programming otherwise and want to get a look at a little of the ecosystem for ML using Python.

von Milan D

Feb 03, 2019

Really good stuff in terms of outlining what is necessary in order to properly analyze the data. One thing to note is the powerpoint slides are off sometimes. Some of the stuff is not spelled correctly in the code.

Another issue is that x and y axis variables will be assigned, but be on the opposite axes (I.E when x = df['price'] but in the scatterplot it's actually the target variable, and thus on the y-axis.

von SOUMYA G

Apr 14, 2020

This is an excellent course to begin with analyzing data in python. However, it would have been even more useful and interesting had it contained some more discussions on the topics like logarithmic transformation of features, when to apply it, how to do bi-variate and mutivariate analysis, exercises on topics like manipulation of dataframes using pivot, melt, crosstab etc.

von Rishi S

Sep 11, 2019

Fantastic introduction to some of main python libraries and functions used in order to do anything related to data analysis, also a good entry point for machine learning, big data and other data science specialisations - highly recommended for anyone comfortable with high level scripting and basic oops concepts - if you don't then best take a basic course in python first...

von BrajKishore P

Aug 08, 2019

The course material was excellent , quizzes makes this course more efficient and handy, all the lectures are explained well , the most important part of this course providing notebooks of each week for self practicing and to judge our-self . Discussion forums are provided asking queries, Overall the course was excellent both for beginners and intermediate.

von Arindam G

Dec 20, 2018

No Doubt COURSERA is always best AND MNC like IBM,Google courses associated with coursera are MIND-BLOWING.

The Instructors are so great at Explanation Part that hardly anyone won't Understand All the Topics

I would love to thank all the INSTRUCTORS who created such a Awesome Content for us.

My Personal Ratings For All the Instructors: 100 / 100

von Thierno

May 28, 2020

Excellent Course, i've learned a lot, i can analyze any data and give a conclusion from it. It's great course with a very clear explanation. If you are not understanding from the videos you can have a full understanding of the course from the Lab Notebook. The best is giving you a chance to access on IBM Cloud, creating new dynamic projects. Thank you

von Ramanathan K

May 07, 2020

Initial part of course was easy, but the labs proved more and more useful. As I learned the course, I applied the charting skills directly to work, and was able to use Pandas to combine data from 3 databases, evaluate and report on the data to my company. It is already making a difference in our ability to make better data driven decisions every day.

von Mona A

Jun 17, 2019

Great Course! I got a great insight into multiple steps involved in data analysis using python starting from an initial data set to pre-processing it, exploratory analysis, doing multiple operations to create possible models and ways to evaluate the models. I hope to be able to use them to solve some sample data sets and come up with possible models

von Volodymyr C

Jun 23, 2019

Did this after Andrew Ng's Machine Learning to learn to do the same things in Python. Great course for people somewhat familiar with Python basics (I used datacamp to get a feel for Python and methods etc. first). Labs were really good for reinforcing knowledge from quizzes and videos. Overall, very nice course - will recommend to others!

von Ramjan

Dec 20, 2018

This is my first course that i completed, and i am very glad to do this .

thanking you for giving me this opportunity to enrolled this course

i learned a lot of new things from this course this was very fruitful for me.

the slides was nicely represented and the way of teaching was so amazing

i am very very thankful to all the Coursera Team

von GURAJALA P

Aug 07, 2019

This course is very use for regression model end to end scratch of evaluation and easily understand the coding theory explanation but ridge regression is somewhat improvement is needed.

Finally, I suggested to this course for learning data analysis with python.

Thanks for wonder full opportunity to learn this course in course-era team...

von Muhammad Y

Oct 08, 2018

This course is probably the most concise and well explained course I have ever taken on the subject. Materials are explained very well, and in a concise manner. The only downside is that the assessment for this course is based on quizzes, which are way too easy. Nevertheless, the course contains ungraded labs which are really useful.

von Mihailo P

Apr 12, 2020

This is the most complex course in the IBM Data Specialization Curriculum until now. There is a lot to cover and I would advise the students to go through the notebooks for practice 2 times to make sure to remember everything. One thing that is a bit confusing are functions for creating plots as we did not cover them in details yet.

von Rohit B

Mar 16, 2020

Awesome course on gaining Python skills for performing structured data analyses. If you are already attending the IBM Data Science certification, this course is a "step up" from the initial courses to bring a lot of things together. I would highly recommend doing it in the recommended order, else the learning curve may be too steep.

von Diderico v E

Feb 02, 2020

Wow! Excellent course that provides a great skills-focused overview on how to do data analysis with Python. The videos are first-rate, high quality and summarize the essential points nicely. The data set is real and it is used throughout the course and that helps understand the different features of data analysis taught by pandas.

von Stuart B S

Apr 02, 2020

Great introduction for using Python for data analysis. I found the segments on using Pandas, scikitlearn, and Matplotlib, particularly useful. Also, the labs' use of Jupyter notebooks, were excellent, because of the ability to introduce new variables or other data, and to see how it affects the outcome. Thank you very much!

von Dongre O

May 02, 2020

This course gave me very good understanding on basic concepts in Data Science and how we can make use of python. I would recommend this course to people who are searching for basics of data science. If you are from programmer then you will be able to correlate software development life cycle and Data Science Development.

von MMR R

May 27, 2019

It was really helpful for me. Now i can clearly explain what is data. How we can explore data from a big data-set, How we can analyze different type of data-set. I am so much happy with this course. Now i will try to use this technique in my next steps. Special thanks Coursera community for creating this opportunity.

von David A

Oct 16, 2019

Very useful analytical techniques were learned such as cleaning the data, multiple linear regression, and working with test and training data. This course gave me a good foundation on the approach to analyze large databases. I also feel this will help in learning R because I now know the analytical process.