Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Data Products

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Data Products von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
2,111 Bewertungen
393 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filtern nach:

376 - 392 von 392 Bewertungen für Developing Data Products

von Vitalii S

Sep 02, 2017

This course can be updated:

1) add swirl lessons.

2) add more video materials

von Aleksey K

Feb 26, 2016

The course is OK, but I'd rather learned app development with Python or Java.

von Diego T B

Nov 07, 2018

Interesting but I had to learn most of the things here by my own

von Michael K

Feb 13, 2016

Lots of material in a short amount of time.

von Martin S

Feb 26, 2016

Updated and entertaining!!

von Vijay B

Feb 08, 2019

Review took too long

von Lucicleyton H d F

Feb 06, 2019

The syllabus is very unbalanced through the weeks. For example the week 01 could be split into two weeks . The week 04, in my view, is unnecessary.

von Stefaan D

Oct 28, 2016

I am a developer and know how to create advanced websites. This course has less use for me as in my day job i create sophisticated websites

von Lazar K

Feb 14, 2017

I didn't learn many data science concepts in this class

von Brian F

Aug 20, 2017

This was a fun course, but not particularly useful.

von Seth D

May 23, 2016

seemed like a filler, nit are why this was included

von Chan W Y J

Jan 17, 2018

peer reviewers are spastic mouth breathing idiots.

von Pedro M

Jan 12, 2020

Heavy on boring videos!

von Alex s

Feb 25, 2020

Not really challenging

von Robert H

Jan 07, 2016

This review does not reflect the course content. The new Coursera UI makes it impossible to download transcripts or slides of the videos. Without these features, following the lectures is significantly more difficult, and I can't rate this course any higher than 1 star. I would rate it zero stars if that was possible.

von Leo C

Jul 18, 2020

Too much on things that seem unnecessary, and too little on things that are needed. Also, this course is OLD now. They really should update it, do some more on plotly, but also ad dashboards with flesdashboard.

von Stephen E

Jun 27, 2016

To be honest I don't think this is worth the money.