Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,923 Bewertungen
1,310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 1,273 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Timofan M

29. Aug. 2019

The 3rd course in the specialization was great in terms of the materials presented.

But the "homework" requirements were a little bit unclear most of the times, even though the actual solution was fairly simple.

von Valerie H

24. Nov. 2016

Capstone project is a little ambiguous. Although that's good experience having to find a way to reason out what the objective is based on limited information.

Introduction to chained dplyr is incredibly useful.

von Jesus M S

22. Apr. 2020

Clearly structured course, but as with previous courses of the Data Science program, there is a gap regarding coding skills which the course does not till for those of us lacking a programming background.

von Juan P L R

10. Aug. 2020

Most of the course was interesting, well-designed and useful. Some lectures and links have to be upgraded. This is a really good course if you want to know what possibilities you have to get data with R.

von Sean F

1. Nov. 2018

Good course, instructors are very knowledgeable. Would be good to add more practical lessons and extend the course. As they say, repetition is the law of learning. Thank you for helping me get this far!

von Tony W

5. Mai 2016

The assignment was excellent but challenging, instruction wasn't too clear or obvious though, struggled for a while (good kind of struggle)

The lecture was okay but the Swirl part is always fantastic.

von Carlos G W

7. Aug. 2020

I think that the level of difficulty of the exercises and final assignment does not match with the depth of the lectures; without a textbook, I feel lost, don't have a reference, and have to guess.

von NEVIN T K

19. Mai 2020

The 'cleaning data' part was explained pretty well... I do feel he could've gone into more detail for the 'gathering data' part- especially the webscraping part. Other than that, great course!

von aparna T

20. Nov. 2017

Very interesting and enjoyed doing the Assignment.

but the assignment instructions are not clear.A lot of time was wasted trying to figure out what data is what are what are we interested in.

von Ash G

8. Mai 2020

The course was very helpful & guided but since I don't have a strong coding background I felt myself getting lost often. It would be really helpful if there is some guidance in assignments.

von Joonas S

19. Okt. 2016

The course material is ok - it would really need a book like the other courses have. It is much easier to check something from a book than slides/video when doing the assignments etc. .

von Xiaoyan

15. Aug. 2018

The Swirl practice part is great! But there is a big gap between what we learned from video/swirl and the course project! The project is much harder than what I learn from the course.

von Robert D

9. Nov. 2016

Good coverage of topics. A bit scattered in early slides and assignments were often inconsistent with coursework. Overall a great introduction of what to expect when gathering data.

von Nicolas G J

24. Mai 2021

Sometimes the instructions are not clear enough, and it was necessary to ask in the forums. Sometimes it feels "tricky" and makes harder to find the solution even in simple problems.

von Ramon R

9. Juli 2017

I found the last project insufficiently explained. I was struggling in understanding what the task is. A bit more clear task description (as in Course 2) would be really appreciated.

von John S

5. Mai 2016

Actually, very interesting and helpful class. The one area around more complex structures (API, XML) warrants more attention, since I assume those are more dominant access methods.

von He S K

24. Juni 2016

good introduction and practice being given on handling data cleaning. Lesser thought on getting data merely introduction. Still good to give a try if you are new in data analysis.

von Маношин А А

21. Apr. 2020

The course is good, but I have met some inconveniences with week 4 tasks because of bugs in swirl ( they can be met when you in not USA timzone) and not-so-clear course project.

von Sanil S

1. Feb. 2018

learnt a lot of real world applications - fetching data from databases, apis, internet etc and basics of how to tidy data. Addditionally, I am more confident of my R skills now.

von Rodrigo R

3. März 2016

Very good content, but could have more content added.. I had much more free time with this one than what I did with the R Programming. Would be better to have more swirl lessons

von Madanage K P P

15. Okt. 2020

The content was good but to do the assignments you have to search through various other sources. No any assignment can be done by just by going through the lecture materials

von Alexsander L B

30. Mai 2018

I believe that is possible to improve the presentation, because are missing dinamic in the course and it didn't motivate me to explore more information about it and pratice.

von Cristian A R B

5. Aug. 2020

Very practical. But I felt that it could be more concrete in terms of content taught and evaluated. In a way it was like they just read you a manual. However worth it

von Fabrice C

31. März 2016

very well organized, good teacher, good projects. PCA and SVD are pretty hard to understand for who is not in the field (statistics), but no evaluation on this topic.

von Saad Q

18. Apr. 2016

Ok course, level of difficulty on assignments should be re-assessed and converted to kind of conceptual assignments and tasks than repeatable code in each offering.