Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,586 Bewertungen
1,223 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
25. Okt. 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 1,183 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Irmgard T

19. Juni 2017

Good course, though I found that the lecture content could have matched the knowledge required for the tasks/projects better.

von Md F A

23. Mai 2016

The demanding complexity for 'programming-project( final )' should offer little more instructional support on lecture slides.

von Alfredo A

12. Juni 2017

Great introductory course in how to use R to get data from different sources and leave record of this step of data analysis.

von José I F J

17. Nov. 2016

It is a very good course, but it does not follow the same level of proposed work as in the previous course (R Programming).

von Francisco J D d S F G

3. Nov. 2016

A thorough course on how to structure and clean dirty data before making analyses on the data - very practical course in R.

von Rejane R d C P

2. Nov. 2020

I think some assignments may be more clear such as the final project. They give way to several different interpretations.

von Greg R

14. Apr. 2016

Some parts of the course felt like... here are some cool things you might want to do... Google them. Otherwise valuable.

von Lei S

24. Dez. 2017

A little bit hard to follow, because there were so many things didn't work for me. I had to figure things out by myself.

von Madhav S K U

29. Mai 2017

i found this useful and gained knowledge on important pacakages,if you are a beginer in R do not skip "swirl " practice.

von Jeroen v B

16. Sep. 2018

The course is ok, but a little bit too general. It should require more actual coding, maybe worksheets might be useful.

von Giovanna A G

25. Sep. 2016

It is amazing to learn how many different kinds of data exists and how to work with them using R. Wonderful course!

von Tran H H T

21. Feb. 2016

Slides and videos are a bit insufficient in order to finish course projects.

Apart from that, this course is awesome!

von Dylan P

21. Apr. 2018

I think there should be more graded assignments. The quizzes help but doing more projects would be really helpful.

von jishuenkam

14. Aug. 2016

I think it is a decent introduction to data cleaning. Could be more detailed in terms of the content delivered.

von Matt C

22. Dez. 2016

This course was okay, but projects required much more in depth information than the course materials provided.

von Edén S

4. Juli 2020

Very interesting course where we learn the methods to get data from the web, clean data and getting it clean.

von Ezz E A

22. Feb. 2018

This course is brilliant, but I expected more exercises to master more commands in R mentioned in the course.

von Stephen K

8. Apr. 2017

Great info on accessing data from multiple sources. Also some excellent teaching on relevant R code modules.

von Thiago Y

30. Aug. 2020

This part of the specialization is very important since 70% of a data scientist work is get and clean data.

von Nikita Z

21. Mai 2020

I tried my best to the best, certain things were little complicated to understand but it was worth learning

von Agatha L

16. Aug. 2017

The content choice is fantastic - introduced a lot of great tools - albeit somewhat rushed in presentation.

von Gianluca M

16. Feb. 2017

Very good place to learn very important tools like dyplr and tidyr to access and clean from several formats

von Sharon A

15. Apr. 2018

Allows you to deepen your knowledge in R how to get data. The final work was challenging, but possible :-)

von Blazej M

12. Nov. 2017

Nice course. Far easier than R-Programming. Could be refreshed to match tidyverse workflow. Otherwise OK.

von Dimitris A

30. Nov. 2018

The assignments are sometimes poorly explained. Other than that this is a solid and very useful course.