Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,450 Bewertungen
1,193 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,153 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Alexander R

Jan 14, 2017

For such a terrible course to then change payment terms without my authorisation. Take $64 from my account without telling me clearly amongst all the other junk mail. Coursera have a lot to answer for, and this specialisation is not even worth wasting your time if it was free.

Taught without purpose; meaningless instructions given to copy without regard of the bigger picture.

von Quoc N

Feb 18, 2018

First quiz states 10 minutes for a 5 question quiz. I am taking way longer due to errors in loading packages and Java. One of the question is out of date and has not been updated in a year. Quality of this course is lacking when changes are constant. The mentors say it's realistic. I'd considering dropping this course and search for a better updated one.

von Pooia L

Aug 19, 2018

This was a mix of everything course, nothing was completely explained. It would have been a better idea to just pick a limited options and cover them well. The description of the final project was a puzzle and the objective behind it was completely vague. I wanted to quit in the middle, but I put time and that is why I finished it!!!

von Antti S

Oct 17, 2016

Lectures and other material just don't cover the information needed in the course project. Majority of the learning has to be done outside of this course, in order to pass the course project.

I cannot recommend this course anyone who is not deeply familiar with the topic already. The course project is truly frustrating!

von Shanmuga P

Jan 14, 2018

Expected more explanation with the teaching part, detailed lecture depicting live examples is needed to explain each and every module of the course. similar examples like Assignments can be taught by hard-coding them with RStudio

hoping that these things can change with the next courses which I'm enrolling

von Diogo M

Aug 06, 2018

MUito rápido o conteúdo e o fato do suporte ser somente o fórum deixa o curso vago, achei muito fraco os slides e o método de ensino.

Poderiam focar mais em exercícios e nos comandos mais difíceis, pois quando chega nos assignments fiquei perdido por não ter conseguido realizar da forma esperada.

von Christian B

Nov 09, 2019

No idea what they want for the project and the discussion forum is clogged with people asking for peer reviews. The previous courses at least provided you with a understanding of what the final product should be, in this case it's make tidy data, but with no idea on how that data should look.

von Michael O

Oct 29, 2016

Basically impossible to complete quizzes and course project using the provided course material. Poor correlation between instruction and testing. Makes one wonder: If I need to solicit others' guidance to complete your tests, why am I paying for your guidance in the first place?

von Jeffrey G

Jul 06, 2017

Why are people writing extensive blog posts contemplating the vague wording of the final assignment when you could just *fix the assignment*? Also, one of the worst explanations of regular expressions I've ever heard.

von Jan-Willem A

Mar 15, 2016

There are quite a few issues with the final assignment of the Getting and Cleaning Data course. I feel this assignments lacks quality in contents, suffers from a flawed process and lack of attention by the moderator.

von Minh V

Sep 07, 2020

The instructor did not devote his time to teaching. Slides were poorly prepared. Links are not working. Although many students have raised the issues, nothing has been done for years.

von arif v

May 02, 2017

Doesn't worth the effort. You learn the most by searching online tools each time you encounter a problem while solving a quiz problem or following the steps the instructor did.

von jayasree

Jul 17, 2020

The course material was not of much help. Felt lost while doing the assignments. The instructor keeps forgetting that this is a beginners level course

von R.Sangeetha

Aug 04, 2020

I may not able to submit the peer graded assignment. please help me to solve this. My progress is pending because of this assignment

von Alexander T

Jul 20, 2017

all the practical things had to be learned by self learning instead of in the course. Peer graded assignment took for ever to pass

von Yashar A

May 05, 2016

The worst! I don't recommend you to take any course from this institute. It is just wasting time and money.

von Indraneel B

May 01, 2016

Description of assignment questions is not clear. The expected answer from the questions are confusing.

von Sreevalsan M

Jun 17, 2020

The peer grading looks weird. I got a comment on my original work "seemed to be not written by me".

von Tom

Jun 07, 2017

final project is terribly defined. Lecturers, Coursera, and Johns Hopkins should all be ashamed.

von Josh H

Oct 25, 2017

Very scattered and unfocused course. Sad to say that I learned very little from this one.

von abhishek s

Feb 25, 2016

This is just because of the unclarity of the final assignment.

von Ian H

Apr 12, 2018

Terrible! Go to Data Camp and save a bunch of money!!!!

von Ahmed H

Aug 29, 2019

the learning way in this course was bad, to me

von BabaK K

Jan 10, 2019

It is more about R rather than data science

von Du Z

Aug 30, 2017

Poor teaching! Almost a waste of time.