Chevron Left
Zurück zu Research Data Management and Sharing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Research Data Management and Sharing von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
Sterne
603 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Top-Bewertungen

SA

19. März 2020

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

WM

12. Sep. 2020

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 167 Bewertungen für Research Data Management and Sharing

von Lucia S

27. Apr. 2020

very useful course, the pratical excercises were challeng but useful to understand the theory

von Yana

15. Okt. 2017

Good overview on the topic of research management and sharing. Thanks!

von Mohd N K

4. Juni 2020

Good understanding of the course with clear syllabus.

von Sheila B

10. Apr. 2018

Lots & lots of useful information! A bit dry, though.

von Northman_Ma

29. Aug. 2016

课程时间安排的很合理,难易度也正合适新手。但是课程的实践以及应用举例方面不足,希望能改进

von Sean C

27. Feb. 2018

Comprehensive introduction to RDM.

von Sarah W

17. Juli 2019

Very informative. Thank you

von Patrick O

8. Juni 2020

Very thorough for a MOOC.

von Louise M

9. Juni 2017

Very insightful

von Johanna G

7. Sep. 2016

I probably should wait to finish this course before reviewing, but I'm halfway through and have found my motivation gone--I'm finishing it just to finish it. The delivery adds nothing to the content, especially as much of it is simply the presenters reading lists also shown on screen. Class content would better serve the students as a searchable PDF. And why are there super-specific questions on quizzes about things like what specific funders require in a grant proposal? That's information that you look up when you need it, not that you quiz people on. This class is a let down.

von Jan-Luca A

31. Aug. 2021

I finished this course and I highly recommend doing it if you are interested in understanding research data management. Explanations by Professor Tibbo and Mrs. Jones throughout the web-course are very clear and always informative! The structure of the course is perfect for beginners who are new to the field of research data management and sharing. Still, I recommend this course to advanced students just to refresh the topic with this course. Many thanks to the instructors and everyone "behind the camera" (institutions likewise) to make such a high-quality course available to study from home, for free!  I advice - if possible - to purchase the course to receive a certificate: it is issued by coursera, but clearly mentions that this course is offered by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and The University of Edinburgh.

von Mariam A A M ( O - G A M

15. Dez. 2021

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories.

von Deleted A

2. Aug. 2020

Highly recommend to those seeking to better understand research data and how it's collected, used and subsequently curated and shared, in a five week course that's self-paced and affordable. The information I learned will help me in my own work at our community college here in Ontario, Canada so as to be able to better provide assistance with the collection and curating of data for our archives, as well as repositories elsewhere in the community. Top notch professors, and excellent video lectures and further online resources are provided, as well.

von Shawnna P

14. Apr. 2022

T​his course was absolutely excellent - great organization and pace, with an interesting mix of quizzes and assignments. It was really eye-opening to complete a DMP myself and also to go through the process of searching for and then evaluating several potential data repositories. I learned a lot - much of which I've been able to put into practice on-the-job in real time.

von Caroline C

25. Mai 2020

I found the supplemental information valuable, I especially liked the links for current live templates to meet funding or grant application criteria, while allowing me to meet my own future research and data storage needs. This course should be compulsory 1st year material at all institutions.

von Aedrian A

12. Jan. 2021

This is a great introductory course in handling research data through its entire life cycle. With global digitization, all researchers (and even non-researchers) should understand these principles and apply related best practices to maximize the inputs to generate data.

von Shuyi C

16. Aug. 2020

A well organized course and thoughtfully planned out curriculum. I find that I have a big picture of the principles and methods behind the whole process of data management from planning the research until its completion with archiving and sharing the data.

von Gisela V W

29. Okt. 2020

This course covered all aspects of research data management a researcher should know.

Information professionals have taken a prominent role in this area through the institutional repositories. I am eager to look for further education related to it.

von Tatiana G

23. Apr. 2022

It was a very useful course especially for those who are starting their journey in the world of research-in that case I think that they should deffinitely complete the course, as they will be assisted by the knowledge they will gain!

von Arnold L

20. Juni 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. It is well-paced, well-organized, and clearly expressed. An excellent course for anyone who wants to understand what Research Data Management is and how to apply it.

von Faria K

6. Juni 2022

This course was just what i needed in my role as a data steward! The quizzes had good questions and the peer graded assignments helped in connecting the course content back to the real world. Thank you!!

von wided m

13. Sep. 2020

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

von Jose L C O

12. Aug. 2020

Good introduction for data management and sharing. Main concepts are explained and the most important, the real importance of a data management plan for a research at any area

von Nathen M

9. Aug. 2022

Great introductory course. Projects were more for the side of people/students submitting data to a repository and the info was more on the side of how to store data securely.

von Prashant S

23. Nov. 2020

Research Data Management and Sharing is a well designed course for beginners and professionals. I have completed and certified for Research Data Management and Sharing .