Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,010 Bewertungen
1,101 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,063 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Gilvan S

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent course. It gets through the "dirty job" of obtaining data from diverse sources (including API, web, and others), cleaning it, and transforming it into a "tidy" dataset. Highly recommended, along with the R programming course (which you should take first).

von Scott C

Feb 17, 2018

Good overview of what it means to get and clean your own data. Really enjoyed the final project as it challenged you to, with minimal guidance, think through what a tidy dataset really means, and figure out how to make that happen with the dataset you are provided.

von Tim S

Mar 24, 2016

For someone with no programming background and limited experience working with data, this was a challenging, sometimes frustrating, course. But perseverance through the struggle can end in a deep sense of satisfaction. Happily, this is how it was - quite rewarding.

von Gbolahan

Sep 07, 2016

Wonderful course. gets you through the basics and beyond in getting and cleaning data from diverse sources. Very well thought and explained. There is a lot to be learnt from this course, and it requires devoting a good amount of time to let the material sink in.

von Randal N

Jan 23, 2018

Very enlightening course. It is the first course where I felt like I was actually doing something data sciency. Would recommend even as a stand alone course because I have now come to appreciate the importance of tidy data in performing successful analyses.

von Keat C C

Nov 07, 2016

Really can learn practical skills! I like that each sub course of data science specialisation just focus on a certain areas and takes only 4 weeks, this way I won't be overburden between work and learning, and also easier for me to absorb the new skills.

von Waleed A

Jan 31, 2018

Another brilliant course from Johns Hopkins University in the data science specialisation. Data preparation is a step where an analyst may spend considerable time before beginning any analysis task. I found this course useful and practical. It provided

von Daniel M D V

Sep 03, 2019

Excellent! From my point of view, this is the best course so far. The general concepts that are thought here can be applied to any programming language you use for data analysis. The specific R concepts really shows the power R has to manipulate data.

von Kunal P

Dec 15, 2019

This was one of the best class. Recommend more side reading material on data. SWIRL has a reading link but the link is not provided anywhere else on the board. Also, it would be beneficial if the links can be made clickable in lecture slides. Thanks.

von Martin H

Aug 14, 2016

Exellent course, which brings you to the next level of a Data Scientist.

Getting and Cleaning data principles can be used in alot of situations. I found the build up of this and the assignment at the end to be very well tought trough and important.

von Oleksandr K

Apr 15, 2018

Very good course and lectures. However, it would be good to have a book covering all of the material in this course. That would make work on final project much easier. In my opinion, it is impossible to finish final project in just 2 hours.

von Kristin K

Aug 04, 2017

This course solidified any gaps that were left from the R Programming Course and opens the world of data science to everyone in a very practical way. I really enjoyed the presentation of the material and am very happy I took the class.

von Kang I B

Jun 08, 2017

This was so hard to me, because I didn't know anything about 'Making tidy dataset'. So, when I took a course project, I was struggling to find 'what should I do'. Comprehending raw data is so hard then you think, newbies! Be careful!

von Jan K

Mar 07, 2017

Covers a wide range of topics without loosing transparency. In my opinion requires more work than the other courses, but is really worth a go. You end up having a firm basis for working with data and learning more about the process.

von Miguel C

Dec 20, 2017

This is a very complete course. It covers the basics of what you have to know to adquire data from different sources and filter that data to be used in further steps of data analysis. It offered great notions on Data Mining also.

von Tim S

Sep 17, 2017

I learned a lot. The videos were clear and helpful. The assignments were just the right level, not too easy and not hard but still challenging.

The swirl package for interactive practice/learning is also very helpful. I Love it!

von Dmytro D

Mar 15, 2016

I am happy now with the single file HTML Documentation for the whole course, generated from md-Files in the cloned repo

https://github.com/DataScienceSpecialization/courses/

It is much handier than the standard downloadable PDFs.

von Dominic C

Aug 01, 2016

Using R with training through your course seemed almost too easy, your book also greatly helped, thank you for such a well designed course which is so practically based and geared towards commercial programmers like myself.

von Орехов А И

Mar 12, 2020

This course is very interesting and not as difficult as it seems. I learned many new stuff about data analysis in R, as well as how to work in swirl, something I have never encountered before. Otherwise, awesome course! :)

von Vinayak

Jul 26, 2019

Great content, challenging assignments and quality videos. Loved the coursework and grateful to have learned from such highly experienced professors. Thanks Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for making this happen!

von Abhiram R P

May 17, 2017

Good course design, challenging material. I love the fact that the course doesn't spoon feed everything, we are encouraged to learn more on our own. This course gives you almost everything required to handle data in R.

von Francisco M M

Oct 20, 2017

Me pareció un excelente curso, muy didáctico y con mucha información adicional para poder estudiar por nuestra cuenta para lograr una mayor profundidad en algunos temas en especial. Lo recomendaría sin duda.

von Nicholas A

Oct 03, 2017

I really enjoyed this class. Cleaning data is not very difficult, but it is a very important aspect of Data Science. This class taught me the importance on making data easily readable on top of the process.

von Herson P C d M

Dec 07, 2016

Excepcional, estes cursos estão abrindo completamente minha mente para novos horizontes, novas possibilidades. Enfim, estou cada dia mais motivado e mais entusiasmado com tudo de novo que tenho aprendido!

von Hugo S

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.