Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,605 Bewertungen
1,228 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,187 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Shashank M

23. Juli 2017

This is a very crucial part of the data science specialisation and I feel more hands-on exercises and quizzes should have been there. Small practice quizzes for testing incremental learning within a week should be there.

von Eduardo S B

5. Okt. 2019

In my opinion the structure of the course is not the best. I mainly dislike the fact that some libraries, packages, etc. (e.g. MySQL) are not trivial to install.

Still I learnt quite a lot, so I wouldn't say it's bad.

von le M N

23. Juni 2020

the instructor of this course, unlike the other 1, is quite unclear about what needed to be done. a lots of the packages of the course are not up to date.

more quiz and exercise would be highly beneficial

von Jason Y

2. Aug. 2017

Mediocre presentation of tidy data, which is probably the most critical topic. Otherwise, its mostly just walking through what commands to use in R to load in various file formats.

von Patti M

4. Jan. 2017

This class needs more content, more explanation. It is clearly a very important aspect of Data Science, but the assignments were more complex than the given course content.

von Sheila B

7. Mai 2018

I learned a lot but my usually happy & grateful attitude was sorely challenged by the fact that so many facts in the videos and obvious course material was, well, wrong.

von James K

11. Mai 2020

Out of date material. Many links broken. Some of the functions taught are sunset. Week 2 was too surface level to do anything useful. Weeks 3 and 4 better than week 2.

von Joseph S

14. Mai 2020

This course has a very interesting subject and a concise syllabus, but is very poorly prepared. I hope coursera will pass on the message to Johns Hopkins University!

von Albert B

14. Aug. 2016

Too difficult practical exercises with the theorical background given. I know that hackers skill should be used but it is too much assumption in the projects!!

von Seyed A T

19. Juli 2016

It is somehow just an extension on R Programming course, with many unnecessary details that will be forgotten in a few days after the course.

von Sergio C d F

23. Aug. 2016

The video is simple and good.

But the final project and some test are too hard based on material presented.

Also staff's support are not good.

von Ruwaa I M

18. Aug. 2020

I learned "ask Google" and dplyr, nothing more. Not as satisfied as with the other courses in the specialization.

von Gianluca M

19. Sep. 2016

The only interesting part was dplyr. The rest was too confusing, with lots of lists and no explanations.

von Adam M

17. Jan. 2020

The information in the lectures is very stale, which makes it extremely frustrating to learn from.

von Sudarshan P

5. Dez. 2017

The course material needs update. There are code snippets that do not work.

von Aditya D

18. Sep. 2017

This course could have been better. It was all textual and it got boring.

von James C

29. Mai 2017

Final assignment is not well detailed, and may cause confusion.

von Guy P

3. März 2016

This course lacks projects to implement the skills we learn.

von laurent h

18. Nov. 2020

Content is fundamental but teaching was under expectations

von Lee D

18. Mai 2016

The course was a bit mixed in terms of its quality.

von Colin H

21. Okt. 2020

Guidance for assessments could be a lot better

von Adam K

25. Aug. 2019

Very poor instructions for assignments.

von Rafee S

25. Feb. 2019

waste of time for software engineers

von Maximilian P

11. Juli 2018

Too many things in one place

von Sergio B S

17. Nov. 2017

Worst class in this series.