Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenanalyse mit Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Datenanalyse mit Python von IBM Skills Network

4.7
Sterne
15,294 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

SC

5. Mai 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP

19. Apr. 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filtern nach:

1676 - 1700 von 2,312 Bewertungen für Datenanalyse mit Python

von John B

9. Sep. 2019

Contained some simple grammatical errors, as well as some syntax typos in some of the modules. The most relevant thing I would criticize is the lack of depth with describing certain topics ion the modules as they can be very complex. I recommend studying the section notebooks thoroughly.

von Michael K

28. Apr. 2019

There is a lot to unpack in this course. If you have a statistics background, this may seem kind of trivial, but for the rest of us it is loaded with ways to view data. My only criticism would be that it sometimes skims across an advanced topic without really giving a general overview.

von Irving B

11. Okt. 2018

This course gives a very clear view of the tools used to find the best way to analyze data when looking for the best model to predict target values. The use of Jupyter Notebooks to run code for the data analysis is very useful and enables the student to experiment on his own for options.

von yimingguo

24. März 2019

I have start this course without knowing any Python code. I made it through but with a lot of rock with all the code. like a For loop or simple Python code. I suggest to study basic Python code then start this course but this course did push me a lot on Python code learning with Youtube

von Jurriaan A M

11. Feb. 2021

Only 1 thing i miss in this course : some extra reading material because especially the last subjects here are a bit tricky to comprehend in full. Presentation overall is great, the labs are really helpfull as they are packed with excercises AND extra info. So yeah : take this course!

von Lauren J

7. Mai 2019

This was a good course, but didn't have as much labwork as I would have liked. There were a lot of labs, but they were mostly already completed by the instructors - more of a read-along than actually doing work yourself. That said, it was a valuable course and don't regret taking it.

von Nicole L

4. Okt. 2020

This was a very challenging course. i don’t think I had any business choosing an intermediate level course because I have no experience in Data Analytics so I am a beginner. It was very interesting to see how statistics and math concepts were applied though and I did learn a lot.

von Leandro P

9. Okt. 2020

Great course to help us understand more about Python libraries. Just marked as 4 stars because I wish we had a better conclusion, showing us how to explain the charts and values to a meaningful insight for decision making. There could also be more dataset examples for training.

von Benjamin S

17. Jan. 2020

The course teaches an incredible amount of information in a relatively short time. The downside to this is that users don't get enough practice within the course on the data analysis methods and functions taught. Additionally, there are a lot of typos that need to be fixed.

von Sarkis S

20. Juni 2022

Course was very useful and helpful. However, there are so much new and complex information being introduced in just one 4-6 minute videos, which can be difficult to understand, and may require to watch the same videos over and over, as well as alot of practice to be done.

von Brett H

3. Aug. 2020

I think the breadth of content in the course was a bit too wide. More modules, and Python content, focused on exploratory data analysis could've been expounded upon, instead of so quickly moving into predictive analytics. Nonetheless, I did gain value from the course.

von Mukul B

9. Nov. 2018

This module is loaded with concepts. Even though they are introduced in a logical sequence, it gets a little overbearing and tend to lose the relevance in the context of car price prediction. At least, now I am aware of the techniques, methods and python's capability.

von Luis O L E F

14. Nov. 2019

Good introductory course. Even though it is an introduction, the course would benefit a lot from including a bit more of theory, even as optional material. For example, including theory about ridge regression, instead of just mentioning how to implement it in Python.

von Miguel C V

21. Juni 2020

It is a great course. The one thing I believe could be better, is to deepen the scope of the mathematical concepts. Indeed, it is a course that assumes knowledge in that area, but it would be great to include links to papers or articles that explain those concepts.

von Venkata S S G

28. Jan. 2020

Content was decent. Do ungraded labs provided as practice exercises if you want much exposure and and free flow of code while using the data analysis libraries. Overall, the course is helpful for an intro and intermediate level. Will definitely work as a refresher.

von Juan V P

16. Apr. 2019

I think that you missed more detailed explanations on how to analyze the results, especially for those of us who are not mathematicians or with advanced knowledge of statistics. But, is a fact that In the end it was the course i've enjoyed the most. This is awesome

von Beylard P

25. März 2020

Great notebooks and clear content except two points :

1 - polynomial regression and pipelines have not been enough thorough and detailed. Quite complicated to aprehend

2 - final assignment question 8 - nothing to do. answers were already in the downloaded notebook

von Vera C

11. Sep. 2019

The course is quite challenging for me as a beginner of using python to perform linear/non-linear model development. It is good in terms of the plenty of content for people to learn but it is quite hard also as it would be better to have more practice / examples.

von Piyush J

27. Jan. 2020

This course teaches you important python liabraries like pandas, scikit-learn. It also provides information about regression and helps us to build a model for a given case. Overall its very nice course for getting idea about how to do Data Analysis using Python

von Anton V

15. Jan. 2019

I think this is a decent course that introduces data analysis on a basic level. The first 3 weeks were really well written, the last 2 weeks have some faults in them though, like values referred in the text which does not match with values written in the code

von Jessie J

6. März 2020

Very good introductory course on data analysis using Python! It is best for people who already had some level of analytics experiences before as it sometimes goes a little bit fast. But very good in general, covers a wide range of topic, with good exercises.

von Avish J

15. Dez. 2019

Good to start with, this course provide you with the step involved in Data analytics but no logic behind these steps are provided. If you are new to python library this course will be helpful for you as it involve use of pandas, Scikit, Scipy and matplotlib.

von Bernardo N B C F

2. Juli 2019

Really enjoyed the Labs, specially the last ones that were long and covered a lot of material in depth. I think the course would have a better user experience if it wasn't for the many spelling mistakes and small bugs, specially in the Jupyter notebook Labs.

von Zayani M

11. Dez. 2018

Toughest course so far. I liked being able to visually see the statistics behind data analysis, which was much more helpful than the textbooks I had to use to earn my math degree! However, the final week was still a challenge to get through and understand.

von Tracey C

11. Feb. 2021

I liked the structure and pace of this course. The videos and exercises were helpful and the final project was a very good measure of what we had done in the course. I took off a star because there were more typos in this course than some of the others.