Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,995 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

25. Okt. 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,296 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von sunsik k

18. Juli 2017

Quite disappointed at 'Getting data' part because of lack of explanation(I only had to learn extra sources to understand) but satisfied with 'Cleaning data' part. It would have been more useful if course described how to use GitHub, at the

von Fabiana G

23. Juni 2016

The content of the course is good, but it seems abandoned - some links are outdated or don't work. I think it would be a much better experience for students if these first courses in the specialization got more love from the instructors.

von Steve W

3. Feb. 2016

The lecture material was high level, and didn't seem to be a good preparation for the quizzes.

The description for the final project was not very detailed, and the grading rubric likewise was not very specific for peer review.

von Andrew G

28. Juli 2018

I thought the course project grading was supposed to focus on what we learned in class, not almost entirely on creating readme and codebook files. Also, the explanation of what was expected for the project was NOT CLEAR,

von Wentao B

2. Apr. 2016

The content of the course is too general, with too brief introduction of some commands in the lecture notes(slides), I don't think it would be very helpful for the students to deal with some real complicated problems.

von Justin z

13. Apr. 2017

brought up some good concept inside, like "tidy data", but not in detail, how to grab data from different source shouldn't be difficult. should have more focus on talking about data.table, "tidy data" principles etc.

von Bekhzod A

13. März 2016

Hi all,

Course provides interesting insight to getting and cleaning data. However, the course misses practical examples (not only showing the code in the slides, but also presenting how it works in R or RStudio).

von Ehab H A

4. Feb. 2019

This course was too hard for me compared to the first two in the program. Not sure whether it is because of my limited background in the subject area, or because of the abrupt shift in level from course 2 to 3.

von Sven B

30. Apr. 2016

This course is of lower quality than the preceding courses. The final assignment instructions are not clear. The forums helped but I have the impression that they are not really followed by the mentors.

von Pedro R A O

10. Sep. 2017

the course is good in terms of the knowledge but it is very unstructured. A lot of topics are treted just superficialy and the activities do not address the content of que lectures completelly.

von Rigoberto Á E

26. Nov. 2017

The professor Leak is not as gifted (in terms of teaching skills) as R. Peng. In some of the lectures he just reads what it's in the presentations but he does not go very deep into them.

von Deleted A

12. Aug. 2016

Contents in first half weeks are very superficial, have low depth so that do not help me do some meaningful studies. But later ones are good for understanding the structure of data.

von Shuwen Y

28. Mai 2016

less hands-on exercises and this course covers too much topics without details. More like general intro to each tool and data sources. Swirl is still a great package for practice.

von Christoph G

12. Juni 2016

I liked it, but I had the impression it wasn't as prepared as the other courses. Especially with the course assignment I had a bit trouble to understand, what was wanted.

von Angela L

19. Jan. 2016

This is not a beginner's course, so a decent grasp of the R language is necessary. It is best to take this course after some stints with Data Camp, Swirl, or Code School.

von Juan D P M

13. Okt. 2021

Some lessons are pretty good, but there is a gap between the lessons and the assigments. You're evaluated in some aspects that are not very explained in the lessons.

von Sahil S

16. Jan. 2021

Assiignments are out of date, some commands are deprecated. Also, the quizzes and projects require more in depth lessons or practice problems to complete. Thank you

von Yuqi J

14. Jan. 2019

Some of the lectures on loading data were very dry, but I guess that can't really be helped. Also the final course project's requirements were on the vague side.

von Buddsalakhum R

1. März 2021

I think this one is easier than the R programming but still, more exercises to practice would be good. Also, the assignment's explanation should be more simple.

von Samantha H

30. Mai 2018

It would be better if we had practice problems along the way. This course seemed to have a lot of commands that didn't stick until I put them into practice.

von András H

4. März 2018

This is an important course, but many updates will be needed. There are only a few exercise task, there could be more. The swirl part of the course is good.

von Andrew C

20. Sep. 2016

The best course so far (though that's not saying much). This course would be better as a follow up to an example workflow showing an end to end analysis.

von Amir A S

8. März 2020

Not on par with the course sets before it, could have been a bit more explaining as cleaning data is one of the most important parts of data science.

von Ranto R

6. Juli 2020

The content of the course is very interesting and useful. However, I found very challenging the difference between lectures and quizzes/assignements

von Bijan S

30. Jan. 2016

The selection of topics is great. However, the course is too abstract. I think some of the materials deserve to be discussed more comprehensively.