Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Data Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Data Products by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,783 Bewertungen
338 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 337 Reviews for Developing Data Products

von Qian N

May 30, 2017

The course introduced some of the cool features in Shiny App. and other plot packages in R. Skills obtained can be used to showcase your analysis result, conduct more in-depth data exploration, and potentially used to build writing/analysis samples in job application.

von Omar L V

Apr 28, 2018

This course was excelent, I learn many skills to better explain my new discoveries. Thanks professors for sharing this great course.

von GERALDO A

Jun 23, 2018

Like the others courses, an excelente course.

von Sandhya A

Jun 04, 2018

a very good course

von Ashutosh B

Mar 13, 2016

Although it is an easy course to pass, it is very important in content. It teaches the finishing moves, the ones you'll need after all your hard work. 5-star without doubt.

von João R

Aug 26, 2017

Really useful stuff and easy to follow instructions.

von Kevin S

Mar 03, 2016

This one's a keeper -- learning to do both Shiny apps and Slidify/RPres will be quite useful in the near future. Thanks.

von Jennyfer C

Dec 27, 2016

Excellent course, well delivered and adapted that help to build a structured output from a statistical analysis. I would recommend this course to anyone.

von Patricio C

Oct 24, 2016

Very useful

von Francisco G

Jan 07, 2018

I would dedicate more time to shiny and reduce the time of number of lessons devoted to RMarkdown.

von João P S

Dec 03, 2016

Very good

von Philip T

May 02, 2017

A very good coverage on creating interactive charts using various facilities such as plotly, google vis, and the shiny app framework. The knowledge is very practical to be used immediately for my day-to-day work.

von Partha S G

May 08, 2017

I was a good exposure to data products building. Would be great to have something advanced on the topics.

von Rodney A J

Jul 30, 2017

This is a great course.

von Sai K G

Feb 01, 2016

Good course. Teaches you to take advantage of Shiny, Slidify, GoogleVis and Rpubs

von Xray W

Feb 22, 2016

Saves the time to explore the options on your own, nice one!

von Francisco A O A

Feb 08, 2016

Very practice oriented. After completing the Data Science Specialization courses with the course of Developing Data Products, I finally understand how important and useful R Programming is as a tool for research, data managing and inference making and for communicating results. Excellent way to crown the specialization's courses.

von Juan A J R

Feb 18, 2016

The course not only instroduce me to great resources it also pointed me in the right direction to further develop the skills needed to create data products.

von José A G R

Feb 05, 2017

A course where you can show everything learned in the R language, especially in visualizations.

I hope and in the future there are courses focused only on visualization with R

von Renato O F

Sep 03, 2017

Amazing course! Lots of good and very useful information.

von FARZAD R

Jul 23, 2017

Very practical and useful course

von Michael S

May 19, 2018

Excellent course

von Richard I C

Feb 06, 2016

The material is great; and learning to use Shiny and creating an application is a lot of fun.

The only complaint I have with this course was it being put into the new Coursera platform. I felt like I was beta testing the new platform and that distracted from focusing on the course and the assignments within it.

von Amit K

Jun 28, 2017

Wonderful.

von Paul A

Apr 14, 2016

The best course so far and pulls everything together, surprised how much I have learnt over the specilaisation