Chevron Left
Zurück zu Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Big Data, Genes, and Medicine von The State University of New York

4.2
Sterne
245 Bewertungen
81 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course distills for you expert knowledge and skills mastered by professionals in Health Big Data Science and Bioinformatics. You will learn exciting facts about the human body biology and chemistry, genetics, and medicine that will be intertwined with the science of Big Data and skills to harness the avalanche of data openly available at your fingertips and which we are just starting to make sense of. We’ll investigate the different steps required to master Big Data analytics on real datasets, including Next Generation Sequencing data, in a healthcare and biological context, from preparing data for analysis to completing the analysis, interpreting the results, visualizing them, and sharing the results. Needless to say, when you master these high-demand skills, you will be well positioned to apply for or move to positions in biomedical data analytics and bioinformatics. No matter what your skill levels are in biomedical or technical areas, you will gain highly valuable new or sharpened skills that will make you stand-out as a professional and want to dive even deeper in biomedical Big Data. It is my hope that this course will spark your interest in the vast possibilities offered by publicly available Big Data to better understand, prevent, and treat diseases....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

1. Juli 2020

Very practical and easy to follow. The quizzes definitely help you retain the knowledge from the lectures. The hands-on with Jupyter Notebook was my favourite part of this course! Thank you!

MA

9. Mai 2019

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 79 Bewertungen für Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

von Javiera C A A

26. Mai 2022

El curso te adentra a los conocimientos básicos que uno debe tener para poder trabajar con estadísticas, de forma que comprendas tus resultados bioinformáticos y así saber que métodos poder elegir para ordenar grandes cantidades de datos eficientemente.

Entre lo más destacable están sus "cuadernos", en donde se puede trabajar con R sin necesidad de instalarlo, el cual es de fácil comprensión, y no tienes la necesidad de programar, ya que ese no es el fin de este curso, sin embargo te van explicando paso a paso de las líneas del programa y te entregan material extra en caso de que quieras adentrarte más en la programación.

Los subtitulos al español podrían mejorarse, por lo que no recomiendo tomar el curso a menos que se tenga un nivel de inglés medio para poder comprender las partes que no estan correctamente traducidas.

En general es un curso recomendable para adentrarse en este mundo de la bioinformática.

von Tânia G M

20. Nov. 2021

I​ really appreciate the course. The content is very useful and gives an excelent overview about where to find data and how to analyze it. I fell motivated and confident to continue my studies in more advanced courses related to this area.

von Meet p

24. Mai 2020

A very informative course . I learn so many things from this course and this course has very good coverage in data and its analysis. thank you so much for providing this course

von Luis L

3. Nov. 2016

This is an amazing course that combines different areas very well to a level understandable to non-specialists. Thank you for sharing your knowledge Isabelle

von Levan C

4. Aug. 2017

Very good course for everyone new in the field of data science. Very good short lectures guiding you step by step to relevant skills and counclusions.

von Khadijah Z

7. März 2017

The course is amazing, I want to purchase the course but it is not being working...I don't know what is the problem.

von Gemma G

1. Sep. 2020

A very interesting basis for a start in big data with some particularly enjoyable practical exercises.

von ashutosh m

29. Nov. 2018

Should have focused more on the coding part. Rest of the course was informative and well structured.

von Jun T

13. Juli 2019

GOOD course for starter! Nice practice. But the class can be a little more detailed.

von diana c

8. Aug. 2021

Me brindó las herramientas que necesitaba para mi crecimiento profesional

von Pallavi M S

10. März 2017

Very Happy to learn about Genes. Expecting for More Praticles

von Víctor C M

31. Mai 2020

Es un curso muy completo e interesante, vale la pena tomarlo

von mohammed o

18. Okt. 2016

Amazing course! one of the best courses on couresera!

von sasi a

27. Sep. 2017

Great course for genomic data science .

von Mary-Ann E X

9. Feb. 2021

Really nice overview about the field.

von Md M H

18. Jan. 2017

It is undoubtedly an awesome course.

von Tammy S

12. Aug. 2020

Excellent class! Thank you so much!

von Ahmad A

14. Apr. 2020

Very useful and interesting course

von RENATO V M S

25. März 2021

Excellent course!!!!!

von Mayookha M

22. Sep. 2020

An excellent course

von Skye X

23. Jan. 2019

课件内容很有用,逻辑分明,解答也清楚

von Agustín C

10. Feb. 2022

Excellent course

von subiaa a y a

24. Okt. 2019

powerful course

von Miguel W

3. Nov. 2019

Great!!!

von Dr.G.Nagarajan

24. Juni 2020

good