Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,882 Bewertungen
1,294 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

876 - 900 von 1,258 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Julien N

23. Juli 2018

Like other course from JHU, I really appreciated this course pace and the fact that projects requiring more than just applying what is explained in the video

von Michel P N

20. Feb. 2017

I took this course a couple years back. It's much improved with lectures and exercises around specific functions to help with cleaning up data. Thank you!

von Michael C

10. Jan. 2017

A pretty good course on cleaning up and preparing tidy data. However, the material for a couple of weeks was quite brief and could have been more involved.

von Adler F D C

27. Juni 2020

Great course. The only thing that needs improvement are the quizzes questions, as some were not updated and required me to consult the forums to solve.

von Connor G

5. Aug. 2017

Pretty good for the most part. I just found Week 2 to be a bit redundant in comparison to Week 1 and the Course Project instructions to be a bit vague.

von Saumya T

27. Nov. 2016

A lot of self learning is needed in this course. Be prepared to search for function documentations and stack exchange. Quite frustrating but worth it.

von smaudet

4. Juni 2016

Decent course for learning how to navigate data sets in R. Not always obvious what the intent was, but it was good for learning how R operators think.

von Juan A D

4. Dez. 2020

Excelente curso. Los examenes practicos son un poco complicados, sobre todo para quienes aun son nuevos y estan desarrollando sus conocimientos en R

von Jun z

26. Feb. 2016

The course is excellent. Only problem is, for me, it is very hard to understand the meaning of the final assignment. The description is too simple.

von CLAUDIA R R

10. Feb. 2021

Excelente course!! The only problem I experienced was with the app, I couldn't check my grades correctly and that delayed my grade for a few days.

von Won-il C

18. Okt. 2016

clearly this course gives important lesson. but i think lots of materials are overlaped with previous course. final assignment is really helpful.

von Mandy S

18. Mai 2017

The course begins to delve more into R Programming, which some is beyond my scope of knowledge. Maybe offer more Swirl before the assignment.

von Nicolaas K

4. Apr. 2017

Good intro course to learning about ways of getting data into R. I think the final assignment's instructions could be a bit clearer though.

von Arnav D

2. Jan. 2017

Could be more hands on! for example interactive tutorial where the instructor actually using the functions to demonstrate how things work.

von Jennifer L F W

2. Jan. 2021

Quite good for me who has just enter this field. Easy understanding lecture videos but the course project is hard for me as a beginner.

von Johnnery A

22. Sep. 2019

Los profesores debe explicar con mas detalle los temas. Pienso que hay una brecha importante entre los temas del curso y los proyectos

von Jose L S V

1. März 2021

Muy buen curso, pero a veces batallas con las tareas. Toma más tiempo del que se supone debería. Aún así, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

von harish s

26. Dez. 2020

good course. swirl rules!. I think the unique part of this course is the assignments and course project, they are quite challenging.

von kipchumba B

28. Feb. 2021

It's a nice course. Prior to starting this course, I knew nothing about getting let alone cleaning data. thanks to JHU and coursera

von Ricardo M

8. Nov. 2017

Assigments description should have a clearer description. In some cases it's not absolutely clear what is intended to be delivered

von Karolina W

12. Juni 2016

Good course, learned a lot especially through the quizzes and the course project, but slides/presentations could be more engaging.

von Hernan S

15. Apr. 2016

Fun and interesting. Won't remember all the ways to get and clean data, but it's good to review them so I know what's possible.

von C. T M

27. Jan. 2016

it's a little rapid fire, but the exercises are excellent for applying the firehose of functions and concepts from the lecture

von Irmgard T

20. Juni 2017

Good course, though I found that the lecture content could have matched the knowledge required for the tasks/projects better.