Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,158 Bewertungen
978 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 947 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Naveen R M K

Nov 11, 2015

Good One.

von Ashok N

Jan 12, 2016

This course is a really good starting point for people new to the field of data science. I come from a data warehousing and historical analysis background and I found this course useful.

von SAURAV P

Dec 30, 2015

A very articulate orientation, which meticulously arouses interest about different corners of Data Science.

von Weihua W

Dec 30, 2015

Advises are really good. The course charges too much! A one week course should set a reasonable price, for instance, $19.

von Ramkumar

Jun 26, 2017

Great Course

von franco g

Oct 24, 2016

The material is of a good level, it is a good first introduction to the field.

von Reinaldo B N

Mar 19, 2016

I have studied this course as part of the Executive Data Science Specialization. I think this set of four courses meet my objectives by providing a very nice overview on the key points of data science projects. They are good to give a flavor on data science and data science projects helping decide if you want to search for more in depth knowledge.

von Vasuki R

Sep 18, 2017

Brief and Beautiful summarization of all the steps involved in Data Science

von Maybin M

Feb 16, 2016

Good crash course, presents relevant concepts quickly

von 王俊杰

Oct 31, 2017

一个快速的入门介绍

von Rudy R

Jul 31, 2017

Good course though some of the content sped by too quickly to apply to the quizzes. However, I loved that everything was pared down to only the essentials in this primer.

von SOUMYAJIT P

Jan 06, 2018

Good Introductory course for basic learners.

von SAURABH M

Jul 03, 2017

Good overview of the Data Science

von vraj c

Nov 02, 2015

It's really a nice introductory course for Data Science!

von Sekhar M

Oct 06, 2015

Overall a compact course, illustrations could be better.

von David O

Jun 12, 2018

Good overview of the data science domain in general !

von Heidi

May 17, 2017

A good primer for aspiring or casual data scientists. I wish it were more technical so I could adopt some assignment solutions for my work, but for one week course the syllabus covered is perfect.

Wish I could save my progress for free to show only to myself that I've completed this course.

von 陈逸凡

Oct 27, 2017

内容深度不足

von YUAN J

Jan 03, 2016

A nice starting for those wanted to understand data science.

von Jatin P

Oct 19, 2015

G

von Mohammad S R

Sep 13, 2017

An engaging course for beginners who need to answer the important question i.e. Is Data Science a field of my interest ?

von ranjan k

Sep 26, 2017

The course give a overview about data science and its different aspects. A very good course for someone who wants to start learning data science.

von Andrew L

Jan 12, 2016

Good general introduction.

von Anne M

Dec 27, 2015

Quite fast-paced indeed. Even the instructors seem like they're in a rush :)

It would have helped if there was a glossary of terms for people who aren't well-versed in programming basics.

But in summary, it's an interesting course =)))

von Bryan L

Jan 09, 2017

High level, but very informative.