Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,923 Bewertungen
1,310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

926 - 950 von 1,273 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Gianluca M

16. Feb. 2017

Very good place to learn very important tools like dyplr and tidyr to access and clean from several formats

von Sharon A

15. Apr. 2018

Allows you to deepen your knowledge in R how to get data. The final work was challenging, but possible :-)

von Blazej M

12. Nov. 2017

Nice course. Far easier than R-Programming. Could be refreshed to match tidyverse workflow. Otherwise OK.

von Dimitris A

30. Nov. 2018

The assignments are sometimes poorly explained. Other than that this is a solid and very useful course.

von Marcel A G

8. Nov. 2018

It was a great course, however I had a bit of confusion when trying to understand the final assignment.

von Tri B

1. Apr. 2022

This course is quite challenging but it provides me basic idea of tiny data which is very helpful.

von Jean-Philippe M

20. Mai 2019

Great course but would benefit of more hands on exercises done by the teacher during the lectures.

von Martin L

5. Juni 2019

Overall very good but the class does not teach enough to make the course work easy to figure out.

von Ryo I

12. Feb. 2018

I want to learn how to make an efficient codebook and README.

Using Github is a bit hard for me.

von Hani M

10. Aug. 2016

awesome course, will require a lot of reading and re-reading though - mainly for the R part.

von Holger B

7. Feb. 2016

Content is good, but the delivery could be improved (email alerts, assessment feedback, etc)

von V K V

18. Mai 2022

I would like to have notes or PPT related to this course it will be better if u share that

von Cruz C

12. Aug. 2017

This hands on project requires to put in practice all R concepts from the previous courses.

von Peggy C

22. Mai 2017

The course seems pretty simple but the content is condensed and really relevant. A must do.

von Rakesh

10. Apr. 2016

The Final Project was excellent. Really satisfying upon completion. Course was good aswell.

von mark t

24. Feb. 2017

This is a fantastic course. Well designed and incredibly useful as far as course content.

von Boitumelo T

21. Juli 2021

T​he course is very informative and quite challenging for one starting the Data Science.

von LEYTON V H E

10. Sep. 2020

las actividades evaluativa son mucho mas difíciles que lo que se presenta en los videos.

von Marco C

27. Nov. 2017

Very good course. I would have liked to learn something about missing value treatment.

von Alina S

17. Okt. 2017

First two weeks were not really valuable for me, sorry. But the las two actually were.

von Mauricio E F

27. Aug. 2017

The videos are not so much related with the assigments but in overall is a good course

von Karan R

14. Juli 2016

Sometimes get a bit boring, though the upcoming courses in the series are real-awesome

von Ben K

25. Apr. 2016

A reasonable course. Could use a little more focus on dynamically creating a codebook.

von Наталия

16. Dez. 2015

Very useful course. It's worth to add slides and to make sound of lectures bit louder.

von ERNESTO L C

26. Sep. 2020

Me han gustado mas los dos anteriores de la especialidad pero este tambien està bien