Chevron Left
Zurück zu Research Data Management and Sharing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Research Data Management and Sharing von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
Sterne
372 Bewertungen
99 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Top-Bewertungen

SA

Mar 20, 2020

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

RN

Apr 24, 2020

The course was well-paced, well-organized, and clearly expressed. A wealth of resources were provided while keeping the instructional videos concise but detailed. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 98 Bewertungen für Research Data Management and Sharing

von Jessica n

Jul 06, 2018

I manage data for researchers who have not been practicing good research data for more than a decade. This course has helped me fill in things that I missed in my education and has also helped me form an arsenal of information to help make the case for better creation of research data.

von Nivea S

Aug 21, 2016

Good introduction to an area where library science, information science and archivistics come together.

von Gulam M A K

Apr 23, 2017

I would recommend the course for everyone who is either beginner or an intermediate researcher like me

von MD. R A

Sep 15, 2018

This is a very uptodate course for interested learner in this modern age for any branch of student.

von Jitka E V

Mar 28, 2016

I found this to be an excellent course. I have been teaching myself about data management for about the last two years as part of my work. I have read many documents, taken one course and have been to a couple of workshops. But I still felt that I was missing a lot of information - especially if I am to help researchers with their DMPs. Finally, thanks to this course, I have the more in depth information that I need. The topics covered, and the way they were covered also helped me to paint a better picture in my mind of the "whole process of data management" - an not just disjointed information which I felt I had.

My compliments to both of you for making such an excellent course.

Jitka Vavra

von Michalis T

Oct 08, 2016

An excellent course for all researchers that want to understand what Research Data Management is and how to apply this to your research. The course also gives very good arguments why managing and sharing data is an excellent career strategy for researchers.

The videos are short but really informative and full of further sources of information. The practical exercises (optional for completing the course) are a great way to consolidate the new knowledge and to helped make the cognitive bridge to data management practice .

A course any researcher that aspires in applying for a Horizon 2020 grant in Europe should take!

von Alexis K

Sep 08, 2018

Great overview of the field. There was perhaps a bit too much emphases on archiving. I would have personally benefited from more time on metadata standards. However, I thought it was a good introduction and it made me want to do a deeper dive into a few key aspects of data management.

von Amy

Mar 01, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was well-taught and easy to follow. It covered many aspects of data management that researchers might forget to take into consideration as they begin their research. As someone who is interested in Library Science, I found this course incredibly informative and interesting.

von Hoo L V

Oct 29, 2017

The course offers very good introduction to research data management and sharing. Not only useful for researchers, information professional that are assisting researchers but also professionals managing the research projects and related data on behalf of funder to maximise the use of research data.

von Sergio U

Apr 02, 2017

Great course, the instructors were clear and concise. I had zero knowledge of DM before this course and this course show the basics and essential at least to start to talk about data management. Absolutely indispensable to anyone doing research of any type. Kudos to the teachers!

von SURENDRA K P

Sep 11, 2019

Research Data Management and Sharing is the excellent course and need of the hours as it is the most important aspect/area to learn more about it being working in research institutions. The course content is very nice and well organise and deliver by the course coordinator.

von Reshma D

Oct 16, 2016

It was wonderful reading and building our knowledge. Thank You our Professors and mentors. Please let us know the procedure to get our certificate. Please send the details in dangolreshma11@gmail.com.

Once again thank you so much............ :)

von Mina P

Sep 16, 2017

I took this course having no prior knowledge of the subject area. The course was informative, and well done. I have gained a good introduction, and consider the time well spent. The content presentation and instructor engagement are a plus.

von Anna S

Sep 15, 2017

Well presented with interesting case studies to complement the theoretical content. Practical information for the 'how to' of research data management and an excellent introduction to digital preservation.

von Shahd A

Mar 20, 2020

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

von Robyn N

Apr 24, 2020

The course was well-paced, well-organized, and clearly expressed. A wealth of resources were provided while keeping the instructional videos concise but detailed. Thoroughly enjoyable!

von Alain M

Feb 07, 2017

Un cours très bien construit. Des vidéo claires, et des petits exercices plein de sens qui permettent d'appliquer les principes vus dans les autres documents

von Scott J

Nov 12, 2019

Really relevant and applicable subject matter in a digestible format. The supplemental readings were really interesting and well selected.

von Ana G

Apr 03, 2017

informative course. Lots of information provided.

Course set a foundation of knowledge that will be built upon.

Good instructors. Good pace.

von Daisy M

Feb 25, 2020

For a librarian like me, this course is so helpful.... served as revision of what was taken in my course of study in the university.

von Viviane G d R

Apr 27, 2020

Great course. i really liked the way that the modules were structured. I'd likr to see more courses for librarians.

von Vijai K S

Apr 11, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Gives an insight into the often-overlooked portion when it comes to research projects.

von Christian L

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent cours offrant une riche introduction au processus de la gestion des données de recherche.

von Lise-Marie

Oct 06, 2019

Very thorough coverage of the RDM process. The videos were well-paced for following along.

von Lucia S

Apr 27, 2020

very useful course, the pratical excercises were challeng but useful to understand the theory