Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,589 Bewertungen
1,224 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
25. Okt. 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 1,183 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Cristian A R B

5. Aug. 2020

Very practical. But I felt that it could be more concrete in terms of content taught and evaluated. In a way it was like they just read you a manual. However worth it

von Fabrice C

31. März 2016

very well organized, good teacher, good projects. PCA and SVD are pretty hard to understand for who is not in the field (statistics), but no evaluation on this topic.

von Saad Q

18. Apr. 2016

Ok course, level of difficulty on assignments should be re-assessed and converted to kind of conceptual assignments and tasks than repeatable code in each offering.

von Kalle H

20. Nov. 2017

Some very good material, however some of the instructions such as the final assessment is very unclear and course work in generall could be better. Good lectures.

von Greg A

22. Feb. 2018

It would have been nice to have a few more examples to follow. Perhaps I would have had an easier time if I made effective use of the course materials on github

von Bernardo J C N

16. Juni 2016

Videos are very good and the content was well explained. However, in my opinion, at the last couple of weeks the content felt a bit too fast and lacked depth.

von Julien O

27. Aug. 2020

A bit challenging and requires the student to research the web themselves for some answers but the techniques learned there will come in handy in the future.

von Julien N

23. Juli 2018

Like other course from JHU, I really appreciated this course pace and the fact that projects requiring more than just applying what is explained in the video

von Michel P N

20. Feb. 2017

I took this course a couple years back. It's much improved with lectures and exercises around specific functions to help with cleaning up data. Thank you!

von Michael C

10. Jan. 2017

A pretty good course on cleaning up and preparing tidy data. However, the material for a couple of weeks was quite brief and could have been more involved.

von Adler F D C

27. Juni 2020

Great course. The only thing that needs improvement are the quizzes questions, as some were not updated and required me to consult the forums to solve.

von Connor G

5. Aug. 2017

Pretty good for the most part. I just found Week 2 to be a bit redundant in comparison to Week 1 and the Course Project instructions to be a bit vague.

von Saumya T

27. Nov. 2016

A lot of self learning is needed in this course. Be prepared to search for function documentations and stack exchange. Quite frustrating but worth it.

von smaudet

4. Juni 2016

Decent course for learning how to navigate data sets in R. Not always obvious what the intent was, but it was good for learning how R operators think.

von Jun z

26. Feb. 2016

The course is excellent. Only problem is, for me, it is very hard to understand the meaning of the final assignment. The description is too simple.

von Won-il C

18. Okt. 2016

clearly this course gives important lesson. but i think lots of materials are overlaped with previous course. final assignment is really helpful.

von Mandy S

18. Mai 2017

The course begins to delve more into R Programming, which some is beyond my scope of knowledge. Maybe offer more Swirl before the assignment.

von Nicolaas K

4. Apr. 2017

Good intro course to learning about ways of getting data into R. I think the final assignment's instructions could be a bit clearer though.

von Arnav D

2. Jan. 2017

Could be more hands on! for example interactive tutorial where the instructor actually using the functions to demonstrate how things work.

von Johnnery A

22. Sep. 2019

Los profesores debe explicar con mas detalle los temas. Pienso que hay una brecha importante entre los temas del curso y los proyectos

von Ricardo M

8. Nov. 2017

Assigments description should have a clearer description. In some cases it's not absolutely clear what is intended to be delivered

von Karolina W

12. Juni 2016

Good course, learned a lot especially through the quizzes and the course project, but slides/presentations could be more engaging.

von Hernan S

15. Apr. 2016

Fun and interesting. Won't remember all the ways to get and clean data, but it's good to review them so I know what's possible.

von C. T M

27. Jan. 2016

it's a little rapid fire, but the exercises are excellent for applying the firehose of functions and concepts from the lecture