Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,929 Bewertungen
1,311 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

25. Okt. 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtern nach:

926 - 950 von 1,274 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von EzzEddin A

22. Feb. 2018

This course is brilliant, but I expected more exercises to master more commands in R mentioned in the course.

von Stephen K

8. Apr. 2017

Great info on accessing data from multiple sources. Also some excellent teaching on relevant R code modules.

von Thiago Y

30. Aug. 2020

This part of the specialization is very important since 70% of a data scientist work is get and clean data.

von Nikita Z

21. Mai 2020

I tried my best to the best, certain things were little complicated to understand but it was worth learning

von Agatha L

16. Aug. 2017

The content choice is fantastic - introduced a lot of great tools - albeit somewhat rushed in presentation.

von Gianluca M

16. Feb. 2017

Very good place to learn very important tools like dyplr and tidyr to access and clean from several formats

von Sharon A

15. Apr. 2018

Allows you to deepen your knowledge in R how to get data. The final work was challenging, but possible :-)

von Blazej M

12. Nov. 2017

Nice course. Far easier than R-Programming. Could be refreshed to match tidyverse workflow. Otherwise OK.

von Dimitris A

30. Nov. 2018

The assignments are sometimes poorly explained. Other than that this is a solid and very useful course.

von Marcel A G

8. Nov. 2018

It was a great course, however I had a bit of confusion when trying to understand the final assignment.

von Tri B

1. Apr. 2022

This course is quite challenging but it provides me basic idea of tiny data which is very helpful.

von Jean-Philippe M

20. Mai 2019

Great course but would benefit of more hands on exercises done by the teacher during the lectures.

von Martin L

5. Juni 2019

Overall very good but the class does not teach enough to make the course work easy to figure out.

von Ryo I

12. Feb. 2018

I want to learn how to make an efficient codebook and README.

Using Github is a bit hard for me.

von Hani M

10. Aug. 2016

awesome course, will require a lot of reading and re-reading though - mainly for the R part.

von Holger B

7. Feb. 2016

Content is good, but the delivery could be improved (email alerts, assessment feedback, etc)

von V K V

18. Mai 2022

I would like to have notes or PPT related to this course it will be better if u share that

von Cruz C

12. Aug. 2017

This hands on project requires to put in practice all R concepts from the previous courses.

von Peggy C

22. Mai 2017

The course seems pretty simple but the content is condensed and really relevant. A must do.

von Rakesh

10. Apr. 2016

The Final Project was excellent. Really satisfying upon completion. Course was good aswell.

von mark t

24. Feb. 2017

This is a fantastic course. Well designed and incredibly useful as far as course content.

von Boitumelo T

21. Juli 2021

T​he course is very informative and quite challenging for one starting the Data Science.

von LEYTON V H E

10. Sep. 2020

las actividades evaluativa son mucho mas difíciles que lo que se presenta en los videos.

von Marco C

27. Nov. 2017

Very good course. I would have liked to learn something about missing value treatment.

von Alina S

17. Okt. 2017

First two weeks were not really valuable for me, sorry. But the las two actually were.