Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,518 Bewertungen
1,211 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtern nach:

1051 - 1075 von 1,172 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Paul M

May 16, 2018

I felt I had to teach myself in this course. I feel I would have had the same learning experience if I had purchased a good R book.

von Richard C

May 10, 2018

A lot of things covered in this course in a short time. Probably should have been 8 weeks with more homework done step by step.

von Diana L G

May 19, 2020

Sometimes I felt the were not evaluating my learning or ability to do things but my ability to read instructor's mind.

von Hassan D

Apr 17, 2020

it gives us good information, but the information sometimes are incomplete or need to be updated( created in 2014!)

von Archana R

Aug 31, 2016

good course. but some concepts are hard to understand for newbies. so felt it was a bit advanced in parts.

von Sudarshan C

Mar 01, 2016

The materiel covered in the course was great, but more assignments instead of quizzes should be added.

von John G

Feb 23, 2017

Materials (video and written) only partially prepare the student for the quizzes and course projects.

von Lam C M

Mar 20, 2018

Not as clear and straightforward as R Programming. But definitely a worthwhile course to look at.

von Teena G

Feb 10, 2018

While the available content is good, I expected this course to take me to a more detailed level.

von Felix R

Jan 31, 2019

Ups and Downs.

Some presented functions are deprecated according to official documentation...

von Brandon W

Aug 11, 2020

The lessons are good, but they do not prepare you for the tests or end-of-course project.

von Nathan H

Sep 17, 2018

The assignments required A LOT of help outside the information provided in the lectures.

von Jack H

Jun 01, 2020

Not as good as the other courses offered by this specialisation. In need of an update!!

von Himanshu R

Oct 26, 2017

Need more lectures on R packages and newly added packages like reshape, dplyr etc.

von Juan A S O

Apr 25, 2016

The evaluation part of the course needs some fixing. Otherwise, very good course!

von Samidha S

Sep 02, 2017

Course touches points very superficially. Need to have better reference material.

von Edward A S M

Nov 04, 2019

More examples of code running in parallel with the course work will be helpful.

von Derek R

Dec 15, 2017

This course really gets you working with R. The swirl exercises are great.

von ISH G

Mar 05, 2016

very nicely made course providing a good hands on with R language. Thanks!

von Jean-Francois J

Feb 05, 2017

The course isn't that hard but there is a lot of content to assimilate.

von Doug E

Jul 28, 2016

Topics were OK but the focus on R and no other tools is frustrating

von Fabien N

Nov 08, 2019

The course was good but a bit too versatile for such hard quizzes.

von finbar k

Jun 26, 2018

Vague instructions in many of the quizes and the final assignment.

von Lee C W

May 28, 2018

Average. Not useful even to tackle its own quizes and assignment.

von Denis S C

Nov 01, 2017

Explanation could be more elaborated like the earlier courses