Chevron Left
Zurück zu Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Big Data, Genes, and Medicine von The State University of New York

4.2
Sterne
223 Bewertungen
73 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course distills for you expert knowledge and skills mastered by professionals in Health Big Data Science and Bioinformatics. You will learn exciting facts about the human body biology and chemistry, genetics, and medicine that will be intertwined with the science of Big Data and skills to harness the avalanche of data openly available at your fingertips and which we are just starting to make sense of. We’ll investigate the different steps required to master Big Data analytics on real datasets, including Next Generation Sequencing data, in a healthcare and biological context, from preparing data for analysis to completing the analysis, interpreting the results, visualizing them, and sharing the results. Needless to say, when you master these high-demand skills, you will be well positioned to apply for or move to positions in biomedical data analytics and bioinformatics. No matter what your skill levels are in biomedical or technical areas, you will gain highly valuable new or sharpened skills that will make you stand-out as a professional and want to dive even deeper in biomedical Big Data. It is my hope that this course will spark your interest in the vast possibilities offered by publicly available Big Data to better understand, prevent, and treat diseases....

Top-Bewertungen

BB
1. Juli 2020

Very practical and easy to follow. The quizzes definitely help you retain the knowledge from the lectures. The hands-on with Jupyter Notebook was my favourite part of this course! Thank you!

MA
9. Mai 2019

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 71 Bewertungen für Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

von Mohamed A

16. Aug. 2017

This course is for beginners only. When the instructor starts to explain the euclidean distance between two points, you fell that you picked the wrong course. Don't expect to learn R with this course. All scripts are already written. You will only change some values and run them again.

von amoulay

23. Feb. 2021

When I first took this class, I quit after week 1 because no background in R. I taught myself some R and re-took the class, and that helped a lot. If you don't know anything about R and Molecular Biology, don't take the class. It's very intense, but the instructor (very nice person) does not go in detail over the concepts, so don't expect to master KMeans etc. after this course. There are also issues with CBioportal website, the videos and quizzes are for an older version of Cbioportal. Several students alerted the instructor about this, but no update was done.

von Tobi O

31. Dez. 2019

I really enjoyed this course, it will serve as a very fundamental foundation as I aim to carry out further studies on bioinformatics, the lectures has a way of making strange terms understandable and able to work with. I particularly enjoyed the quizzes that followed the lectures, I believe I have been set up for further studies in this interesting field. I must also mention that the resources are very deep and helpful too.wonderful job ma!!

von Man Y W

20. Mai 2019

Highly recommended! A great yet in-depth course on data science and bioinformatics.

von Kiseok Y

16. Apr. 2021

outdated

von Manuel M

15. Apr. 2017

Excellent introduction to how to run genetic data analytic applications on a big data infraestructure.

The theorical concepts related to data analytics were explained with highly professional quality; easy to understand for those with a data science backgroud. Also there were efective, efficient and acertive in the on the process of knowledge transference.

An outstanding course that exceed my expectations on regarding to data analytics theory and methods.

A good start. Congratulations.

The course has some minors mistakes that does not affect the essence of it.

von Maria A

22. März 2020

Really interesting course. I am biologist and Data Scientist and I learn so much and discover all the potential we have with big data we can find for free. I miss the course don't finish creating a group of people to investigate together in cancer research to help people and find a solution for cancer. Thanks so much! Beatrice you are great!

von Lisa

20. März 2017

Great course, it was exactly what I was missing to help me progress in my work analyzing genetic data. By studying the content, I gained in a short amount of time the new skills I needed to analyze genetic data. The course is very rich, and I enjoyed it very much. It is very visible that the professor is an expert in this field !

von Lisa H

11. März 2017

This course is very well organized, has a ton of very practical information I could not find anywhere, all made available at your fingertips. I really enjoyed all the material, and am grew in confidence in analyzing big data from biomedical domains. Thank you for spednign the time putting all this material together !

von Debajyoti C

29. Mai 2017

This is an excellent course to learn about fundamental to intermediate level of "Big-data" in biomedical sciences and effective analysis. Very well designed and perfectly delivered by Prof. Bichindaritz. I would strongly recommend other genuine bioinformatics aspirants to enrol for this very course.

Thank you. :-)

von Palchamy

7. Jan. 2020

I was quite easy complete the course within 6 weeks. Able to learn Cancer Genome Data Analytics such as finding DEGs, and disease related genes and gene alterations with practical examples including clustering, network, pathway analysis.

von DEBODYUTI R

24. Mai 2021

It was a great experience having this course. The program was very well designed for learners. One can get a lot of knowledge about BIG DATA after this course. Wish to do more courses from coursera in future. Thank you.....

von Khine M K

24. Juni 2021

I​ really enjoyed the workshop and advanced R were taught. The course is detailed and I have gain alot of skills in terms of prediction and analysis. I like to see more advanved course. Thanks all, really appreciated.

von 姚智显

20. Jan. 2018

prof.Bichindaritz is very kind, the course useful for beginners interested in bioinformatics. And many useful resources are provided. Hope for more weeks introducing life science data analysis!

von Brinda B

2. Juli 2020

Very practical and easy to follow. The quizzes definitely help you retain the knowledge from the lectures. The hands-on with Jupyter Notebook was my favourite part of this course! Thank you!

von Md. A K A

10. Mai 2019

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

von Neftalí A

13. Jan. 2018

I am very grateful with Dr. Isabelle Bichindaritz and her team that made it possible this course. This course was excellent for me and now I want to learn more about Bioinformatics.

von Meet p

24. Mai 2020

A very informative course . I learn so many things from this course and this course has very good coverage in data and its analysis. thank you so much for providing this course

von Lantovololona F

19. Okt. 2020

This course is fully amazing as it combine biology and computational skills. If you are looking for an induction to bioinformatics, this is undoubtedly the course to take.

von Luis L

3. Nov. 2016

This is an amazing course that combines different areas very well to a level understandable to non-specialists. Thank you for sharing your knowledge Isabelle

von Levan C

4. Aug. 2017

Very good course for everyone new in the field of data science. Very good short lectures guiding you step by step to relevant skills and counclusions.

von Khadijah Z

7. März 2017

The course is amazing, I want to purchase the course but it is not being working...I don't know what is the problem.

von Gemma G

1. Sep. 2020

A very interesting basis for a start in big data with some particularly enjoyable practical exercises.

von ashutosh m

29. Nov. 2018

Should have focused more on the coding part. Rest of the course was informative and well structured.

von Jun T

13. Juli 2019

GOOD course for starter! Nice practice. But the class can be a little more detailed.