Chevron Left
Zurück zu Prepare Data for Exploration

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Prepare Data for Exploration von Google

4.8
Sterne
9,273 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

4. Juli 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RA

10. Aug. 2022

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,473 Bewertungen für Prepare Data for Exploration

von Angela J

1. März 2022

This course was very informative. I love the way the instructor guided us smoothly into understanding the benefits of spreadsheets, data intergrity, and the importance of newtworking.

von Rahul D

30. Aug. 2021

Best course. There's a lot of small small things we need to understand and follow when working on a large scale this course truely does the justice to give a insight of the real world

von Hamda A

23. Mai 2022

It was really a great course , full of interesting and useful information for anyone seeking for learning about data analysis and data prep specificlly . Excellent > Thanks very much

von Sunny L

19. Juli 2021

I am very happy with this course. I t helps me to more understand about preparing data and very excited about SQL which is so powerful tools to make things easier for analysing data.

von Ahmed G

28. Juli 2021

This course really provides the overall idea to understand how to organize the data before analyzing it. And also teaches many technical skills of using spreadsheets and BigQuery.

von Palani R

14. Juli 2022

I'd want to thank everyone who participated in Coursera. I've finished Prepare Data for Exploration. The lessons for the course were excellent, and they were helpful for my work.

von Chinnus s

16. Okt. 2021

It was a really understandable and interesting course as part of the 8 course data analytics programme where I got to learn a lot about SQL and excel and various other new topics

von Rahul S

27. Juni 2022

Again a beautiful course in this Professional Certificationation Path. Thankyou to Google for this awesome course. My aim is to become a successful data analyst and join Google.

von Ezra M

15. Mai 2022

i Thoroughly enjoyed this course, i learnt alot about the bigQuery warehouse and its best practices which i was confused about before. Also, the instructor had great one-liners.

von Onyeukwu C

8. Aug. 2022

I really love this course. It opened my eyes in the use of Excel and spreadsheet for data preparation. This is awesome. Thank you CourseraCoursera for the opportunity to learn.

von Hugo E R G

11. Nov. 2021

It's Amazing!!! It has the principles you need to prepare the data, and I'm not talking about formatting, but it's also to prepare it from security, ethics and privacy. Awsome!

von TAHER A Y Y

11. Okt. 2021

Thank you very much, my teacher, Haley. I cannot describe how amazing and valuable the information in this course is. Thank you very much GOOGLE . Thank you very much Coursera.

von Ali J

8. Okt. 2021

Excellent information and refresher on functions in almost all necessary applications.

A lot of references and websites facilitate learning potential and can be easily reviewed.

von Amin K

5. Sep. 2021

It was interesting Course. learned a lot of things like spreadsheets, SQL basic and data structures, Google BigQuery etc. Going ahead to become certified Google Data Analytics

von Lalith v

22. Aug. 2021

Good course, I like the way how they are teaching. Even though i had masters degree in big data management and analytics, This course proved to be insightful and very helpful.

von SAI M N

12. Juni 2021

This course has helped me gain more confidence to get ready for my data to be analyzed. The instructor is very informative and felt like learning from a friend. Thanks Google!

von Daniil P

23. Juli 2021

Очень добротный курс, особенно для тех, кто только начинает. Уже почти полгода работаю в компании и нахожу для себя интересные вещи, а работать с BigQuery - одно удовольствие

von Nelson W

13. Juli 2021

I really loved this course. I feel like I learned a lot and saw the potential to learn a lot more. It feels like we are getting into the nitty gritty of data analytics now.

von Ha N

14. Juni 2021

This course was amazing! I had zero to minimal knowledge in working with data, but the material is taught in the way that it is easy to follow and engaging to keep learning.

von chinwe o

20. Sep. 2021

Each course seem better than the last. i have never been more excited about a course like i am about this course. Ps; you should have basic knowledge in spreadsheet and SQL

von Kanchan T

7. Okt. 2021

This was a very hands-on course. I learnt a lot about the basic query language. We got to work with BigQuery and explore various networking sites. It's a practical course.

von Hellen C H

17. Nov. 2021

I enjoy this course, the bigdata part is really interesting. The courses are getting more technical and moves with a good speed for beginners. Excited for the next course

von Sayed S M

31. Juli 2021

Exceptional course. Learned a lot about spreadsheets and SQL. If anyone wants to learn about the basics of SQL, this may be the go-to course for them. Highly recommended.

von Susan W

31. Jan. 2022

Great coverage of the subject, strong focus on ethics and bias in data, instructor was GREAT and very knowledgeable, sufficient knowledge checks (which is rare anymore).

von Asif A

6. Feb. 2022

This course had a comprehensive knowledge on Data preparation for exploraton. Each and every corner of the study was covered in this course. I enjoyed this course most.