Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,589 Bewertungen
1,224 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

876 - 900 von 1,184 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Dimitris A

30. Nov. 2018

The assignments are sometimes poorly explained. Other than that this is a solid and very useful course.

von Marcel A G

8. Nov. 2018

It was a great course, however I had a bit of confusion when trying to understand the final assignment.

von Jean-Philippe M

20. Mai 2019

Great course but would benefit of more hands on exercises done by the teacher during the lectures.

von Martin L

5. Juni 2019

Overall very good but the class does not teach enough to make the course work easy to figure out.

von Ryo I

12. Feb. 2018

I want to learn how to make an efficient codebook and README.

Using Github is a bit hard for me.

von Hani M

10. Aug. 2016

awesome course, will require a lot of reading and re-reading though - mainly for the R part.

von Holger B

7. Feb. 2016

Content is good, but the delivery could be improved (email alerts, assessment feedback, etc)

von Cruz C

12. Aug. 2017

This hands on project requires to put in practice all R concepts from the previous courses.

von Peggy C

22. Mai 2017

The course seems pretty simple but the content is condensed and really relevant. A must do.

von Rakesh

10. Apr. 2016

The Final Project was excellent. Really satisfying upon completion. Course was good aswell.

von mark t

24. Feb. 2017

This is a fantastic course. Well designed and incredibly useful as far as course content.

von LEYTON V H E

10. Sep. 2020

las actividades evaluativa son mucho mas difíciles que lo que se presenta en los videos.

von Marco C

27. Nov. 2017

Very good course. I would have liked to learn something about missing value treatment.

von Alina S

17. Okt. 2017

First two weeks were not really valuable for me, sorry. But the las two actually were.

von Mauricio E F

27. Aug. 2017

The videos are not so much related with the assigments but in overall is a good course

von Karan R

14. Juli 2016

Sometimes get a bit boring, though the upcoming courses in the series are real-awesome

von Ben K

25. Apr. 2016

A reasonable course. Could use a little more focus on dynamically creating a codebook.

von Nataly R

16. Dez. 2015

Very useful course. It's worth to add slides and to make sound of lectures bit louder.

von ERNESTO L C

26. Sep. 2020

Me han gustado mas los dos anteriores de la especialidad pero este tambien està bien

von Yusong Z

24. Mai 2020

Learn lots of useful skills, but the lectures are just too quick to fully understand

von Jigar P

9. Apr. 2018

Things were vague when assignment was given but that actually helped me learn better

von SHETU R

21. März 2019

Very vaguely explained.Not much information in the slides about the topics covered.

von Marc S T

3. Jan. 2017

Great lecture, easy to follow with R studio. Assignment are moderately challenging.

von Lakshay S

2. Juli 2019

Course Project was nice.It made me revise the concepts taught in the entire course

von Abdallh A

18. Dez. 2019

Great content. Would have been better with more resources in addition to videos.