Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,169 Bewertungen
980 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 948 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Kelly F

Apr 10, 2017

Great course. Lot of complicated detail segmented and described in a way that was easy to digest. Thoughts for improvement are with the first few segments. The lessons didn't start with the "why". Why machine learning is used or what problem it solved. I had to google that in order to understand before the course which started with "what" it was.

von Vitor L

Nov 11, 2017

It could have more business examples.

von Niall R

Jun 04, 2017

I enjoyed the course - the right level of detail for the proposed audience. I think the statistics vs Machine Learning wasn't totally relevant.

von Prem S

Feb 16, 2018

This course is good starter for anyone wanting to understand data science projects, be it if you are trying to pursue a career in data science or trying to understand overall picture.

von Chloe H Y

Jun 08, 2017

provides fair understanding of the basics of data science at learner's own pace

von Daniel C d F

Oct 22, 2016

Great course for managers that what to start understanding the most relevant concepts about the data science area and how to apply it in practice.

von Ivan S

Dec 05, 2016

This was logically structured, yet interesting and engaging, great videos. The only thing that could make it better is more imagery for conveying some of the more complex ideas.

von Nick C

Jan 13, 2017

good starting course; information well presented.

von Leonardo S

Jan 15, 2017

Clear and streamlined. I wish it could go deeper. Moving on with the other courses on the subject.

von Scott C

Jan 26, 2017

Easy to follow without the jardon. Recommendation for those interested in statistics, Biostats, and looking to cost effectively learn or enhance skill sets.

von Gerwin v d S

Feb 20, 2017

Great start, good examples and a very nice way to 'crash' into data sc!

von jeevan r

Dec 12, 2016

an intro to data science.... Good

von Alejandro G d C

Sep 05, 2016

Information is well presented and keeps a good pace. Quizzes could be improved.

Additional material is very good and interesting.

von Makar V

Sep 22, 2015

great introduction to field, but there is lack of examples of bad usage data science methods and tools

von Thorsteinn A

Oct 01, 2015

Quick scope of data science. I particularly liked the discussion about fad versus fact towards the end of the course. Some questions in quizzes seemed a bit arbitrary. The course delivers what it promises; crash-course with the key ingredients for understanding more about what data science is about

von Clara M

Oct 30, 2015

A really useful introduction to what is data science. I found it very complete, besides maybe I would have liked a little more deepness in some concepts. I'm willing to learn more about the subject, maybe I will complete the whole specialization.

von Alex D

Jan 02, 2017

Some questions confusing (with less than 5 so missing 1 was a fail) and a few videos were lacking written summaries. Other than that not bad

von Madeleine T

Dec 07, 2016

great to s

von Harsha

Oct 04, 2016

Good intro to data science and has given overall information what a data scientist actually do in a high level.

von jyoti r

Oct 11, 2017

It was very informative course for those who wants to learn -what is data science is all about.

von Andrew E

Jul 05, 2017

It is what it is: a crash course. Good to immerse in before committing to longer and more expensive courses.

von Srinivasa L

Nov 28, 2017

A good course to start on your journey to understand DS and Machine Learning

I am familar with most of terminology through my experience. My learning is limited because of that but some one new to the filed would definitely learn more. I have taken this as part of Executive Data Science Program

von Miko C

Nov 26, 2017

good start for the program. hoping to be more engaged in the next sessions.

von Bales.mr@gmail.com

Oct 06, 2017

Good overview, could go into more depth at least for those with even a bit of a background in data / analytics

von Eric M

Dec 09, 2016

good introduction