Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Data Products

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Data Products von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
2,084 Bewertungen
392 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 391 Bewertungen für Developing Data Products

von Simon

Jan 17, 2019

A lot of useful parts for visualization here! plotly and shiny are super useful in a business context. swirl and leaflet a bit niche perhaps.

von Massimo M

May 09, 2018

One of the best course in the Specialization in my opinion. The assignment are extremely hands-on and leave you a lot of room for creativity.

von 李俊宏

Oct 27, 2017

I have learned a lot about how to work interactively with R. Using shiny and plotly, I found it very easy to work with data for freshers

von Carlos M

Jul 17, 2017

R/Shiny was worth it by itself. Leaflet, R packages, Plotly and GoogleVis were just bonuses. A great introduction to some great tools.

von Omar L V

Apr 28, 2018

This course was excelent, I learn many skills to better explain my new discoveries. Thanks professors for sharing this great course.

von Nigel M

Oct 10, 2017

good introduction to developing R presentations and shiny apps. very useful to know for deploying data products to business users

von Anna-Lea L

Apr 07, 2020

A step up in data visualization, and data interaction. I enjoyed the course, and have the feeling I learned quite nice things!

von Mertz

Apr 27, 2018

Good course. Just the right dose to understand how to work with well known product for building and sharing data science works

von Premkumar S

Apr 10, 2019

Great course!! Was very excited with the whole process of learning to write an app and create something useful!! Thank You!

von Luis A A C

May 03, 2018

Excellent course very useful material. A little bit of HTML and CSS would have been useful to make better presentations.

von Kevin S

Mar 03, 2016

This one's a keeper -- learning to do both Shiny apps and Slidify/RPres will be quite useful in the near future. Thanks.

von Michael M

Feb 20, 2018

I especially enjoyed learning how to use the Shiny package. Being able to turn my r code into a webpage is really cool.

von Y. B

Mar 01, 2016

Very interesting class. Need to watch all external (shiny+slidify) recommended tutorial to fully masterize the subject.

von Javier A D

Jun 22, 2018

Quiz was good and challenge.I was near a frustation trying to built the presentaiton interactive for html at GitHub.

von Jim B

Jul 03, 2017

Great overview of powerful visualization tools! Section on creating R packages will be invaluable for collaboration!

von César A C

Feb 18, 2019

Demanding if you are not used to do this kind of things, but, worth It if you give yourself a time to get into it.

von Grigory S

Sep 01, 2018

nice aand easy. I do not know why you focus on creation of custom libraries withou any practical assignemens on it

von Marcus S S

Feb 26, 2017

Really nice course! It extends our vision of what is possible to build as a data scientist. Strongly recommended!

von Julien N

Dec 25, 2018

discovery of amazing tools and possible applications of rstudio and additional packages.

good pace of the course

von Deleted A

Jan 03, 2020

Excellent course! To learn how to build of App in R by using Shiny is differential for a Data Science Analyst.

von Dwayne D

Jun 03, 2017

Very nice overview of available tools for high quality plots, reports, presentations and interactive web apps.

von Rishi G

May 29, 2017

Really good course covering wide range of topics making it to be aptly called Developing Data Products course!

von Paul A

Apr 14, 2016

The best course so far and pulls everything together, surprised how much I have learnt over the specilaisation

von Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

von Leandro M

Jan 29, 2017

the course i enjoyed most in this specialization. Learning to use plotly, leaflet and other tools was great