Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,748 Bewertungen
1,263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
25. Okt. 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtern nach:

1201 - 1223 von 1,223 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Michael O

29. Okt. 2016

Basically impossible to complete quizzes and course project using the provided course material. Poor correlation between instruction and testing. Makes one wonder: If I need to solicit others' guidance to complete your tests, why am I paying for your guidance in the first place?

von Jeffrey G

6. Juli 2017

Why are people writing extensive blog posts contemplating the vague wording of the final assignment when you could just *fix the assignment*? Also, one of the worst explanations of regular expressions I've ever heard.

von Jan-Willem A

15. März 2016

There are quite a few issues with the final assignment of the Getting and Cleaning Data course. I feel this assignments lacks quality in contents, suffers from a flawed process and lack of attention by the moderator.

von Minh V

7. Sep. 2020

The instructor did not devote his time to teaching. Slides were poorly prepared. Links are not working. Although many students have raised the issues, nothing has been done for years.

von arif v

2. Mai 2017

Doesn't worth the effort. You learn the most by searching online tools each time you encounter a problem while solving a quiz problem or following the steps the instructor did.

von sotiris k

16. Okt. 2020

almost all the videos from week 1 are outdated making it impossible to follow the course,i will propably drop it,this is something that should be addressed by coursera.

von Jayashree K

16. Juli 2020

The course material was not of much help. Felt lost while doing the assignments. The instructor keeps forgetting that this is a beginners level course

von R.Sangeetha

4. Aug. 2020

I may not able to submit the peer graded assignment. please help me to solve this. My progress is pending because of this assignment

von Alexander T

20. Juli 2017

all the practical things had to be learned by self learning instead of in the course. Peer graded assignment took for ever to pass

von Yashar A

5. Mai 2016

The worst! I don't recommend you to take any course from this institute. It is just wasting time and money.

von Indraneel B

1. Mai 2016

Description of assignment questions is not clear. The expected answer from the questions are confusing.

von Sreevalsan M

17. Juni 2020

The peer grading looks weird. I got a comment on my original work "seemed to be not written by me".

von Tom

7. Juni 2017

final project is terribly defined. Lecturers, Coursera, and Johns Hopkins should all be ashamed.

von Josh H

25. Okt. 2017

Very scattered and unfocused course. Sad to say that I learned very little from this one.

von abhishek s

25. Feb. 2016

This is just because of the unclarity of the final assignment.

von Ian H

12. Apr. 2018

Terrible! Go to Data Camp and save a bunch of money!!!!

von Ahmed H E

29. Aug. 2019

the learning way in this course was bad, to me

von BabaK K

9. Jan. 2019

It is more about R rather than data science

von Du Z

30. Aug. 2017

Poor teaching! Almost a waste of time.

von JaeHyun L

5. Nov. 2018

I don't think it's necessary lecture

von Ankit A

13. Dez. 2016

lectures are too fast.dropping out.

von Najib B

25. März 2021

Online course design at its worst.

von Alexandros T

5. Aug. 2016

Poorly constracted course!