Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenanalyse mit Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenanalyse mit Python von IBM

4.7
Sterne
10,407 Bewertungen
1,470 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

RP

Apr 20, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC

May 06, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,455 Bewertungen für Datenanalyse mit Python

von Shernice J

Mar 30, 2019

Instead of having a lab after each topic, this course one lab per week encompassing all of the topics. Some might find that better than having smaller labs but to me the information was assimilated better when i did a lab right after the topic. That being said, you can open the lab first and follow along with/after each video. You just need to be mindful of what works best for you. Taking time to understand the code is a must and some more documentation would be helpful. I wasn't a beginner with Python and it took some time and work out what was happening at times.

von Peter A

Oct 16, 2019

Too many mistakes in the lectures and the main lab. Confusing for new learners when the math is wrong or the python syntax is wrong. Anyone who rates this above 3 stars you are simply not paying attention to the myriad of mistakes.

von Franco J

Oct 17, 2019

Really intensive module. Be prepared to learn a lot here. You'll be diving into real stuffs that wil ask you to listen carefully and understand the matter. My advise is to take note of any points that you are not comfortable with and make additional research on google/youtube to become friendly with it.

One of the top module i've complete so far on Coursera. Full of usefull, meaningfull information and knowledge.

von Oritseweyinmi H A

Apr 23, 2020

Great course, that builds up and ties together some earlier parts of the DS certification. It helped me to understand the process behind developing a model and then later evaluating it. Solid introduction to analysing data with Python and I look forward to applying the skills I learn here in the applied capstone project!

von Nora I

Mar 12, 2019

Really great! Tons of information complemented with exercises. To deal with the amount of material, I suggest following the labs very closely and doing a bit of research in the Python documentation avalaible online. I have to say you really hit the core of the matter in this course!

von Luis H

Jun 04, 2019

I liked so much that I solve more short test because it helps me to remember information easily and guess it allowed me to perform better. It's the first time I get 100% three times in final tests of each week.

von Cecil K

Feb 07, 2020

The courses from IBM on Data Analysis, Visualization, Machine Learning are great. I am in an online M.S. program, and the material from IBM is lightyears ahead of my university material.

von Opetunde A

Jul 13, 2018

I have been looking for a very non-complicated course on data analysis and I hit the Jackport with this course! Very simplified and explanatory. You should definitely take the course

von Prakash C

Jun 06, 2019

Great course. I had fun having a kick start in the field of data in machine learning. I understood the concepts related to how to improve the model.

Thank you

von Siddhartha S

Jun 04, 2019

Great Course. Amazing Work By the team. Concepts explained clearly, followed by the week end quiz to revise. The Labs Do a great work in helping out

von Aldy P S

May 07, 2020

helps me a lot! FYI I was new to data science and programming language but this course helps me to understand business analysis with Python!

von Ted H

Jun 06, 2019

Covers a lot of ground but the Python Labs are great at bringing everything together.

von Paulo B M d S

Jun 04, 2019

A very complete course of Data Analysis.

von Mahmood H

Mar 16, 2019

Tough but useful.

von Vincent Z

Mar 11, 2019

The course content is definitely interesting, but the approach is superficial. You will get a broad overview of the keyword to search for, and what is available in popular Python packages. However, the quizzes are way, way too easy. The course needs a final "open" assignment, where you have to use the tools without being guided along the way. This is the only way to truly learn.

von Mahvash N

Mar 05, 2019

Course was great but it had number of errors and typos, that per my experience and other attendees caused some confusion.

I am sharing so it could be improved as it is a dream come true for myself to gain this valuable knowledge as conveniently as possible.

Thank you.

Mahvash Nejad

von Ruchir

Dec 19, 2018

I think few more practical exercises or at least references of the same would help better understand the overall fundamentals.

von Rebecca V

Mar 05, 2019

Material covered is useful, but there are a lot of typos and mistakes in the lecture slides and labs.

von Rene P

Mar 24, 2019

There could be links to functiones libraries in the lab for a fast check of a function if needed.

von Devansh N

May 05, 2020

Was a bit tough to keep up at the week 4 and week 5 but overall a very good course

von Charles C

Feb 05, 2019

Some mistakes/ typos in the exercises and slides, but great overall

von Nigel A R H

Mar 14, 2019

Quizzes are too easy. No evaluation of actual code.

von Yogish T G

Mar 30, 2019

An assignment should have been included

von Niko J

Apr 29, 2020

The course included a lot of very useful information. Thank you for that! Unfortunately it is also full of mistakes/misinformation. Every time I was about to report those errors, I found out that they have been already reported in the forum. And usually reporting had happened several months ago so that left me wondering how it can be that the mistakes are still there. So far I've been participating two other Python/AI courses by IBM and they were 5 starts. For this one, unfortunately 3 stars is best I can give with all the unfixed mistakes..

von Miguel E M

Apr 15, 2020

There where some typos in the labs that could confuse most learners. I didn't feel like the course prepared people for real applications. The final project was quite hard because of this .

But it does give you a wide vision on hoy pandas work and some basic but apparently often used tools.

I see this course as a complement to a more detailed data analysis resource or perhaps as simply as an introductory view.