Chevron Left
Zurück zu Prepare Data for Exploration

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Prepare Data for Exploration von Google

4.8
Sterne
9,273 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

4. Juli 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RA

10. Aug. 2022

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,472 Bewertungen für Prepare Data for Exploration

von DAKSH P

1. Juni 2021

This Course is Excellent. This Course provides a how databases are working with Google sheets and SQL. I enjoyed the course and the material. Thanks Google for this amazing Course.

von Lucas

16. Okt. 2021

Again another course that is all over the place. You do learn very little about SQL and a lot of theory and concepts that you could read somewhere in less than 15 minutes. At some point I though "They are finally teaching some technical skills like SQL" but all of the sudden they jump to how to organize folders and name files and how to create your LinkedIn account. I am very disappointed with this course so far. I hope the next one they teach something meaningful.

von Tracey

16. Jan. 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

von Claire C

27. März 2021

I like this course best among the first four course in the track. Many data analytics courses only focus on the technical skills of data manipulation, but understanding the ethics and governance on a higher level is essential to actual work around data for all roles in the workplace.

von Abood F

12. Mai 2021

There is no other word than "AMAZING".As a student from the non-IT background I was always amazed by the jargons IT nods use. Felt it was never my cup of tea even though I have a flair for it.I am really enjoying this journey.Thanks for Google and Coursera for hosting this

von Peter S

31. März 2021

Really enjoyed the course and the material it included. There are very important concepts taught during this course that must continuously be referenced when performing a data analytics project.

Thank you,

Peter

von M S

16. Mai 2021

This course is providing a more information about types of data collection and structure, ethics, privacy of data. Introduced many online communities to increase professional network.

von Trias B

27. März 2021

clear, concise, and most of all no type in question that need specific answer where the answer can be vary

von SHU E C

23. März 2021

Using Interesting concept, easy to understand and learn skill in the fun way.

von Richie H

25. Apr. 2021

Overall it was good to refresh my memory on certain concept. I really wish Qwiklabs' tutorial was updated for better instructions.

von Gabriel L

14. Apr. 2021

I really enjoy the format of the course. It was not overwhelming especially for someone who has no experience In data analytics.

von Salvador M J

31. Dez. 2021

I think the course itself is a great way to introduce someone to data analysis but it is advertised as you getting a job with the course only which is possible but from the discussion forums I found that most people need to go through extra training form SQL, Python and Excel. I when advertised as someone with no experience can change careers on this course, the 85% of people getting jobs is skewed but the people already in the field just moving up. I would love to see the success of people changing careers and getting a job in data analytics after only going through this course and no extra training. Also, ran into issues in one or the quizzes, where the system was giving out errors and the way it is set up, the only way to get help is through other people in the course, if you're lucky they have the answer if not, you're stuck. The chat was not help since all they did was advice you to check the forum for similar problems. The course is great but should be advertised as what it is, only and introduction into data analytics not a career changed on its own.

von Gerald E

18. Jan. 2022

A lot of substantive material. BigQuery account should be automatically included with the relevant lesson. Why does one need to provide a mobile phone number to set up a BigQuery account? Alternative services to BigQuery should be prominently listed, not buried at the bottom of the last page. Lecturers should use better grammar and not frequently say "THERE'S lots of different ways to collect it," when the sentence should be "THERE ARE lots of ways to collect it."

von Landon C

23. Juli 2022

This course was useless. Absolute garbage, just like the previous two. This is week 12 or 13 now, and I can say that all the information could be summed up in a 30 minute video. There is no reason to pay $39 a month for this dribble. Go on youtube and get more in-depth information for free. Seriously there are far better resources out there. The fact that this was released by Google is just astounding. I've seen TikTok videos that were more informative. I don't want to hear your "teachers" life stories. I want to be taught how to actually analyze data. Also your jingle and the little clips of them laughing, or the stupid jokes, do NOT make the people in the videos more relatable. I know its a stupid psychological tactic , but to anyone with two brain cells to rub together, it is incradibly annoying. Especially when you know the video to follow had a 95% chance of holding zero value, but you sit through it anyone hoping something usefull spills out.

von Lara E

22. Dez. 2021

Definitely aimed at recent high school graduates as "candy" and "ice cream" companies were their main examples. Big query didn't work for me. Despite signing up for the sandbox I received errors that I didn't have permission to access any data. There are a bunch of attachments to download that aren't even needed to answer the questions so it's irrelevant information and results in wasted time. Really frustrating. A lot of the readying was redundant as is mirrored what was said in the previous video. Additional information with more details in the reading would have been better than the same stuff, just slightly different wording. Finally, the circular motion repeatedly done with the left hand by the instructor (the only bodily motion at all) was very distracting and annoying.

von Carlos E R C

17. März 2022

T​he information of prepare data for exploration in this course is really good, the videos are good, easy to understand so why only 1 star. I found two things that I don't agree with. Using platforms with free trials and paid versions, in the videos of BigQuery that we use google cloud platform and sandbox and have to use a trial to study. on those videos we use SQL and nothing more, so there is many ways to learn SQL. The second thing was an exam where 3 questions were asked about Kaggle, social networks and what people think about it. It seemed to me that it was like a market study and questions about how we would think it could be better or what is needed. It seems to me that we were helping them with market research and not learning.

von Rich S

1. Feb. 2022

I​ think the course was great and all of the content was excellent, HOWEVER, I WAS EXTREMELY UNHAPPY WITH THE PROCESS TO GET MY CERTIFICATE!! I WAS BASICALLY HELD HOSTAGE AND FORCED INTO UPLOADING A PICTURE OF MY LICENSE AND PERSONAL INFORMATION ATTACHED TO IT. NOT ONLY DID I HAVE TO THEN SHOW MY FACE FROM THE FRONT.....I WAS ALSO FORCED TO TAKE SIDE SHOTS....LIKE A MUG SHOT AT A POLICE STATION.

