Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
1,068 Bewertungen
230 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

Top-Bewertungen

MB
13. Dez. 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

JC
6. Nov. 2020

Very informative and simple. A good refresher course for medical students who want to get into public health. The instructor is very clear and concise, making the whole thing easily digestible.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 227 Bewertungen für Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice

von Theresa S

5. März 2019

Great review or introduction to epidemiology in practice. Thanks so much!

von mohrah m a

3. Jan. 2018

It is concise and short course with valuable information. Great course

von Niomi N

15. Jan. 2021

Tricky quiz questions - but overall presentation engaging

von Chris J

25. Nov. 2017

Excellent course with solid practical applications.

von Maria I L

31. März 2020

I like the activities in this part of the course

von James T

16. Apr. 2020

Great introduction. Left me wanting more.

von paul t

7. Aug. 2019

very enjoyable course and well delivered

von MIGUEL A M P

28. Mai 2020

Very cool and simple to understand

von Juan J P R C y C

20. Feb. 2021

La traduccion es terrible!!!!!

von Ahmed S Y

17. Juli 2020

great course to refresh basics

von Esteban V

27. Feb. 2018

Buen curso, mal certificado.

von Al

6. Apr. 2020

a little dry but quite good

von Divya S P

3. Aug. 2017

It was a very useful course

von Bianka B C

30. März 2019

Nice Course, thank you!

von prashant s

11. Sep. 2018

good course

von DR A N

30. Aug. 2017

The course gives a good overview of the terms and knowledge needed for public health epidemiology. However, there also needs to be experience-sharing talks by renowned experts from all over the world on the actual competencies as well as soft skills and temperament required to succeed in this field. Some details in statistical calculations, field epidemiology and the difference with respect to etiologic epidemiology needs to be covered in greater detail.

von George K

12. März 2021

The slides are very dry - I think it would benefit to have more visual representation of all these concepts rather than lots and lots of definitions. I would add fun examples showcases these measures that we have learned. Week 3 was very heavy and sometimes tough to follow.

von Maxine P M

16. Juni 2020

Although the course overall was informative, accessibility to some of the exercise materials was a problem, particularly when needing to print. Also, the quiz for week 4 needs to be corrected.

von Amy G

1. Mai 2020

The content is okay, but there are some issues with the quizzes. Furthermore, the use of Excel sheets is clunky - it's much easier to create the desired data visualizations in software like R.

von Robyn S

25. Mai 2020

Many complex ideas that were presented at a beginner level. However familiarity with Excel is a prerequisite and lack of Excel experience can severely hamper your progress on this course.

von Fati H

23. Mai 2020

The last week was not accessible through video. The course is overall well designed and delivered, and offers a good general knowledge on the subject matter.

von steve v

7. Jan. 2018

Beaucoup d'informations utiles, mais une interface trop sobre pour être réellement didactique. Le contenu pourrait également être amélioré.

von saad N

23. Nov. 2018

It was a perfect Course by Keri Althoff Thank you so much For the learning

von Jonathan G

15. März 2018

really didn't get the point of this course. I understand there are 1 million ways that affect how someone get a disease, but it really had nothing to do with healthcare or how to treat others. It was more of a statistics course. Might I suggest courses that talk about more common diseases or something more health-related. We all know that the US healthcare system favors the rich when it's the working class and the poor that have the most health problems. It's simply not fair.

von Lamar B

28. Juli 2020

Disappointed in week 2 and the assessment in week 4. The instructor did a great job.