Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Data Products

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Data Products von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
2,114 Bewertungen
394 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 393 Bewertungen für Developing Data Products

von VIPULKUMAR P

Apr 10, 2017

Nice course and good classmates. It's very focus oriented and gives very good idea of Shiny, Rmarkdown, plotly and how to publish documents on github, Rpubs and other online sites. I learnt power of R

von Jason M C

May 05, 2016

Compared to the other classes in the JHU Data Science specialization, this one is pretty laid back. It's useful information, and teaches a few nice tricks on how to present data analysis results.

von Sreeja R

Feb 14, 2018

This course lacked required information of help to get started. Now thanks to some posts by mentors i was able to successfully complete the Capstone project. Overall a very good experience!

von Ramy H

Jan 28, 2018

Interesting topic, touching on many field. I believe it was quite informative as it applies on the previous modules knowledge into this one. However it didn't touch deeper on each topic.

von Jeffrey E T

Mar 28, 2016

Good overview of available tools. Lack of practice exercises makes preparing for quizzes difficult. However, the course project does a good job to get your feet wet with Shiny Apps.

von Andrew V

May 31, 2017

Good course, but I felt it was a bit easy to get good marks on the assignments with a minimum effort assignment. Some of the ones I marked were very little to do with data-science.

von Luiz E B J

Mar 07, 2020

The content is very interesting, brings a lot of knowledge to develop good presentation and analysis. Could me more focused in just one option to go further an deep. Recomend!

von Johnny C

Nov 21, 2018

I have learned a lot. The course is simple and very useful. Maybe the assignments should improve because the directions are a bit vague, but in general I liked it.

von Julian J

Feb 13, 2016

Although all coursera courses are same, the peer assessment is very useful for this course. It's very helpful to see products made by other people.

von MD A

Jun 05, 2017

Would be nice to add some optional references, reading materials or videos covering "Creating Data Products with Python and Python stacks"

von German R M S

Jul 25, 2019

Excelente curso, 4 estrellas debido a que las instrucciones para revisión no son tan claras y los compañeros revisan de forma subjetiva.

von Johan J

Dec 17, 2016

Awesome course. Overview of all the things you need to become part of the data science community in terms of contributing and sharing.

von Jorge L

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent content. I was expecting more examples related to the industry, such as data products for data journals, telcos, etc.

von Federico G

Sep 09, 2018

Really good course, but for the time invested I think they could have gone a bit deeper in some areas. I enjoyed it though :)

von Simon

Nov 20, 2017

The course is simple yet useful. With very little knowledge about web development you learn to do some cool stuff.

Well done!

von Erik P

Jun 26, 2017

Great overview of possibilities to interactively present your data!

The provided written material could be more in depth.

von Kristian G W

Feb 02, 2017

I really like the new version of this. It mixes a lot of tools, but most are useful. It was fun doing the assignments.

von Manuel E

Aug 30, 2019

Some parts could be dropped and devote that time to develop the content of others beyond scratching the surface.

von VenusW

Jan 18, 2017

Really Interesting class, interactive app/plot is so much fun. Great to be able to make creative stuff myself.

von Chonlatit P

Oct 30, 2018

Great course. but I think some lesson should be together in one week and add presentation lesson more.

von matthieu c

Sep 10, 2017

I've never had an introduction to online application, so I found the course extremely interesting.

von Robert W S

Dec 16, 2016

Great introduction to interactive plotting, mapping, and shiny. Deeper examples would be helpful.

von Lucas

Jun 22, 2016

A very straightforward course on how to build fast and useful applications fora broader audience.

von Christian B

Jun 11, 2017

Nice course. Not on the same level the some of the other classes but it teaches some nice tools.

von Eric J S

Dec 16, 2019

I learned what I wanted to get through this class. I didn't learn most of it in the class.