Chevron Left
Zurück zu Prepare Data for Exploration

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Prepare Data for Exploration von Google

4.8
Sterne
9,138 Bewertungen
1,342 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

4. Juli 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

FR

8. Aug. 2021

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,448 Bewertungen für Prepare Data for Exploration

von Alpesh G

15. Juli 2021

This course starts with an explanation about how the data is generated as a part of our daily activities with reference to the types of data generate and explained factors that should be considered when making decisions about data collection. This course also explained the importance of networking with other data analysts, including reference to mentorship and communication. How to apply best practices to manage a professional online presence. Also described are approaches to build an online presence as a data analyst. I want to thank Google and Coursera for bringing this fantastic and insightful course.

von Lucia D

25. Mai 2022

I enjoyed learning new skills such as SQL, BigQuery and Metadata. The course leader was very clear in explaining each part of the weekly learnings. I enjoyed the Hands on activities as they took me to learn about other platfoms such as Kaggle and BigQuery. I had an opportunity of exploring what other data analysts are doing and how they are presenting their work on online plaforms. I addition, I learnt how to query big datasets using SQL in these platforms. I am a lifelong learner and appreciate this opportunity from Camden Council and Google as the provider. I look forward to my next course.

von Joy D S

6. Mai 2021

This course was awesome. The step to prepare data and get the information about data ethics as a data analyst is important. I have learned a lot from this course which were cool. The instructor was awesome and have clear idea about each topics. Though I would suggest to keep slow when it comes to database management system.Cause people with non Computer Science background,I think will face a little problem on this very speed of learning. But I think they can overcome while they strictly follow the timeline offered by the course. Overall best. Good luck to my fellow learners.

von Khushal K

15. Aug. 2021

The course was amazing! It just keeps getting better and better to a point that this is all I think about the whole day. SQL was a bit tough to grasp for me but they made it so easy and simple to understand in this course. The best part is that they don't just teach you data analytics, they also prepare you for your professional journey. The week they dedicate to the part about growing yourself as a professional just makes this course so meaningful and unlike any other course that you would take. Can't wait to get done with the whole thing.

von Kapil C

9. Juli 2021

A very good course on how to prepare your data for the analysis. The instructor gave the basic understanding of SQL. I am a beginner in data analysis and this course had helped me to get more enthusiasm for data analysis. Before this course I though SQL can be learned only who knows programming, but the way things were explained about SQL I think anyone can learn SQL who have have basic logical thinking and basic math skills. Thank you Hallie, Coursera and Google for the wonderful and easy understood able lectures, interactive lectures...

von Irina

4. Apr. 2022

Excellent course with great information on how to organize/protect data and write basic queries.  I particularly enjoyed the BigQuery exercises.

The section on metadata was very useful, and “Data structuring with Quick, Draw!” was also fun! Also introduction to Kaggle at the end of Week 1 was great – this site has a lot of materials and free courses.

Also if you are new to workforce and/or LinkedIn, the “Online Presence” section is for you! Very good tips on how to establish and grow your online presence and where to find connections!

von Antony J

12. Mai 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and enjoyed following a great presenter who seemed to grow in confidence. I really appreciate the guidance on Kaggle. I would love to get involved in the various stock market challenges. This course also gave me the push to finally set up my own Google Cloud Platform account. I've used QwikLabs before, but never taken the plunge to develop my own projects.

In terms of content, the mix between technical and soft skills is about right. There are plenty of modules to go in the program.

Thanks, Google!

von Z G

24. Juni 2022

Very well organised and suitable for beginners and if you already have a bit of knowledge this is an excellent revision tool! I was thrilled to have found a "recipe" to prepara the data. I once had a sheet with over 2000 entries. Then as I was working through it I started seeing what I suspected were duplicates. I removed duplicates and realised I only had about 600 rows. This is when I decided to always check sheets for duplicates. And then to learn this is one of the key steps in preparing data was wonderful!

von Leandro M B

16. Juni 2022

Got nice representations from the videos and from texts/images that connect some concepts I use and rules I follow because it seems to be the right way to do it. Clear and direct information, I got used to watch the videos at 1.25 or 1.5 times speed because the instructors talk patiently, but it is in a good pace (some times when the person speaking changes I have to speed down). The surveys and tests are coherent with the contents and it was woth going step by step over the weeks information.

von Zorayda L

21. Juni 2022

T​he Prepae Data for Exploration component of the Google Data Analytics is very well organized and thought out. I was surprised at the career building aspects included in the course such as discussions on which professional resources to join, how to obtain a mentor, and use of social media for professional purposes. The technical aspects are well taught with practice samples and videos. I continue to be impressed by the high quality of this course and the inclusion of "soft skills".

