Chevron Left
Zurück zu Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Big Data, Genes, and Medicine von The State University of New York

4.2
Sterne
226 Bewertungen
75 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course distills for you expert knowledge and skills mastered by professionals in Health Big Data Science and Bioinformatics. You will learn exciting facts about the human body biology and chemistry, genetics, and medicine that will be intertwined with the science of Big Data and skills to harness the avalanche of data openly available at your fingertips and which we are just starting to make sense of. We’ll investigate the different steps required to master Big Data analytics on real datasets, including Next Generation Sequencing data, in a healthcare and biological context, from preparing data for analysis to completing the analysis, interpreting the results, visualizing them, and sharing the results. Needless to say, when you master these high-demand skills, you will be well positioned to apply for or move to positions in biomedical data analytics and bioinformatics. No matter what your skill levels are in biomedical or technical areas, you will gain highly valuable new or sharpened skills that will make you stand-out as a professional and want to dive even deeper in biomedical Big Data. It is my hope that this course will spark your interest in the vast possibilities offered by publicly available Big Data to better understand, prevent, and treat diseases....

Top-Bewertungen

BB
1. Juli 2020

Very practical and easy to follow. The quizzes definitely help you retain the knowledge from the lectures. The hands-on with Jupyter Notebook was my favourite part of this course! Thank you!

MA
9. Mai 2019

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 74 Bewertungen für Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

von diana c

8. Aug. 2021

Me brindó las herramientas que necesitaba para mi crecimiento profesional

von Pallavi M S

10. März 2017

Very Happy to learn about Genes. Expecting for More Praticles

von Víctor C M

31. Mai 2020

Es un curso muy completo e interesante, vale la pena tomarlo

von mohammed o

18. Okt. 2016

Amazing course! one of the best courses on couresera!

von sasi a

27. Sep. 2017

Great course for genomic data science .

von Mary-Ann E X

9. Feb. 2021

Really nice overview about the field.

von Md M H

18. Jan. 2017

It is undoubtedly an awesome course.

von Tammy S

12. Aug. 2020

Excellent class! Thank you so much!

von Ahmad A

14. Apr. 2020

Very useful and interesting course

von RENATO V M S

25. März 2021

Excellent course!!!!!

von Mayookha M

22. Sep. 2020

An excellent course

von sijia X

23. Jan. 2019

课件内容很有用,逻辑分明,解答也清楚

von subiaa a y a

24. Okt. 2019

powerful course

von Miguel W

3. Nov. 2019

Great!!!

von Dr.G.Nagarajan

24. Juni 2020

good

von Jakub M

24. Jan. 2018

I do like how in depth this was so that you can get a real taste of how some of this analysis is performed as well as the fundamentals behind it. Balancing all of the biology, informatics, statistics to an audience where you don't know everyone's backgrounds is very challenging but I think this course does a fairly good job of it. I do wish some of the answers were updated, as when you go through some of the analysis using the public tools they may have changed because certain answers I got were very slightly off (1-3) and I had thought it was my fault at first until I checked the forums, so that was annoying at worst. I liked all of the cbio portal lessons and the quizzes where we had to go into the code and change some numbers. The work in the jupyter notebooks felt overwhelming sometimes so I wish I all the codes were slightly more thoroughly explained, but otherwise a satisfying course.

von Faijanur R S

29. Mai 2020

Its a amazing course. Excellent learning materials. A great thanks to the instructor ma'am. But some content need to be updated as well as quiz answer. Jupyter Notebook is very helping to me to work. cBioPortal is excellent to learn about many things related to cancer.But its content is changing as well as some data. Update these and surely it will be the best course with no doubt in coursera regarding to this topics.

von MAYANK B

7. Juni 2020

The course is well planned to give an insight (basics) into biology and computer programming "R". For a completely new student in computers, like me, this course has provided me with some good basics of "R" and biological analytical tools. However, I did not understand many applications taught in the lectures due to the new field. I only did as it was said. Overall a good course to pursue to explore a new area.

von Lesley P J W

4. Mai 2020

Good information and training course for the beginner. However the content of the course should be updated constantly. For example, one of the functions like "network" as mentioned in cbioportal is no longer available since 2019. And the alternative way for that function should be provided and taught as well.

von Katherine C

29. Aug. 2021

The course overall does a good job of explaining the selected topics, but parts of the course involving the use of cBioportal are extremely outdated. Some of the features have been combined into other tabs or outright removed, which makes completing parts of Week 1 rather difficult

von Meher B

24. Okt. 2016

The course was fairly good and covered different topics about big data applied to genes. The resources and the course content were useful, to get a good understanding about the field.

The assignments weren't as good as I anticipated, I would have preferred more hands-on work.

von Yang L

17. März 2019

The lessons are quite good, although I already got some preliminaries on bioinformatics and big data analysis. The usage of website cbioportal is quite helpful for us to obtain useful genetics information and its relation with different types of cancer

von Karthick V A

3. Aug. 2020

The content are very good and the way practice questions designed was very helpful in completing the final assignments. In specific areas like content regarding cbioportal should be updated cause it differs from what is given in the actual site

von Ahmad S N A

15. Sep. 2020

Considering that this course originates back in 2016, there has been some advances in some lecturing methods presented in this course. This course should update its components to match the relevant condition as now.

von Amanda W

12. Juni 2020

Very good for statistics information in regards to genes, medicine, and big data. I wish they would have spent more time on the R code and how to create it, but otherwise was a really good course.