Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Communications and Network Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Communications and Network Services von Cisco

4.8
Sterne
950 Bewertungen
159 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the third of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Now that you know the basics of what an network is and how the devices on a network communicate with each other, it is time to explore the network further. In this course, you will learn the benefits and limitations of the IPv4 addressing system and why NAT and IPv6 were implemented to address the limitations. You will also explore common network services and protocols such as email, web services, instant messaging, DNS, HTTP, HTML, SMTP, Telnet, and SSH. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the role of network services including DHCP and DNS. 2. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to configure a router to perform DHCP services for a LAN. 3. Explain use of IPv4 private addresses with NAT. 4. Compare TCP and UDP protocol operations for efficiency and reliability. 5. Describe the network services and applications for file transfer, web access, email, remote access and instant messaging. 6. Observe how web requests are processed by the web client and the server. 7. Use various tools to verify network operations....

Top-Bewertungen

UJ

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

VS

Feb 02, 2020

This course is really worth learning simulation of the OSI layer and viewing bit by bit transmission of data of each layer. We can also learn the basics of Mail and data transfer protocols.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 158 Bewertungen für Data Communications and Network Services

von Eiad S D

Jun 22, 2018

tutors make this course very easy to understand, materials are well explained, and their strategy to focus on some mistakes to never do it again is very successful

von Yoav K

Sep 14, 2018

Like all classes so far this was a necessary and great class for students new to the networking world (like me...) made by Cisco together with Coursera. Thank you!

von DANJUMA B D

May 25, 2019

Brilliant course..... Thank you Coursera

von Thinesh T P

May 25, 2020

The course content was very informative. But one piece of feedback from my end is that even though peer-graded assignments are a good initiative... there should be a mechanism which can approve the fairness of the grades awarded by peers. I have come across some people who just award points in random without thinking and this will affect the mentality of people who take the course seriously.

von Caleb N

Dec 03, 2019

Am grateful to God almighty for giving Coursera the resources to organise a platform of such great value. Giving people like us the opportunity to be equipped with great skills. I have learned a lot from Data communications and Network Services some includes how data is been transferred, how most network services operates

von Sidney P d S

Aug 14, 2019

This stage of the course was fantastic too, as were the other modules. I found it short and very full of information that thanks to the teachers and the Coursera platform I had high performance and I am very grateful. I recommend this course.

von IDDI S

Mar 28, 2019

Thank you very much for the detailed and well presented course. Thanks to the lectures and entire crew..the content is well understood and I have earned alot from the content of this course. See you on another courses. Thanks once again.

von Shubham K

May 18, 2020

It is a well-defined course. It covers the basics of protocols that are used in computer networking properly. It will give the student an idea of what goes in behind whenever we try to access a website on our internet.

von Rahul A

May 27, 2020

Absolutely exceptional content delivered. Pretty well satisfied with the basics taught. Highly recommended course for those looking for basics of network services which we use in our day to day life ...

von Usman J

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

von Vedprakash D S

Feb 02, 2020

This course is really worth learning simulation of the OSI layer and viewing bit by bit transmission of data of each layer. We can also learn the basics of Mail and data transfer protocols.

von Elsa P

Oct 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It suits beginners and explains everything well. The quizes help to make sure that you are following the material and understand things before moving on.

von Luay B B

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course to understand the different protocols and their functions, easy to follow. Thanks to the instructors and the cisco community for providing this valuable information.

von Justin M

Apr 22, 2020

This course was great it helped me understand concepts that I'd been having difficulties grasping in my networking course. Its appreciated. Can we get a CCENT course?

von Jack

Feb 13, 2020

Great course on the various protocols. More videos and exercises would have been welcome, as the coverage was somewhat more shallow than in the previous two courses.

von Nbras J A A

Feb 21, 2018

I would like to thank all those who contributed to this course. This wonderful success is because of you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

نبراس جابر

NBRAS JABER

von Jamal S

Nov 28, 2017

I loved this course!

Loads of information but all very digestible especially the pace of the course. Also well explained in either text, illustration or Video.

von Krutarth R K

Nov 06, 2019

The course is really good. Instructors are very prompt and also they keep in mind that English is not everyone's first language. So don't worry, just enroll.

von Maad S

Apr 13, 2020

it's exciting course and so useful ,in addition after this course you understand some basically knowledge about network , i am keen on next course>

von Obaid U R S

Sep 04, 2018

I love these short term courses, they are very easy to learn and understand the whole topology of Networking and configuration of the whole system

von ANUGULA N

Oct 24, 2018

I feel that it was very useful for improving our knowledge in our life and to improve skills. Thanks for coursera for giving me such opportunity.

von Udayanga D R

Oct 28, 2017

It was a really nice course. I always recommend cousera course for everyone. Thanks for cousera team and cisco team to start this course

von Art Z

Mar 19, 2018

I was surprised at how in depth the course was, yet kept the discussion at a level that maintained interest and did not skimp on info.

von Pratiksha C S

May 18, 2020

The courses you have provide are the best for learning purpose. This will help me to improve myself in the networking section.

von Sujoy D

Mar 24, 2019

Very Informative and descriptive course. Every topic is well explained and each quiz is excellent for better understanding