von Göksel B

26. Aug. 2021

Great course to prepare your data. Only one thing might disturb you, which is in third week, it tries to teach you a lot in one video, which can be overwhelming when you watch it for the first time. But they repeat the process in that video afterwards to make sure you learn it, so at the end there remains no problem :) Btw, the quizzes and weekly challenges were great but the overall course challenge could be better by kind of forcing us use the Google Cloud Platform(BigQuery) :D

von Kenechukwu N M

10. Juli 2022

This is the third in an eight-course series of the #dataanalytics professional certificate offered by #google via #coursera ; perfect for anyone seeking to get into the field of data science/analytics from a non-tech background. I am a visual person with a short attention span, who appreciates the quality of infographics and short videos used in the course delivery. Overall, I find this program a perfect fit for my #careergoals and I would be sticking around till the end.

von Dr. G S

27. Juni 2022

A​s with course 2, I read the reviews of this course first. I was pleasantly surprised. The fact is, that from the basics one needs to continue learning intensivly either on the platforms introduced so far, Kaggle and Big Query or through other learning platforms. The basics are presented in an good structured manner. Thanks.

T​he reviews of this courese mirror the different backgrounds of the learners. This courses can only be the beginning of a learning path.

von Corey N

15. Apr. 2021

Great course! The course definitely gave me some understanding of concepts and skills in databases, understanding data types, SQL, Kaggle, and general understanding of data analytics from the prepare stage of the data life cycle. It even goes into how to get your career started with practical and useful information about using social media for networking, finding a mentor, and creating an online presence, which I would have never thought of to be honest.

von AFRIKANIZ3D

11. Sep. 2021

Was great working through and learning the processes. What made it better was being introduced to the different tools and communities that you could interact with to get a real sense of what you can expect when you formally enter the field of data analytics.

I have also been applying many of the things I've been learning to my current projects and the structures that have been introduced are going a long way in improving how I solve problems.

von Thanh H N

25. Jan. 2022

The course has provided the basic grasp of preparing data for exploration by introducing Spreadsheet, SQl and Kaggle which are all commonly used in Data Analytics. I was expecting the exercise to be more advanced. However, with new learner, this is a great start to build up your knowledge. Google also suggested several credible sites for further reference and social connectivity for your career developmnent which I found most interesting.

von Ademola T

18. Dez. 2021

The course was very insightful as I learnt how prepare data for exploration. learnt what type of data that answers a particular business question; determine what type of data to collect. I learnt a lot about data sources, structure, database, Big Query, Kaggle community, datasets, metadata, SQL and a host of other insights. It is worth every penny spent. Bravo to Coursera and Google. It was great for a beginner like me!

von Geneve G

25. Feb. 2022

T​his a beginner-friendly introduction to Kaggler and BigQuery - which I really enjoyed. Because of the gradual introduction of the interface and features, I did not get overwhelmed with these platforms and I found myself practicing whenever I could. I also appreciated the inclusion of career tips and advice towards the end of the course - the advice given are helpful and something I would do right away.

von Alyssa Z

1. Mai 2021

This course covered SQL queries more in-depth and had some very good exercises with Big Query and Kaggle platforms. The video instructors covered SQL in a way that was not as intimidating to a beginner. So far, this course has also provided some good pointers for Excel and Google Sheets. This course also used less discussion board prompts and focused in more on programming, which seemed very productive.

von MARJORIE F

30. Mai 2022

When I first realized I have some interest in learning Data Analytics, it didn't occur to me there's so much more to it than the little I knew in excel. I'm so happy to take a chance because even though I'm just halfway in, I'm so looking forward to the completion and what lies ahead. Thanks to the team who put the lessons together so people like myself and others can realize their potential.

von Norm S

23. Apr. 2022

I gave this module 5 stars because it provided the foundation for information and techniques in preparing data for exploration. It was segemented into easily understood components that were timed appropriately combined with knowledge and practical examples. Another portion of the content had to do with professional interaction and facilitating a professional image to progress towards goals.

von mandrini87

29. Aug. 2021

Excellent in-depth course on sourcing datasets for projects, how to determine whether they contain 'good' or 'bad' data, how to ensure data privacy measures are taken and best practices for naming files and folders for use in collaborative efforts. The instructor is personable and easy to follow. Her commitment to the field of data analysis and enthusiasm is contagious. Well done Google!

von Robert M

12. Juli 2022

I started on this Google Data Analytics Certificate journey to add it to what i already knew, and practiced, for over 35 years in the IT industry. Like the previous two courses, this one was more of a "refresher" course, HOWEVER, i did learn some new things about spreadsheets and relational databases that i had never used, but definitely will in the future. I'm loving this adventure!!!!

von Cat V H

20. Apr. 2022

I learnt a lot about database, data security, and SQL queries in this course, especially I had the chance to practice my SQL skills with Google BigQuery. The learning and practicing materials are straight to the point, concise and relevent enough to help me understand the core ideas and apply my skills. Google and Coursera did a great job, so thank you and please keep up your good work!

von Megan S

12. Nov. 2021

I​ thouroughly enjoyed this course. I am 100% an amatuer, and each of these courses have taught me so much. They're well put together. The strategy of a watching short video, a short read, followed by a quiz seems to be just what I needed to make the information stick!! interactive and never boring. I really appreciate all of the Goggle analyst who "hosted" courses. <3

-​Megan