Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenanalyse mit Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Datenanalyse mit Python von IBM

4.7
Sterne
14,243 Bewertungen
2,110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

RP
19. Apr. 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC
5. Mai 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filtern nach:

2026 - 2050 von 2,104 Bewertungen für Datenanalyse mit Python

von Vidya R

16. Apr. 2019

Very Math!

von James H

29. Apr. 2020

Definitely not one of my favorite courses in the Data Science Certificate series. There were times I was ready to give up the pursuit of the certificate altogether during this class... There should have been a prerequisite for this course of the statistical tools and methods that would be covered in here... Sure I could program these things after this class, but i still dont understand why I would choose to use one over another? This is one of those classes where you walk away feeling more confused than when you went in... Also there were a lot of mistakes, typos, and obsolete things in the labwork - some reported and acknowledged months ago, but still not fixed in the lab (video I can understand, but not the labs)

von Ruben W

6. Okt. 2018

The content is good, but if you are not familiar with Python, I wouldn´t recommend this course. There are a lot of typos in the video. The code contains a lot of errors where you have to find a solution. So, you are forced to debug their code often.

But if you are only interested in the course certificate, you could quickly go through the videos and quizzes, without any problems. It's easy to pass because the questions are like: What is the result of print("Hello world"). So no real challenges at all.

Please, try to fix the typos. Sometimes it was very embarrassing. Example (Week 3) instead of

"from sklearn.metrics ..." the video comes up with "from sklearn.metrixs ..."

von Chris M

16. Okt. 2020

Seems more adequate for people who have a background in statistical analysis. The labs are confusing and there is no orientation to the tool being used so it has taken me quite a while to figure out how to even proceed through a lab. After spending considerable time doing the lab, it may not submit the results and Coursera assumes you haven't take it yet which means you have to do it all over again. Other courses I've taken are structured much more clearly, step-by-step, providing activities that allow you to gain confidence before throwing you off the deep end. This one could use the help of an instructional design expert.

von Micheal D L

29. Juli 2019

many typos, errors, mislabeled... just felt like a sloppy product were paying for. I was very frustrated as well by certain features not functioning... for example, after following specif instructions to share a notebook, just as I have done many times while working on this certification... testing the link comes back as unshared no matter what I do. This and the SQL course have been the worst so far in this Data Science cert but at least this course ended up marked as completed. If I wasn't already this far invested in the cert I would definitely quit and use free resources while I built my portfolio.

von Thomas S

17. März 2020

-1- The training and quizzes are full of errors. You need someone to actually review the content before publishing.

-2- The education focused more on the mechanics of how to run certain commands to obtain results rather than explaining why a data scientist would want to run these certain commands and how to best interpret them.

-3- I would embed more but perhaps smaller lab assignments rather than going over many concepts and making the person go through the steps (with minimal explanation) at the end of the module. This is particularly applicable for weeks 4 & 5.

von Joseph G

5. Jan. 2020

There were so many typos and errors about the very topics they were teaching. It is as if they don't actually care that people are trying to learn this and just view this course as a way to promote their Watson Studio. Normally I would forgive these errors, but there are programmers so paying attention to detail is paramount. Also, misspelling method names while you are teaching those very methods and then never showing how to spell them again makes for some serious confusion.

von Shaleen S

9. Okt. 2019

The final peer graded assignment has considerable coding issues. Regplot does not execute in the Watson Studio despite proper coding. During submission one question does not have the arrangement to upload JPEG file for submission so all you can do is post the code. The Q8 is dropped out of the blue with no reference availabe in any of the courses.

The course itself is very informative but it is very evident that no one is reviewing whether everything is working properly.

von Ludovico P

23. Juni 2020

Unfortunately it's a bit rushed and the statistics module should be expanded and taken apart. The scripts in some "on-screen" quiz don't work and no matter what you type it just doesn't go wel. The quizzes are really hard and the whole module should slow down, and take the most important subjects and develop them. This is, ofc, a crash course and you can't expect more than this, but so far, it's the only downside to a brilliant professional course.

von Adib B

4. Okt. 2021

Thanks Coursera and IBM for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts.

In my opinion, in this course, Python did not learn in the best possible way.

I'm very sorry that your website does not verify Iranian users,

Your goal is to provide education for everyone,

Why should we, who are interested in education, be influenced by politics?

