Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,459 Bewertungen
1,195 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,155 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von William H

Aug 05, 2019

Thank you for the case study, very valuable to me to see how you downloaded all the data and began your exploratory analysis

von Bill S

May 25, 2017

I greatly enjoyed this course and I really got a lot of hands-on practice that I can apply in a real-world work environment.

von Jim M

Apr 26, 2020

The content is very important when working with Big Data, yet I think JHU is unique in the importance paid to the concepts.

von Sebastian O V

Aug 06, 2018

Great course teaches intermediate and andvanced skills to manipullate and clean data. Begginers should make an extra effort

von James L J J

Dec 26, 2019

The Value of the course is in the course projects. I found that working through them really accelerated the understanding.

von xun y

Jul 10, 2017

Great course, providing very useful information. It might be better to provide few examples for codebook and readme files.

von João A P B

Feb 25, 2017

Amazing course! Even after a few years using R in a daily basis, I still learned quite a bit of new / useful information.

von David R

Sep 03, 2018

Great course covering a wide range of data types likely to be encountered in the field of data science. Well explained.

von Anne M

Jan 10, 2016

Really great class. I found the lectures easy to follow. The quizzes and homework helped me master the course material.

von Andrés H V

Jun 28, 2020

I believe it was a very good course ,challenging and interesting. As a beginner in Data Science and R I learned a lot.

von Cathryn S

Jan 02, 2017

A good course, which helped me understand how to get data off the web and from other sources, and improved my R skills

von FARZAD R

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very interesting, useful and practical

I appreciate for all of efforts of my professors in this course

von Pitchayen S

Feb 15, 2017

Very fundamental things that all data scientist must learn. You will know how useful of data.table and dplyr package.

von Anastasia T

Oct 19, 2016

Interesting, challenging course. Opened lots of questions to the topic and gave a good direction to find the answers.

von Cristóbal A

Apr 03, 2016

Entrega conceptos y herramientas útiles. El material es de buena calidad y es presentado de una forma bastante clara.

von Suryadipta D

Mar 28, 2018

Very simple and introductory course that teaches the concepts really well. Forms a brilliant specialization course.

von Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Great coverage of useful R libraries for retrieving and tidying up data, and difficult but valuable course project.

von Peter

Mar 23, 2016

Very good class for a beginner. Helps become more comfortable with R programming and aspects of getting data into R

von Vivek G

Nov 09, 2019

Challenging course for working professionals from time perspective but very educative and useful. I learned a lot.

von vipin j

Nov 20, 2018

A must take course for data science carrer... Very good concept explaination with really good hands on with Swirl.

von Philip S

Jul 09, 2018

Excellent survey of data cleaning methods, good grounding in tidyverse tools, builds nicely on previous 2 courses.

von Matheus L N

Jun 06, 2018

was a hard module for whose isn't a programmer, but was well done structureted to easy learning with hard studying

von Ayush J

Apr 18, 2018

Many tricks and tips tools, many good functions. its really way completing my need on R at initial level i needed.

von Ekta R

Jun 27, 2017

I am very much enjoyed the course. However, a lot of dedication is required as a beginner to complete this course.

von Aman G

Jun 15, 2017

Really helped me learn the different sources of acquiring data into R and methods to transform data into tidy data