Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,589 Bewertungen
1,224 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,184 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Sandhya A

23. Feb. 2018

I have learnt a lot. Overall content is great ,in a small span of time I did learn few good techniques.

von Enlik

6. Jan. 2019

Great course with detailed exercise about what's most important task in Data Science, "Cleaning Data"

von Pieter v d V

29. Jan. 2018

Tells you the clean data standards and how to transmute data to fit the description. Very accessible.

von Muhammet A

21. Apr. 2019

I wholeheartedly enjoyed this course. It goes from very simple, to pretty advanced stuff at the end.

von Keidzh S

12. März 2018

This course is absolutely fantstic education. More practice tasks will make it better in my opinion.

von Quiniou C

16. Sep. 2017

This course is very interesting, we are starting to work on how to transform dataset into tidy data.

von Rohit A

12. Juni 2019

Nice course to understand the deep insight in understanding the concept of the data cleaning in R.

von Asif M A

18. Apr. 2016

A good start for data science course. It is very essential to cleanse data before start analyzing.

von Admet Z

7. Nov. 2017

It was a bit harder, than Course 2 but still I was able to finish it and want to learn even more.

von Sravan K

28. Mai 2017

It's very nice course and material is very good. The quiz is very challenging. Thanks to coursera

von Sreedharrao V R

6. Feb. 2016

Nitty gritty of organizing the data in to a form where it can be used for more complex analysis.

von Rosane H G

7. Sep. 2020

Very good and hands-on course for those willing to work with database construction and analysis.

von juan p d

14. Mai 2016

i apprecciate the learning by doing and the lot of support that the staff and classmates provide

von Manuel M M

9. Sep. 2019

Very practical and useful. I really enjoyed doing the test and learning a lot of R programming

von Sérgio A V G P

6. Juni 2016

Excelent course. It is a great oportunity to develop the aknowkedge in R and System analysis.

von Hector M

19. Mai 2016

Great way to exercise and practice something that is often neglected in data science courses.

von Alfonso L

19. März 2020

Need to take some time to learn. A lot of stuff in so short period of time but really worthy

von Hariharan D

13. Juli 2017

Excellent course. Interesting to learn through this experiential hands-on pedagogy approach.

von Rodrigo C

11. Okt. 2017

Se enseña el uso de herramientas muy útiles a la hora de transformar raw data en tidy data.

von Jhon A R G

3. Aug. 2020

Es un curso que no se hace pesado, ya que se explican las temáticas con mucha naturalidad.

von Thiago

12. Aug. 2019

Course material and projects help a lot in learning and improving data analysis techniques

von José E T

5. Aug. 2017

Very good course. Taught at the correct depth. He added a lot of knowledge to my training.

von Eric F

6. Nov. 2016

Excellent cours pour la mise en œuvre de méthodes robustes sur la préparation des données.

von Gayathri N

7. Mai 2020

Good course that helped to get the skill of reading and different ways to work with Data.

von Сетдеков К Р

27. Sep. 2018

Helped a lot form my understanding of a good workflow for data collection and processing.