Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,994 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.

See the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

876 - 900 von 1,295 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von aparna T

20. Nov. 2017

Very interesting and enjoyed doing the Assignment.

but the assignment instructions are not clear.A lot of time was wasted trying to figure out what data is what are what are we interested in.

von Ash G

8. Mai 2020

The course was very helpful & guided but since I don't have a strong coding background I felt myself getting lost often. It would be really helpful if there is some guidance in assignments.

von Joonas S

19. Okt. 2016

The course material is ok - it would really need a book like the other courses have. It is much easier to check something from a book than slides/video when doing the assignments etc. .

von Xiaoyan

15. Aug. 2018

The Swirl practice part is great! But there is a big gap between what we learned from video/swirl and the course project! The project is much harder than what I learn from the course.

von Robert D

9. Nov. 2016

Good coverage of topics. A bit scattered in early slides and assignments were often inconsistent with coursework. Overall a great introduction of what to expect when gathering data.

von Nicolas G J

24. Mai 2021

Sometimes the instructions are not clear enough, and it was necessary to ask in the forums. Sometimes it feels "tricky" and makes harder to find the solution even in simple problems.

von Ramon R

9. Juli 2017

I found the last project insufficiently explained. I was struggling in understanding what the task is. A bit more clear task description (as in Course 2) would be really appreciated.

von John S

5. Mai 2016

Actually, very interesting and helpful class. The one area around more complex structures (API, XML) warrants more attention, since I assume those are more dominant access methods.

von He S K

24. Juni 2016

good introduction and practice being given on handling data cleaning. Lesser thought on getting data merely introduction. Still good to give a try if you are new in data analysis.

von Маношин А А

21. Apr. 2020

The course is good, but I have met some inconveniences with week 4 tasks because of bugs in swirl ( they can be met when you in not USA timzone) and not-so-clear course project.

von Sanil S

1. Feb. 2018

learnt a lot of real world applications - fetching data from databases, apis, internet etc and basics of how to tidy data. Addditionally, I am more confident of my R skills now.

von Rodrigo R

3. März 2016

Very good content, but could have more content added.. I had much more free time with this one than what I did with the R Programming. Would be better to have more swirl lessons

von Madanage K P P

15. Okt. 2020

The content was good but to do the assignments you have to search through various other sources. No any assignment can be done by just by going through the lecture materials

von Alexsander L B

30. Mai 2018

I believe that is possible to improve the presentation, because are missing dinamic in the course and it didn't motivate me to explore more information about it and pratice.

von Cristian A R B

5. Aug. 2020

Very practical. But I felt that it could be more concrete in terms of content taught and evaluated. In a way it was like they just read you a manual. However worth it

von Fabrice C

31. März 2016

very well organized, good teacher, good projects. PCA and SVD are pretty hard to understand for who is not in the field (statistics), but no evaluation on this topic.

von Saad Q

18. Apr. 2016

Ok course, level of difficulty on assignments should be re-assessed and converted to kind of conceptual assignments and tasks than repeatable code in each offering.

von Kalle H

20. Nov. 2017

Some very good material, however some of the instructions such as the final assessment is very unclear and course work in generall could be better. Good lectures.

von Greg A

22. Feb. 2018

It would have been nice to have a few more examples to follow. Perhaps I would have had an easier time if I made effective use of the course materials on github

von Bernardo N

16. Juni 2016

Videos are very good and the content was well explained. However, in my opinion, at the last couple of weeks the content felt a bit too fast and lacked depth.

von Julien O

27. Aug. 2020

A bit challenging and requires the student to research the web themselves for some answers but the techniques learned there will come in handy in the future.

von Julien N

23. Juli 2018

Like other course from JHU, I really appreciated this course pace and the fact that projects requiring more than just applying what is explained in the video

von Michel P N

20. Feb. 2017

I took this course a couple years back. It's much improved with lectures and exercises around specific functions to help with cleaning up data. Thank you!

von Michael C

10. Jan. 2017

A pretty good course on cleaning up and preparing tidy data. However, the material for a couple of weeks was quite brief and could have been more involved.