Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,864 Bewertungen
1,288 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,251 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Amy B P

25. Mai 2019

The assignment was quite challenging bu the course overall was very good. The course was structured very well.

von Marcus V M d S

29. Mai 2017

Learned a lot, manipulating real data sets to produce "tidy" data sets, suitable for analysis. A great course!

von VIVEK R

5. Juni 2016

Its really help me a lot to build up my basic concept and now data wrangling is quit bit easy for me.

Thanks :)

von William B B

12. Juni 2019

Excellent course. I've already used some of the techniques learned here. It's very applicable to those in o

von Ritayan G

30. Mai 2020

At first sight seemed very easy but the assignments and quizzes are really challenging. Overall nice course.

von Deyban P

12. Okt. 2016

Great course, you learn a lot of ways to find data and improve other skills as regex and the use of "dplyr".

von Damian

8. Mai 2017

Take it twice if needed, do not go pass this point until the science behind this course is well understood.

von ZAMI K

21. Apr. 2020

If you really want to learn, there is no better option than these courses of Data Science Specialization.,

von Michael S

26. Apr. 2016

Fantastic knowledge cleverly delivered. This course adds structure and polish to your data munging skills.

von Yasel G S

4. Aug. 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

von Jigar P

29. Jan. 2019

this course is a hands of this specialization in R.

this hands use to play with a raw and tidy data in R.

von Edwin L A

31. Juli 2017

He aprendido muchísimo pero sobre todo he adquirido estrategias para realizar un buen análisis de datos.

von Abhimanyu B

2. Jan. 2017

Teaches a crucial and often overlooking step in the data analysis workflow. Brilliant tips and insights!

von Francisco M R O

28. Nov. 2018

This course was very good, I learned a lot of useful things about R and how processed data should look.

von Sandhya A

23. Feb. 2018

I have learnt a lot. Overall content is great ,in a small span of time I did learn few good techniques.

von Enlik

6. Jan. 2019

Great course with detailed exercise about what's most important task in Data Science, "Cleaning Data"

von Pieter v d V

29. Jan. 2018

Tells you the clean data standards and how to transmute data to fit the description. Very accessible.

von Muhammet A

21. Apr. 2019

I wholeheartedly enjoyed this course. It goes from very simple, to pretty advanced stuff at the end.

von Keidzh S

12. März 2018

This course is absolutely fantstic education. More practice tasks will make it better in my opinion.

von Quiniou C

16. Sep. 2017

This course is very interesting, we are starting to work on how to transform dataset into tidy data.

von Rohit A

12. Juni 2019

Nice course to understand the deep insight in understanding the concept of the data cleaning in R.

von Asif M A

18. Apr. 2016

A good start for data science course. It is very essential to cleanse data before start analyzing.

von Admet Z

7. Nov. 2017

It was a bit harder, than Course 2 but still I was able to finish it and want to learn even more.

von Sravan K

28. Mai 2017

It's very nice course and material is very good. The quiz is very challenging. Thanks to coursera

von Sreedharrao V R

6. Feb. 2016

Nitty gritty of organizing the data in to a form where it can be used for more complex analysis.