I​ AM VERY UNHAPPY AND UPSET WITH THIS PROCESS!!! I LIKE TO KEEP MY PERSONAL INFORMATION PERSONAL.

W​HY HAS COURSERA IMPLEMENTED THIS PROCEDURE??? I DID NOT HAVE TO SHOW ANY OF THIS INFORMATION FOR MY FIRST TWO CERTS!!!

von mark m

29. Apr. 2021

The hands-on assignments are a dumpster fire and support isn't much better. My BigQuery Applying SQL assignment in the Sandbox looks nothing like the instructions. Maybe the instructions are obsolete. When learners post to the forums asking for prompt (prompt, so we don't fall behind schedule) technical help, replies from staff are unhelpful or ineffectual.

von Philip M

17. Jan. 2022

A​BSOUTE PIECE OF SHIT

von Marina T

19. Juni 2021

This course was fantastic! Probably the best one so far, and mainly due to instructor. The instructor was clear, confident and to the point.

The whole course was interesting, with lots of practical exercises (QuickLabs, Google Spreadsheets/Excel) and designed for complete novices in Data Analysis in the way which allow you memorize things without much effort (I am sure Google has done it on purpose, probably based on some research on how brain creates new connection). And I believe this is what modern learning should be like - fun, engaging, enjoyable and without you even noticing you are learning.

I will miss this instructor on the next course...

P.S. the only downside is the way they desperately promote Kaggle. At least this is how I felt. I've also lost two days navigating among links they suggested for learning about "regexes" and still don't really get it... I wish they've covered it within a course in plain and understandable way they cover everything.

But in overall 5 stars! Really enjoyed it.

von Atul G

13. Feb. 2022

This course was overall well-designed and structured to acquaint the budding data analyst with key tools and knowledge about processing data. The best elements were the less technical elements but the basic use of sorting and filtering data, and organising data repositories are invaluable to working with any quantity of data. There is also a mention of data structures, table relationships and differences between spreadsheets and databases which begin to indicate how data is stored and presented. The most valuable section for me, and which is cleverly introduced at this early stage, was the part about building an online presence as a data analyst. There is a lot of information and guidance on how best to reach out to the online data community, taking on a mentor, and developing an online profile to showcase your work and achivements, that will hold one in good stead in their career advancement.

von Sarah M

15. Aug. 2022

Very high quality course, very formal. Better quality education than I have ever received in any other subject or topic in a Community College setting. The content is to the point, the instructors are very knowledgeable. The discussion space was quite confusing to me, to be honest. I love how accessible the content is, I have been able to attend even via my cell phone when I am out on the road, most of the learning I have been doing has been from the comfort of my home. I feel like it gives a sense of the WFH experience that tech professionals are currently in with the changes made since the Pandemic. Regardless of the world changes, this course is very good to take no matter what is going on, the ability to reset deadlines and revisit content helps when life gets busy.

von Ameer M

7. Juli 2021

Hallie ! you are amazing tutor ,  In this course you will learn the process: preparing the data correctly. This is where understanding the different types of data and data structures comes in. Knowing this lets you figure out what type of data is right for the question you're answering. Plus, you'll gain practical skills about how to extract, use, organize, and protect your data We all generate lots of data in our daily lives. In this part of the course, you’ll check out how we generate data and how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. You’ll also learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats as you start thinking about how to prepare your data for exploration.

von yahya m a a

7. Aug. 2022

it helped me understand some new ideas about preparation of the data to be ready for the subsequent phases also identifying good data sourses and its characterstices also its gives me attention to data ethics which I did not awear of before and its importance. additionally we take an idea about bias and its different types finally we get more benift in the field of working with big query and kaggle, github and Linked in and building professional network. I have started learning Kaggle and bigquery and linked in from most viewed and followed youtube channels in my waiting time to start the next phase course Process. Thanks Hallie, for your effort, and knowldge that you share with us.

von Bruce B

13. Apr. 2022

I​ learned a lot from this particular course. My favorite sessions had to do with BigQuery topics. I've had some experience with T-SQL, MySql, and Access_SQL (might not be exactly the right name, but it doesn't matter) so BigQuery syntax wasn't a surprise. I was suprised at the vastness of Google's public datasets. Wow! I could spend a lot of time just exploring this collection of data. For me, the section about MetaData was the most challenging. I know what Metadata is, but I am still having a tough time relating the terms taught in this course with their specific examples in the real world. More practice will help I guess. Thanks for another excellent product Google!