Isn't education the best way to help deprived countries?

I feel that this policy has no place in educational justice.

von Mehul A

24. Dez. 2018

This course is not friendly to new beginners in Python. Especially the weeks 3-5 are too intensive without any real explanations of the logic behind the code shown. Linear Regression, ridge regression, etc are too advanced for new joiners who struggle with basic python. Also, there are some erroneous slides present in a couple of videos that add to the confusion. Would not recommend this course to any Python beginners.

von Deepak R

21. Aug. 2020

Course content not explained properly. Instructor introduced the topic and very less explanation on the topic provided. I have to study the topics with external help to gain the proper understanding. I would suggest to the course designers to redesign the course content with emphasis on explaining the concepts. All the topics covered under this course are lacking on explanation part.

von Joann L

22. März 2020

This course was riddled with errors, it was honestly really hard to follow. It's also extremely frustrating that the errors were pointed out by others for a really long time (several months for some), and none of it were fixed.

The subject matter was also extremely difficult to follow and the explanations provided were insufficient for beginners.

von Anmol D C

7. Apr. 2020

The final assignment code had some major issues. I kept getting the error 'NaN, Infinity, or big data type' whenever I tried to compute inspite of my code being right (I cross checked my code with my peers assignment as well). The videos miss out several critical bits of information. This course was a very frustrating experience for me overall.

von Mao T T

2. Apr. 2020

Course started out alright but towards the end if became more about simply plugging in data into imported functions without a deep understanding as to the underlying mechanics. The part about pipelines was especially rushed.

Labs should provide new examples for students to work on instead of asking students to slightly modify code.

von Farrukh N A

24. Juni 2020

The devaluation of this specialization course reached the lowest when ADVANCED STATISTICS was introduced to all students without MENTINIONING in the course outline. It should have been ONLY for ANALHYZING the dats , instead of trying to cover whole of modeling and evaluation in a few slides which is never enough.

DISAPPOINTED.

von Martin K

28. Jan. 2021

This course is okay. The practical exercises are very easy. Therefore you don't learn that much. It's mostly choosing between one right and two ridiculous answers and copy-pasting code that was introduced immediately before the task. I'll probably have forgotten most of it by tomorrow. There are better tutorials on youtube.

von Jason K

3. Dez. 2019

Worst course I’ve ever taken on Coursera. It starts off ok, but quickly goes downhill. Many concepts very quickly or poorly explained; lab assignments filled with typos and errors and in some cases not connected to content in videos. I finished the course, but it was painful and I didn’t learn much. Very disappointed.

von Steve S

6. Jan. 2019

Rather poor way to get hands on learning. The "lab" does not offer an effective way to learn. This course was a poor substitute for a real instructor. Also, the last two weeks' material became more complicated but the information supplied to learn it did not increase nor provide clear or different explanations.

von Joe W

19. Jan. 2021

This course is not for anyone without pre-existing knowledge of statistics and basic python. Although I made it through the course, I ended without feeling confident I could apply any of the learnings on my own. Other more interactive coding courses I have taken have proven far more useful that this one.

von Rashmi S

14. Feb. 2021

Concepts were not explained in detail. Exercises were also very easy. Overall it was not enough for people who're looking to learn the concepts in depth and apply them to some real-world problems. Since it's a paid course expectation was to learn something substantial from it, but I'm disappointed.

von Amy E

15. März 2020

The course itself 5 star. But because the lab experience is so terrible, I minus 3 stars. Please fix or remove Cognitiveclass completely from future courses, it delays my learning and interrupt my focus on the subject, there are 3 more courses to go and I can only expect more bad lab experience.

von Martin V

5. Sep. 2020

A lot of inconsistency and errors of the code in the videos presented. Expected a better quality for a course from IBM tbh. Also the assignment does not leave any room for creativity ut is merely a "code-along" exercise which does not require a lot of thinking...

von Karthik S

13. Juli 2018

This course let me down. The crux of real-world is in analysis and in this course the author, IMHO, didn't do justice in explaining the concepts, the why are things done the way they are clearly; instead the author opted to breeze through things.

von Alistair J W

17. Nov. 2018

There were numerous issues with editing of the content in this course that certainly impacted its effectiveness. While that is not uncommon the forums indicated that these had been identified by other learners months ago and not addressed.