Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Data Products

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Data Products von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
2,145 Bewertungen
400 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
3. März 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS
18. Nov. 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filtern nach:

376 - 399 von 399 Bewertungen für Developing Data Products

von Aaron W

28. Aug. 2018

The course is a great survey of tools for sharing data analyses with R. Unfortunately, the content is already a little out-of-date because the technology is always developing.

von Léa F

19. Feb. 2018

This course is clearly not the most interesting of the specialization regarding math/theoretical knowledge, but it helps you get to know a nice way of presenting your results.

von Vaibhav S

13. Nov. 2016

A bit fast paced as they teach so many things in a single week. But the stuff they teach is surely great and makes you appreciate the beauty of R

von Jesse K

26. Dez. 2018

The concept itself was great, but there were numerous issues with the peer review exams, especially around the requirements.

von Shreyas G M

3. Mai 2016

This course isn't as clearly outlined or carefully prepared as the others in the Data Visualization specialization.

von Alvaro B C

18. Jan. 2016

I have not received yet my certificated and I can't see it in the list. Is there something wrong?

von Tai C M

7. Okt. 2017

Not bad. But I feel that this topic is more for those who likes to develop web products.

von chris

18. Okt. 2017

Good range of topics - updates to content would be useful --> eg http://jupyter.org

von Vitalii S

2. Sep. 2017

This course can be updated:

1) add swirl lessons.

2) add more video materials

von Aleksey K

26. Feb. 2016

The course is OK, but I'd rather learned app development with Python or Java.

von Diego T B

7. Nov. 2018

Interesting but I had to learn most of the things here by my own

von Michael K

13. Feb. 2016

Lots of material in a short amount of time.

von Martin S

26. Feb. 2016

Updated and entertaining!!

von Vijay B

8. Feb. 2019

Review took too long

von Lucicleyton H d F

6. Feb. 2019

The syllabus is very unbalanced through the weeks. For example the week 01 could be split into two weeks . The week 04, in my view, is unnecessary.

von Stefaan D

28. Okt. 2016

I am a developer and know how to create advanced websites. This course has less use for me as in my day job i create sophisticated websites

von Lazar K

14. Feb. 2017

I didn't learn many data science concepts in this class

von Brian F

20. Aug. 2017

This was a fun course, but not particularly useful.

von Seth D

23. Mai 2016

seemed like a filler, nit are why this was included

von Chan W Y J

17. Jan. 2018

peer reviewers are spastic mouth breathing idiots.

von Pedro M

12. Jan. 2020

Heavy on boring videos!

von Alex s

25. Feb. 2020

Not really challenging

von Robert H

6. Jan. 2016

This review does not reflect the course content. The new Coursera UI makes it impossible to download transcripts or slides of the videos. Without these features, following the lectures is significantly more difficult, and I can't rate this course any higher than 1 star. I would rate it zero stars if that was possible.

von Stephen E

27. Juni 2016

To be honest I don't think this is worth the money.