Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Data Products

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Data Products von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
1,792 Bewertungen
339 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filtern nach:

326 - 338 von 338 Bewertungen für Developing Data Products

von Léa F

Feb 19, 2018

This course is clearly not the most interesting of the specialization regarding math/theoretical knowledge, but it helps you get to know a nice way of presenting your results.

von Vitalii S

Sep 02, 2017

This course can be updated:

1) add swirl lessons.

2) add more video materials

von Tai C M

Oct 07, 2017

Not bad. But I feel that this topic is more for those who likes to develop web products.

von Lucicleyton H d F

Feb 06, 2019

The syllabus is very unbalanced through the weeks. For example the week 01 could be split into two weeks . The week 04, in my view, is unnecessary.

von Paul R

Mar 14, 2019

A disappointing end to the pre-capstone lectures, taking the foot off the machine learning gas from course 8 with a detour back to tools and yet another Rmarkdown lecture. This basically covers building shiny apps (needed for the capstone), leaflet (maps), making presentations in RStudio - then gets lost in R Packages and Swirlify which are not very useful here. Some of this is needed in the capstone, but this course can be compressed and combined with earlier courses and make room here for something more substantial at this late stage in the specialization.

von Seth D

May 23, 2016

seemed like a filler, nit are why this was included

von Chuxing C

Apr 07, 2016

Would like to use the time to learn more machine learning/predictive technique, etc.

von Stefaan D

Oct 28, 2016

I am a developer and know how to create advanced websites. This course has less use for me as in my day job i create sophisticated websites

von Brian F

Aug 20, 2017

This was a fun course, but not particularly useful.

von Chan W Y J

Jan 17, 2018

peer reviewers are spastic mouth breathing idiots.

von Lazar K

Feb 14, 2017

I didn't learn many data science concepts in this class

von Stephen E

Jun 27, 2016

To be honest I don't think this is worth the money.

von Robert H

Jan 07, 2016

This review does not reflect the course content. The new Coursera UI makes it impossible to download transcripts or slides of the videos. Without these features, following the lectures is significantly more difficult, and I can't rate this course any higher than 1 star. I would rate it zero stars if that was possible.