Chevron Left
Zurück zu Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Framework for Data Collection and Analysis von University of Maryland, College Park

4.2
334 Bewertungen
84 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

SM

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 83 Bewertungen für Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

von Musharavati E M

Feb 25, 2019

perfect

von JOSHUA E

Feb 26, 2019

BEST

von Lindsey Z

Mar 28, 2019

This was fast and comprehensive. I had trouble getting through the length of some of the readings, but there were all relevant. I love the combination of short videos, outlines, readings and quizzes. This definitely was more than just a certification. I have increased my confidence in meetings on this topic and my mastery in my field.

von Jonathan T

Apr 11, 2019

This provided a great overview of the survey design course.

von Abdirahman M

Aug 23, 2017

This great course and a good foundation for the specialization. The lecturer is amazing and experienced. I really enjoyed this one.

von Nazakat A

Aug 28, 2017

The course is wounder full and highly informative.

von Jaime A

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent introductory course!

von Do H L

Jun 22, 2016

This is a rare course that teaches data collection framework from the ground up.

von Ahmed I

Aug 07, 2016

This is an excellent introductory course. It provides the learners with all the basic information required to understand surveys.

von Oussama M

Oct 27, 2017

Great course within the specialization on survey data collection and analysis

von Meagan S

Mar 25, 2017

Great overview of designed and organic data collection! I feel more confident interpreting and understanding survey results and providing input on community-based research projects. Some of the readings were challenging for me because I have not studied statistics, but it was a welcome challenge. I plan to return to some of the course materials after completing a stats 101 course.

I took the survey questionnaire design course in this specialization two years ago and I wish I'd taken this first. If you're thinking of sampling courses from this specialization, I highly recommend you start here.

von Eshak I M B

May 08, 2017

thank you

von Rahul R

Sep 21, 2017

Well made course content. One recommendation, please include more examples.

von Chaundra W

Jul 24, 2016

Great overview of data collection and analysis.

von Romulo N U

Aug 18, 2017

Compreh

von Karene G

Dec 28, 2016

I

von Michelle C

Jan 30, 2017

This course is no joke. I struggled. I do not have a background in statistics or research but took it as pro dev for what I do in my job as a system administrator (admin for our university's survey tool). Excellent content, great introduction. Opened my eyes to how much I DON"T know. Will be pursuing the rest of the specialization.

von Juan M

Nov 28, 2016

Stunning cutting-edge topic to convey Data Science results.

von OGBUOJI P

Jul 21, 2017

Awesome course,awesome presenter!

von Zubair F A

Feb 23, 2017

One of the most informative courses I have ever taken.

von Samuel K A

Aug 11, 2016

Great overview of the survey process. Instructor presented information in a concise manner. Highly recommended.

von Teh L L

Oct 30, 2017

Wonderful beginners guide to the Framework for Data Collection and Analysis. The lecturer was superb!

von Eric H

Apr 15, 2018

very enjoyable. Excellent scene-setter for more in depth treatments of other aspects of survey-led quant research.

von aline p m

Oct 23, 2017

It's very interesting information about survey design!

von Thomas A K

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent course with sufiecient materials provided