Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,994 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.

See the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

1051 - 1075 von 1,295 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Fabio P

14. Okt. 2017

A good course

von Sabawoon S

28. Juni 2017

Very helpful.

von Venkata N K T

10. Mai 2016

Very valuable

von Ted S

31. Jan. 2016

Great course.

von Harsha G

3. März 2016

very helpful

von Giorgos A

26. Mai 2019

good course

von M C

22. Jan. 2021

Pretty OK

von Greg B G

3. Okt. 2016

very good

von Khobindra N C

18. Mai 2016

Excellent

von Luiz C

16. Sep. 2017

Useful

von Nithya M

23. Juni 2017

Great!

von Shreya S

20. März 2017

great

von Veena M

21. Feb. 2016

good.

von Chuang M

6. Feb. 2016

Great

von Marcos A

12. Mai 2019

Good

von Nithin k G

16. Nov. 2018

Good

von Ashish S

6. Feb. 2017

good

von shipra g

8. Aug. 2016

Good

von Vivek R

7. Feb. 2016

Good

von Mrunal 1

8. Mai 2021

-

von Dimitri d

23. Feb. 2017

.

von Sergio R

27. Nov. 2016

4

von sugyoo

22. Okt. 2016

A

von Borja C

7. Mai 2016

.

von Miguel C

25. März 2020

I really enjoyed and learned a lot in this course.

I feel a lot more comfortable with looking for and reading data. I learned how to clean data and getting it ready for further analysis. I think the course project was particularly good for completely understanding the process of tidying data and all the aspects it involves, such as writing a code book and a README file for accompanying it.

Furthermore, I believe I further developed my R programming skills, by learning how to code new things or things I already knew but in a more efficient way, by using new packages and techniques.

Moreover, I found Professor Jeffrey Leek quite engaging, very easy to understand and I had complete confidence in his knowledge on this subject.

However, I believe the course is slightly outdated. I was often disheartened and frustrated by not being able to replicate what was being done in the lecture videos. For example, there were many links that did not work anymore and sometimes information that simply wasn't correct anymore. I found the discussion forums and many mentors responses to be very helpful. I think this can easily be fixed by writing up an errata or updating the lecture videos.