Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,929 Bewertungen
1,311 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,274 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Adi T

15. Jan. 2017

I feel that getting and cleaning data course is highly important to know since this is where 80% of the work in data science is being done.

von Alejandro B G

11. Feb. 2016

WHen i took this course i though i will never apply the knwoledge in here... i was wrong, the basis of a credibly analisis is here. Thanks!

von Glenn W

4. März 2019

Very good course. Dr. Peng did a nice job of presenting the material. The projects and quizzes were challenging as well as educational.

von Gowtham B

28. Apr. 2018

Excellent course to learn about data pre-processing techniques and data science. Really helpful, if you wish to become a data scientist.

von Jheroen P

12. Dez. 2016

Very useful course. I suggest taking this course straight after R programming and before taking any other courses in the specialization.

von Ishwarya M

21. Juni 2019

The course content as well as the assessments are very good. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn Data science

von Brett M

12. Juli 2016

Really fantastic even as an experienced R user. This is helping me remould my habits and break some of the bad ones. Thank you so much!

von Sajal J

14. Aug. 2020

Very good course. The end course project was also very good as it gives a good experience in loading and cleaning a real-life dataset.

von Ricardo L

29. Dez. 2019

The most important information I learned was the tidy data standard. Very useful and clear. It will make the analysis process easier.

von Michael A C R

17. Aug. 2020

Fue una experiencia maravillosa, llena de actividades y lecciones muy útiles para obtener y limpiar bases de datos. Muy provechoso.

von Rumian R

13. Aug. 2020

Massively underrated - I appreciated this course and I learned a lot. I now find it baffling how taken-for-granted data tidying is.

von Georgios P

24. Sep. 2018

The most crucial part of statistical inference or machine learning is tidy data and this course provides the basic tidy data rules!

von Yanying J

3. Feb. 2020

It's useful and practical! Especially, the swirl excerises offered not only the method, but also a clear example of data cleaning.

von Andrew C

8. Jan. 2019

The class was very interesting and useful, although I would have liked more opportunities to do web scraping in the problem sets.

von Shaikh M I

21. Nov. 2016

This course is really helpful and very practical. Provides industry standard information and adheres to the scientific principles.

von Jorge L P d l T

21. Mai 2020

Managing Data has be a passion for me, this course for sure, opened me new skills using the powerful features of the R language.

von Shashikesh M

27. Mai 2017

This course is one another step forward towards my data science specialization. I'm really enjoying my study about data Science.

von Dimitrios G

3. März 2017

Challenging and very educational. Needs a better explanation on the final peer assignment. Otherwise a great overall experience!

von CAPO-CHICHI F N

14. Apr. 2020

I am very happy to have done this course, I discovered something new and I have new skills in Data Analysis thank you very much

von 倪育飞

15. Okt. 2017

It gave me an overview of how to getting and cleaning data.The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

von Massimo M

9. Aug. 2017

Great course, everything is well explained ant the exercises are challenging enough to really understand what you are studying.

von Shelby B

26. Apr. 2017

I am so glad this course was available. Otherwise, I would noy have had an opportunity to build a data set in my everyday work

von Brayan S O P

19. Apr. 2020

It is an excellent course with all the basics and more that one needs to get started with the acquisition and cleaning of data

von Ajinkya D

27. Nov. 2016

Good course material. A very good project at the end of the course that gave an idea about cleaning a real life huge dataset

von KELVIN H

25. März 2018

good course for learning about tidy data. But have to say that the instructions for the coursework is not exactly very clear.